"Top50vpn" 是一个完全独立的项目,完全免费使用。为了保持公正的网站运行并与 在线隐私之战, 请通过捐赠来支持我们。将不胜感激!

提供者
退款保证
我们的分数
用户评分

(1152 用户评测)

(1284 用户评测)

(649 用户评测)

(972 用户评测)

(813 用户评测)

30天

(524 用户评测)

7天

(1014 用户评测)

30 天

(735 用户评测)

30天

(814 用户评测)

顶级VPN出现在


我们如何创建顶级VPN评测?

We buy Top VPN

1. 我们购买

我们根据市场研究和用户反馈选择要评测的顶级VPN。每个VPN提供商都是从我们的口袋里购买的-我们不要求免费帐户!

We analyze Top VPN

2. 我们分析

我们手动分析顶级VPN服务的所有最重要功能, 例如日志记录、IP泄漏、管辖权、数据加密、速度、Netflix和Torrent可用性等。

We score Top VPN

3. 我们打分

所有研究数据都使用数据科学、速度测试、焦点小组、神经营销工具和其他方法进行处理。每个顶级VPN服务都有一个分数。

We write about Top VPNs

4. 我们撰写

顶级VPN根据其最终的独特分数进行排名。我们的作家和编辑以内容丰富但易于理解的方式创建深入的顶级VPN评测。


TOP3最受欢迎的优惠券代码

已验证

SAVE 72%

NordVPN Black Friday Offer
评分
5.0
已验证

Only $6.67/mo

For ExpressVPN 15-Month Subscription
评分
5.0
已验证

Get 49% OFF

Express VPN Black Friday Offer
评分
5.0
专家100%正版顶级VPN评测
专家100%正版顶级VPN评测

帮助您找到顶级VPN

我们知道您在决定购买哪种顶级VPN服务时一直在努力做出正确的选择。这并不奇怪-在线安全是一个敏感话题, 因此选择最受好评的VPN可能会很困难且令人困惑。特别是由于那里有很多不可靠的供应商。因此, 我们的使命很简单:通过创建最好的VPN评测, 我们旨在帮助用户根据他们的个人需求和偏好找到顶级VPN提供商。我们通过在研究和测试部分投入大量精力来做到这一点, 尽管许多评测网站并没有太认真地对待手动测试。如果我们的顶级VPN评测可以帮助您就购买哪种VPN做出明智、合理的决定, 那么我们就达到了目标!

可悲的是, 大多数评测网站并没有真正打扰手动测试, 甚至更糟——他们的评测是有偏见的。这种方法直接违背了我们的使命——只为您提供最值得信赖的顶级VPN评测。

TOP 10 VPN 2022

我们的专业团队为您编制了10个最好的VPN列表。我们评测了数百家顶级VPN提供商, 衡量了数十种不同的标准, 并为创建此列表付出了很多努力。查看这些顶级VPN服务并轻松确定哪种VPN最适合您的需求。

2. ExpressVPN 评测

  • 急停开关
  • AES 256-位 + OpenVPN
  • 解锁Netflix 和 允许BT下载
我们的分数 9.6
1152 用户评测

优点: ExpressVPN除了提供行业内最快的速度体验外,还提供业内顶级的安全功能。 Netflix和torrent也可以使用,并且是完全允许的。

缺点: 与竞争对手相比,ExpressVPN的价格有点高,但也正所谓一分价钱一分货,这代表了该公司所坚持的质量。

阅读ExpressVPN评测...

3. CyberGhost 评测

  • 不留存日志
  • 支持 TOR
  • AES-256 加密
  • 急停开关
  • 全球服务器
我们的分数 9.4
1284 用户评测

优点: Cyber​​ Ghost是最好的VPN提供商之一。它具有惊人的功能和非常强大的安全性,其中包括无日志记录策略,可确保您免受第三方的攻击。此外,它不存在IP或DNS泄漏的情况(已经过测试)。而且,它非常易于使用,并具有出色的客户支持服务,可以回答您的所有问题。

缺点: 选择1个月的套餐时,Cyber​​Ghost可能会非常昂贵,但是,如果您选购的时间较长,价格就会划算得多,基本上人人都负担得起。

阅读CyberGhost评测...

4. PrivateVPN 评测

  • AES-256加密
  • 不留存日志
  • IPv6泄露保护
  • 无限流量
  • 在线客户支持
我们的分数 9.1
649 用户评测

优点: 不留存日志,提供市面上最强大的加密,IPv6泄露保护和在线客户支持。

缺点: 服务器数量相对较少。

阅读PrivateVPN评测...

5. Surfshark 评测

  • BT下载
  • Netflix
  • 无限制的设备支持
我们的分数 8.6
972 用户评测

优点: Surfshark具有领域中最优惠的价格,可为用户提供无限的同时设备连接数。除此之外,Surfshark可以解锁美区Netflix并允许进行BT下载。

缺点: 该提供商实际上并没有提供那么多服务器,并且速度往往会有波动。不过基本上来说没什么大问题!

阅读Surfshark评测...

6. Private Internet Access 评测

  • Torrent支持
  • 特别快的上传速度
  • AES 256位 + OpenVPN
我们的分数 8.5
813 用户评测

优点: 可以正常进行BT下载,该公司提供了出色的下载和上传速度,并且VPN受AES 256位数据加密系统保护。

缺点: Private Internet Access没有实时的客户支持,并且位于美国。安全极客请当心!

阅读Private Internet Access评测...

7. HideMyAss 评测

  • AES 256
  • OpenVPN, IPSec, L2TP等
  • 极佳的速度参数
  • 急停开关
我们的分数 8.4
524 用户评测

优点: HideMyAss为客户提供了出色的速度统计信息,包含所有顶级安全功能以及非常简单和用户友好的界面。

缺点: HMA对种子下载和解锁Netflix的支持不佳,记录了一些用户信息,并且有关于公司客户支持服务的投诉。

阅读HideMyAss评测...

8. IPVanish 评测

  • 无日志记录
  • 无限制P2P流量
  • 256位 AES加密
  • DNS和IPv6泄露保护
  • 在线聊天支持
我们的分数 8.3
1014 用户评测

优点: IPVanish推出了DNS和IPv6泄漏保护(经过测试)。它具有市场上最强的安全性,并且无限制的P2P流量可进行无限的种子下载,只有顶级VPN服务才能提供。而且,它不会记录您的任何个人信息。

缺点: 来自活跃用户的第三方IPVanish评论非常令人失望。而且,它可能会非常昂贵,因此,我建议选择更长的购买时间。

阅读IPVanish评测...

9. VyprVPN 评测

  • 简单易用的App
  • 零日志记录
  • 强加密
  • 强大的服务器网络
  • 高速
我们的分数 8.2
735 用户评测

优点: 提供解锁Netflix并且支持种子下载, 拥有极强安全性, 强大的客户支持, 零日志记录, 没有IP和DNS泄露.

缺点: 价格有点贵, 而且不支持比特币支付.

阅读VyprVPN评测...

10. TunnelBear 评测

  • 免费版本
  • 支持种子下载
  • 安全
我们的分数 8.1
814 用户评测

优点: TunnelBear是一种安全的VPN,以超级简单和易于使用而闻名。它有一个可用的免费版本,不会泄漏或记录您的信息,并支持种子下载和其他P2P文件分享活动。

缺点: TunnelBear的速度统计信息并不是行业中最好的,并且不支持Netflix。另外,免费版本非常有限。

阅读TunnelBear评测...

如何选择最好的VPN服务?

寻找顶级VPN是一项艰巨的任务——即使市场上有很多不同的VPN提供商, 如何确保他们的产品是合法且值得信赖的?除非您自己尝试过, 否则您无法确定……或者您可以吗?幸运的是, 我们已经为您试用过, 因此您无需购买VPN, 不知道它是否会满足您的期望。我们深入的顶级VPN评测将所有必要信息集中在一处, 让您可以轻松找到和比较顶级VPN服务。通过阅读我们的VPN评测, 您可以简单地评测他们的分数并轻松确定哪些因素对您最重要。自信地保护您的在线隐私!

为什么需要VPN?

在越来越多的网络攻击和互联网隐私泄露的世界中, 顶级VPN服务可确保在线隐私和匿名。VPN软件通过加密您的数据并在您和互联网之间创建安全隧道来运行。顶级VPN提供商旨在隐藏您的IP地址并屏蔽您的地理位置、数据优惠和其他私人敏感信息, 以便您在线浏览时保持匿名和安全。

不断增长的数据泄露图表 花费在数据泄露图表上的资金

虚拟隐私越来越受到损害

尽管互联网似乎是一个安全的地方, 但情况并非总是如此。如今, 数据泄露和个人记录暴露正成为所有互联网用户的主要威胁。互联网可用性的提高将数据泄露的危险带到了新的高度——身份盗窃已成为最常见的数据泄露事件之一。此外, 个人互联网用户的数据经常被用于各种营销和广告目的, 引起了许多全球公司的不信任。

历史上最大的数据泄露事故发生在2016年, 当时网络巨头雅虎宣布黑客窃取了10亿用户帐户的个人信息。此后, 个人数据泄露的数量达到了历史最高水平, 而商业部门几乎占了用户数据泄露的全部。在美国, 超过一半的公司表示遭遇了恶意内部人员, 这意味着这些公司的客户始终处于被暴露的危险之中。这就是为什么我们认为顶级VPN是隐藏您的个人信息不被窥探的最有效工具之一。

按数字排名的顶级VPN评测

随着互联网隐私和安全在全球范围内成为一个巨大的问题, VPN市场正在迅速增长。这就是为什么我们努力帮助人们在所有糟糕的VPN提供商中找到顶级VPN提供商, 一一评测和测试最好的VPN。我们的目标是创建高质量、公正的顶级VPN评测, 但让数字不言自明。

100+

经测试的VPN

为了做出明智的选择, 您需要了解所有可能的选择, 无论是有形产品还是服务。顶级VPN服务也是如此-数百家提供商具有不同的功能、优点和缺点。由于我们了解每个用户可能有不同的需求和优先事项, 因此我们分析了所有VPN提供商-从大到小。

4,369

真正的用户评测

基于体验的用户评测是衡量产品质量的好方法。尽管如此, 许多评测网站往往会产生虚假的用户评测。在这里, 我们认真对待并尝试通过使用各种工具和方法来防止创建虚假评测。因此, 本网站上的所有评测均由真实用户撰写, 他们表达了对不同顶级VPN服务的真实看法。

10步

评测流程

手动测试是创建顶级VPN评测的最重要部分。经过多年在网络安全领域名的工作, 我们开发了一套完整的VPN测试流程, 其中包括实时用户报告、神经科学工具、数据科学模型和各种算法。每个顶级VPN提供商的所有最重要的功能都是每天进行测量的。

最受好评的VPN的最重要因素

选择最好的VPN时需要考虑许多重要方面。并非所有因素都同样重要, 但每个合法的顶级VPN提供商都应具备一些重要功能。所有这些基本功能都将顶级VPN与普通VPN区分开来。以下是选择评分最高的VPN时需要考虑的最重要方面。

顶级VPN互联网速度

IP泄漏保护

所有顶级VPN服务都旨在隐藏诸如您的真实IP地址、浏览信息等在线信息。遗憾的是, 情况并非总是如此。在考虑VPN用户数据保护时, IP泄漏是一个常见的恐惧。当VPN的安全性遭到破坏并且敏感的用户信息暴露给第三方时, 就会发生这种泄漏。您可以在我们的VPN评测中轻松找到每个顶级VPN提供商的这一重要功能的测试结果。

顶级VPN终止开关

终止开关

VPN连接有时会失败。有时是由于互联网连接干扰, 有时是VPN本身。发生这种情况时, 如果VPN不安全, 您的真实IP地址和网络流量将向公众公开。这就是为什么每个顶级VPN服务都必须具有KillSwitch的原因。它的工作原理非常简单-当互联网断开时, 终止开关会终止使用VPN运行的所有进程和浏览会话。

顶级VPN日志记录策略

日志记录政策

个人信息记录是各种VPN提供商之间一个严重但普遍的问题。记录意味着VPN提供商会跟踪您的个人信息, 例如您的浏览历史记录、您的IP地址、姓名、电子邮件等。VPN提供商记录的所有信息通常以两种方式使用:要么出售给第三方, 要么它已移交给政府。这就是为什么选择不记录您信息的顶级VPN很重要的原因。

顶级VPN互联网速度

速度

尽管隐私是顶级VPN的一个非常重要的方面, 但在选择顶级VPN提供商时也应考虑速度。这似乎是一项重要功能, 但许多VPN会显着降低您的互联网速度。发生这种情况是因为VPN就像是您和您想要到达的特定在线目的地之间的额外路线。您可以根据我们顶级VPN评测中的手动速度测试来检查哪些提供商可能会影响您的互联网速度。

顶级VPN价格

价格

与选择有形产品或服务时一样, 价格是购买顶级VPN服务的一个非常重要的方面。谈到VPN市场, 定价通常是质量的重要指标, 这就是我们不建议使用免费VPN的原因。还应考虑退款保证, 因为最好的VPN提供30天或更长时间的服务。此外, 如果VPN提供商有各种定价模型和计划, 这意味着他们很灵活并且关心他们的客户。

顶级VPN各种功能

Torrenting和Netflix

这些功能可能不是所有人都必须的, 但它正在获得动力。Netflix一直在努力让人们不使用VPN来查看受区域名限制的内容, 因此找到绕过这些限制的顶级VPN是主要目标。Torrenting和Tor也很重要, 特别是对于那些希望在匿名共享信息的同时获得额外安全层的人来说。如果您寻求隐私, 请寻找提供点对点共享的顶级VPN。

常问问题

VPN合法且安全吗?

VPN 是完全合法的,至少在世界上 97% 的地方是这样。某些国家/地区仅允许政府批准的 VPN,例如:中国、伊朗、阿曼、俄罗斯、土耳其和阿拉伯联合酋长国。
尽管如此,这在大多数国家/地区是完全合法的。通常,顶级 VPN 提供商 也确实很安全,但为了确保安全,请查看信息记录和我们最好的 VPN 评测中的 DNS 泄漏主题。如果您感兴趣的提供商记录了您的个人数据并且没有通过 DNS 泄漏测试,您应该寻找更安全的 VPN。

使用VPN有什么好处?

顶级 VPN 所做的是屏蔽您的真实 IP 地址以隐藏您的当前位置。如果 VPN质量很好,不会泄露或记录您的个人信息。您可以在互联网上自由漫游,而不必担心您的隐私和信息被泄露。此外,您可以访问 Netflix 上受地理限制的内容或其他受评测类型的信息。 VPN 还可以在使用种子时为您的点对点共享功能提供额外的安全保护。每个 VPN 都有不同的优点和缺点,因此请务必在我们深入的最好的 VPN 评测中查看它们。

我可以使用VPN进行种子下载吗?

是的, 它可以。最受欢迎的顶级VPN解锁内容平台是Netflix。尽管它几乎随处可用, 但美国用户的内容种类要多得多。这就是为什么很多人使用VPN通过位于美国的服务器查看此类内容的原因。如果您想查看的内容受到地域名限制, 您可以查看顶级VPN提供商拥有哪些服务器(在哪些地区)以及哪些适合您。您可以在我们的VPN评测中轻松找到每个最好的VPN服务的信息

是什么让Top50vpn与其他顶级VPN评测网站区别开来?

我们努力做到尽可能可靠, 我们不与任何人竞争。Top50vpn目标是为读者提供最有见地和有用的信息。这就是为什么我们的VPN评测过程比其他任何人都更彻底的原因-我们使用了许多不同的测试方法以及真正专业人士的智慧。我们不收取撰写评测或更改评测的费用。此外, 您在网站上看到的所有用户评测都是真实的, 而其他评测网站可能并非如此。简而言之, 我们需要更多时间来测试和评测评分最高的VPN-这就是您每天从我们那里获得独特见解的原因

可以使用VPN来解锁内容吗?

是的,您绝对可以而且也应该这样。 最好的 VPN 通常提供安全的 P2P 文件共享选项,这意味着在下载种子时,您可以连接到点对点文件共享,以便真正快速下载。如果 VPN 不回避使用种子文件,它将保护您的连接免受其他人使用相同的连接。如果您想了解哪些顶级 VPN 允许种子下载,请查看我们全面的VPN 评测。

您如何决定哪个提供商提供最好的VPN?

确定哪个提供商拥有顶级VPN并非易事, 但确实很有趣!我们拥有一支专业的专业团队, 他们从头到尾测试每个VPN, 衡量所有最重要的功能。我们自己购买所有VPN, 使用机器学习和数据科学算法, 从数百名真实用户、麻省理工学院教授、互联网安全专家等那里获得意见。顶级VPN服务是通过衡量所有这些重要指标来决定的, 而不是由提供商的要求决定的。

小时
分钟

"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Provider
Money Back Guarantee
Our Score:
User rating
30 Days

(1152 User Reviews)

45 Days

(1284 User Reviews)

30 Days

(649 User Reviews)

30 Days

(972 User Reviews)

7 Days

(813 User Reviews)

30 Days

(524 User Reviews)

7 Days

(1014 User Reviews)

30 Days

(735 User Reviews)

30 Days

(814 User Reviews)

Top VPNs are seen on


How we create top VPN reviews?

We buy Top VPN

1. We Buy

We choose which top VPN to review based on market research & user feedback. Every VPN provider is purchased from our pockets - we don’t ask for free accounts!

We analyse Top VPN

2. We Analyze

We manually analyze all of the most important features of top VPN services, like logging, IP leaks, jurisdiction, data encryption, speed, Netflix & torrent availability, etc.

We score Top VPN

3. We Score

All research data is processed by using data science, speed tests, focus groups, neuromarketing tools and other approaches. Each of the top VPN services is given a score.

We write about Top VPNs

4. We Write

Top VPNs are ranked according to their final unique scores. Our writers and editors create in-depth top VPN reviews in informative, yet understandable manner.

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

75% Off

On NordVPN's 3-Year Deal
Rating
5.0
Verified

12 + 3 Months Free

Special ExpressVPN Deal
Rating
5.0
Verified

Save 67%

On PIA 1-Year Subscription
Rating
4.9
100% Genuine Top VPN Reviews by Experts
100% Genuine Top VPN Reviews by Experts

Helping you find top VPNs

We know you’ve struggled with making the right pick when deciding which of the top VPN services to purchase. And that’s no surprise - online security is a sensitive subject, so choosing a top rated VPN can be hard & confusing. Especially due to a lot of unreliable providers out there. Thus, our mission is simple: by creating best VPN reviews, we aim to help users find top VPN providers based on their personal needs and preferences. We do so by dedicating a lot of effort into the research & testing part, even though a lot of review sites don’t take manual testing too seriously. If our top VPN reviews can help you make an informed, reasonable decision on which VPN to buy, we’ve reached the goal!

Sadly, most review sites don’t really bother with manual testing or even worse - their reviews are biased. That kind of approach goes directly against our mission - bringing you only the most trustworthy top VPN reviews.

TOP 10 VPNs of 2020

Our dedicated team compiled a list of the 10 best VPNs for you. We’ve reviewed hundreds of top VPN providers, measured dozens of different criteria and put a lot of effort into creating this list. Take a look at these top VPN services & easily decide which VPN is the best for your wants and needs.

2. ExpressVPN Review

  • Kill switch
  • AES 256-bit + OpenVPN
  • Netflix & Torrenting
Our Score: 9.6
1152 User Reviews

Pros: ExpressVPN enables the top security features in the game, in addition to having some of the best speed parameters in the industry. Netflix and torrenting also works and are fully allowed.

Cons: ExpressVPN is a bit pricey when compared to its competitors, but the price (arguably) represents the quality that the company upholds.

Read ExpressVPN review...

3. CyberGhost Review

  • No Logs
  • Compatible With TOR
  • AES-256 Encryption
  • Kill-Switch
  • Global Servers
Our Score: 9.4
1284 User Reviews

Pros: CyberGhost is one of the best VPN providers. It has amazing features and very strong security, including no-logging policy, which will keep you safe from third parties. Also, it has no IP or DNS leaks (tested). And, it is very easy-to-use and has amazing customer support that will answer all of your questions.

Cons: CyberGhost can be quite expensive when choosing 1 month plan, however, if you take longer subscription, it gets pretty cheap and affordable for everyone.

Read CyberGhost review...

4. PrivateVPN Review

  • AES-256 Encryption
  • No Logging
  • IPv6 Leak Protection
  • Unlimited Bandwidth
  • Live Customer Support
Our Score: 9.1
649 User Reviews

Pros: Keeps zero logs, strongest encryption in the market, IPv6 leak protection and live customer support.

Cons: Relatively low number of servers.

Read PrivateVPN review...

5. Surfshark Review

  • Torrenting
  • Netflix
  • Unlimited device support
Our Score: 8.6
972 User Reviews

Pros: Surfshark has one of the best prices in the game, and offers users unlimited simultaneous device connections. To add to that, Surfshark unlocks Netflix USA and allows torrenting.

Cons: The provider doesn't really have all that many servers, and the speed tends to fluctuate. Nothing game breaking, though!

Read Surfshark review...

6. Private Internet Access Review

  • Torrenting support
  • Great upload speed
  • AES 256-bit + OpenVPN
Our Score: 8.5
813 User Reviews

Pros: Torrenting works, the company provides great download and upload speed, and the VPN is protected by the AES 256-bit data encryption system.

Cons: Private Internet Access doesn't have live customer support, and is based out in the US. Security geeks beware!

Read Private Internet Access review...

7. HideMyAss Review

  • AES 256
  • OpenVPN, IPSec, L2TP, etc.
  • Great speed parameters
  • Kill switch
Our Score: 8.4
524 User Reviews

Pros: HideMyAss offers customers great speed statistics, all of the top-tier security features, and a very simplistic and user-friendly interface.

Cons: HMA has poor support of torrenting and Netflix, logs some user information and there are complaints concerning the company's customer support.

Read HideMyAss review...

8. IPVanish Review

  • No Logs
  • Unlimited P2P Traffic
  • 256-Bit AES Encryption
  • DNS and IPv6 Leak Protection
  • Live Chat
Our Score: 8.3
1014 User Reviews

Pros: IPVanish came out DNS and IPv6 leaks free (tested). It has strongest security in the market and unlimited P2P traffic for limitless torrenting, which only top VPN services have. What is more, it does not log any of your personal information.

Cons: Third party IPVanish reviews from active users are quite disappointing. What is more, it can be quite pricey, so, I would recommend choosing longer subscription.

Read IPVanish review...

9. VyprVPN Review

  • Easy-to-Use Apps
  • Keeps Zero Logs
  • Strong Encryption
  • Great Server Network
  • High-Speed
Our Score: 8.2
735 User Reviews

Pros: Allows Netflix and Torrenting, has strong security, great customer support, keeps zero logs, and has no IP or DNS leaks.

Cons: Quite Pricey and doesn't offer a BitCoin payment method.

Read VyprVPN review...

10. TunnelBear Review

  • Free version
  • Torrenting
  • Secure
Our Score: 8.1
814 User Reviews

Pros: TunnelBear is a secure VPN that's known for being super-simple and fun to use. It has a free version available, does not leak or log your information, and supports torrenting and other P2P file-sharing activities.

Cons: TunnelBear's speed statistics aren't the best in the industry, and it does not support Netflix. Also, the free version is very limited.

Read TunnelBear review...

How to choose the best VPN service?

Finding the top VPN is a tricky task - even though there are a lot of different VPN providers in the market, how to be sure that their products are legitimate & trustworthy? You cannot know for sure until you’ve tried it yourself… Or can you? Luckily, we’ve tried it for you so you won’t need to buy a VPN not knowing whether it will meet your expectations. Our in-depth top rated VPN reviews gather all the necessary information in one place for you to easily find and compare top VPN services. By reading our VPN reviews you can simply evaluate their scores & easily decide which factors are the most important to you. Secure your online privacy with confidence!

Why do you need a VPN?

In the world of increasing number of cyber attacks & internet privacy leaks, top VPN services ensure online privacy and anonymity. VPN software operates by encrypting your data & creating a safe tunnel between you and the internet. Top VPN providers are designed to hide your IP address and mask your geolocation, data transactions, and other private sensitive information so you would remain anonymous & safe while browsing online.

Growing data breaches chart Money spent on data breaches chart

Virtual privacy is getting more compromised

Even though it may seem like the internet is a safe place to be, that’s not always the case. Data breaches & exposure of personal records are becoming a major threat to all internet users these days. Increasing internet usability brought the danger of data breaches to new heights - identity theft has become one of the most common data breach incidents. Also, personal internet users’ data is often used for various marketing and advertising purposes, causing a lot of distrust in many worldwide companies.

By history, the largest data breach accident happened in 2016 when online giant Yahoo announced that hackers had stolen personal information of 1 billion user accounts. Since, the number of personal data leaks has been reaching it’s all-time highs, while the business sector accounts for almost all of the user data exposure. Over half of the companies in the U.S. have stated to be experiencing malicious insiders, which means that customers of these companies are always in danger of being exposed. That’s why we believe that top VPNs are one of the most effective tools to hide your personal information from prying eyes.

Top VPN reviews by the numbers

The market of VPNs is growing rapidly as internet privacy and security is becoming a huge concern worldwide. That’s why we strive to help people find top VPN providers among all the poor ones, evaluating & testing best VPNs one by one. Our goal is to create high-quality, unbiased top VPN reviews, but let the numbers speak for themselves.

100+

VPNs tested

In order to choose wisely, you need to know all the possible options that you have, either it's a tangible product or a service. Same goes for top VPN services - there are hundreds of providers with different features, pros and cons. Since we understand that every user may have diverse needs and priorities, we analyze all VPN providers - from big ones to small ones.

4,369

Genuine user reviews

Experience-based user reviews are a great way to measure the quality of a product. Still, a lot of review sites often tend to generate fake user reviews. Here, we take it seriously & try to prevent the creation of fake reviews by using various tools & methods. So, all the reviews on this site are written by real users who express their genuine opinion about different top VPN services.

10-Step

Review process

Manual testing is the most important part of creating our top VPN reviews. After many years of working in the cybersecurity field, we have developed a thorough VPN testing process which consists of real-time user reports, neuroscience tools, data science models and various algorithms. All the most important features for each of the top VPN providers are measured daily.

The most important factors of top rated VPNs

There are many important aspects to take into account while choosing the best VPN. Not all of the factors are equally important, but there are a few vital features that every legit top VPN provider should have. All these fundamental features separate top VPNs from the average ones. Here are the most important aspects to take into account while choosing the top rated VPN.

Top VPN Internet speed

IP leak protection

All of the Top VPN services are designed to hide such online information as your real IP address, browsing info, etc. Sadly, this is not always the case. IP leaks are a common fear when thinking about VPN user data protection. This kind of a leak happens when a VPN’s security is damaged and sensitive user information is exposed to third parties. You can easily find the test results of this important feature for every top VPN provider in our VPN reviews.

Top VPN Kill switch

Kill switch

VPN connections have a tendency to fail at times. Sometimes it’s due to internet connectivity interferences, other times it’s the VPN itself. When that happens, if the VPN is not secure, your real IP address and web traffic will be exposed to the public. That’s why it’s mandatory for each of the top VPN services to have a Kill Switch. It works really simply - when the internet goes out, the kill switch terminates all the processes & browsing sessions that were running with the VPN.

Top VPN Logging policies

Logging policies

Personal information logging is a serious, yet common issue among various VPN providers. Logging means that a VPN provider tracks your personal information, like your browsing history, your IP address, name, email, etc. All of the information that VPN providers are logging is usually used in two ways: it’s either sold off to third parties or it’s handed over to the government. That’s why it’s important to choose a top rated VPN which doesn’t log your information.

Top VPN Internet speed

Speed

Even though privacy is a really important aspect of top VPNs, speed should also be taken into account while choosing from the top VPN providers. It might seem like a vital feature, yet a lot of VPNs can slow down your internet speed significantly. This happens because VPN is like an extra route between you and the specific destination online that you want to reach. You can check which providers may affect your internet speed based on manual speed tests in our top VPN reviews.

Top VPN price

Price

Same as when choosing tangible products or services, price is a very important aspect of buying top VPN services. When it comes to the VPN market, pricing is usually a great indicator of quality, that’s why we do not recommend using free VPNs. Money-back guarantees should also be taken into account as best VPNs offer 30-day-or-more ones. Also, if a VPN provider has various pricing models and plans, it means that they’re flexible and care about their customers.

Top VPNs Variety of Features

Torrenting and Netflix

These features may not be a necessity to all, but it’s gaining momentum. Netflix has been putting a lot of effort into making people not use VPNs for viewing region-restricted content, so finding a top VPN which bypasses these restrictions is the main goal. Torrenting & Tor are also significant, especially for people who want that extra layer of security while sharing info anonymously. If you seek privacy, look for top rated VPNs that offer Peer-to-Peer sharing.

FAQ

Is VPN legal & safe?

VPNs are totally legal, well, at least in 97% of the world. Some countries only allow government-approved VPNs, like: China, Iran, Oman, Russia, Turkey & United Arab Emirates.
Nonetheless, it’s completely legal in most countries. Usually, top VPN providers are really safe too, but to make sure, look for the information logging & DNS leak topics in our best VPN reviews. If the provider of your interest logs your personal data & doesn’t pass the DNS leakage test, you should look for a more safer VPN.

What are the benefits of using a VPN?

What top VPNs do is mask your real IP address to hide your current location. If the VPN has great quality, it won’t leak or log your personal information. You can freely roam around the internet not having to worry about the exposure of your privacy and information. Also, you can access geo-blocked content on Netflix, or other censored types of information. A VPN can also give you an extra layer of safety for Peer-to-Peer sharing function while using torrents. Every VPN has different pros and cons, so be sure to check them in our in-depth best VPN reviews.

Can I use VPN for torrenting?

Yes, it can. The most popular content platform for top VPNs to unblock is Netflix. Even though it’s available almost everywhere, USA users have a much bigger content variety. That’s why a lot of people use VPNs to view that kind of content via USA-located servers. If the content you want to view is geo-blocked, you can look up which servers (in which regions) the top VPN providers possess and which ones are right for you. You can easily find this information for each best VPN service in our VPN reviews.

What sets Top50vpn apart from other top VPN review sites?

We strive to be as reliable as possible & we are not competing with anyone. Top50vpn goal is to provide readers with the most insightful & helpful information. That’s why our VPN review process is more thorough than anyone else’s - we use a lot of different testing methods as well as the brainpower of true professionals. We do not take payments for writing reviews or changing them. Also, all the user reviews you see on the site are genuine, which may not be the case with other review sites. To put it simply, we take more time to test & review top rated VPNs - that’s why you get unique insights from us on a daily basis.

Can VPNs be used to unblock content?

Yes, you definitely can (and you should!). Best VPNs usually offer safe P2P file sharing option, which means that while torrenting, you are connected to Peer-to-Peer file sharing in order to download really fast. If the VPN doesn’t shy away from using torrents, it will secure your connection from other people using the same connection. If you want to find out which top VPNs allow torrenting, check our thorough VPN reviews.

How do you decide which provider offers the best VPN?

Deciding which provider has the top VPN is not an easy task, but it sure is fun! We have a dedicated team of professionals who test each VPN from start to finish, measuring all of the most important features. We buy all the VPNs ourselves, use machine learning & data science algorithms, get opinions from hundreds of real users, MIT professors, internet security experts and more. The top VPN services are decided by measuring all these important metrics, and never by the request of the providers.