"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score: 9.6

ExpressVPN has been a big name in the VPN world for quite some time now. But is this VPN provider really as good as people claim it to be? Well, that’s exactly what we’ll try to figure out in this ExpressVPN review.

Truth be told, seizing the means of online security is slowly, yet surely becoming the responsibility of society, as a whole[1]. Given that individuals make up societies, it only makes sense that you learn about the tools that are designed to protect your personal information from possible threats - a VPN is one such tool.

TL;DR: ExpressVPN has a great reputation in the VPN market - and with good reason, too. With awesome features, a super-secure location and top-notch performance, it’s a service provider that’s definitely on the top shelve of VPNs.

Pros

  • Great security
  • Super-high speed
  • No logging
  • OpenVPN protocol support

Cons

  • Small number of devices available to be connected simultaneously

ExpressVPN Review: PROS

If you’ve been looking for VPNs for some time now, you’re probably aware that one of the most common questions that people have when it comes to choosing a VPN provider is data logging. This provider is no different - many people who read ExpressVPN reviews online wonder “does ExpressVPN keep logs?”.

Well, the answer is going to make you pretty happy.

ExpressVPN review: front page.

A Strict No Logging Policy

Just to get you up to speed with this ExpressVPN review, data (information) logging is an issue that has plagued (and, admittedly, still does) many VPN users in the past. Logging happens when your VPN provider keeps track of your personal browsing information - the sites that you’ve visited, the frequencies of your visits, your personal IP addresses, DNS queries, etc.

After logging the information, it is rumored that these VPN providers do one of the two things - they either sell your data to third parties, or hand it over to the government.

Having said all that, you can now probably understand why people are asking “does ExpressVPN keep logs?” and “is ExpressVPN safe?”. However, you can rest assured - ExpressVPN does not track your sensitive information.

Latest ExpressVPN Coupon Found:

What information does Express VPN keep about their customers?

On their official site, the company does state (in a move of transparency) that they keep some information about their customers. Here is the list:

  • Billing information;
  • App versions;
  • Server location;
  • Emails;
  • Dates of a successful connection.

You don’t need to worry, though - most VPN providers out there keep these forms of data on their customers. This is done because of two big reasons - out of necessity (i.e. billing info) and to provide better customer support.

Compare ExpressVPN Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare ExpressVPN Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

Military-Grade Data Encryption to Ensure Maximum Security

Looking through different ExpressVPN reviews online, you might have noticed that a lot of VPN providers use different types of data encryption and information security tools. The top dogs - ExpressVPN included - all use a single method - AES 256 BIT encryption.

A lot of people reading this ExpressVPN review will probably have seen this string of letters and numbers being thrown around here and there, but will have little to no understanding of what it actually is. Well, to put it short, it is the best answer to the question “is ExpressVPN safe?”.

EXPRESSVPN

Number of Servers

3000

Number of Countries

94

Simultaneous Connections

3

Offers OpenVPN

Speed

|
|
|
|
|
very slow
average
very fast

Table: ExpressVPN features

AES 256 is a type of encryption that the US governmental institutions (namely, CIA and FBI) use to protect sensitive materials and data. In other words, if you decide to use ExpressVPN, your information will be protected with the same level of security as the data possessed by the FBI.

If that isn’t reassuring, then I don’t know what is.

Location Allows for Maximum Security and Data Inconspicuousness

If security is the biggest concern that you have while choosing a VPN, you’ll be happy to find out that ExpressVPN is located in the British Virgin Islands.

Why is that? Let me elaborate.

In most countries, the government has the ability to demand VPN providers to track their users and collect information about them, their search and browsing histories, and so on. These countries usually form certain coalitions - examples include the 5-Eye or the 9-Eye groups. Within these groups of countries, VPNs are required by law to hand over the data of their customers.

EXPRESSVPN

Pros

  • Great security
  • Super-high speed
  • No logging
  • OpenVPN protocol support

Cons

  • Small number of devices available to be connected simultaneously

Value For Money

Customer Support

|
|
|
|
|
very bad
average
very good

Table: ExpressVPN pros and cons

As I’ve mentioned earlier in the ExpressVPN review, the situation with this VPN provider is different.

The British Virgin Islands do not belong to any of the above-mentioned groups of countries. People asking is ExpressVPN good and concerned with ExpressVPN safety should keep this in mind - this VPN does not need to provide any information about its users to third parties of any kind.

A Kill Switch for When Things Go Wrong

Nobody’s protected from connectivity issues - sooner or later, it is unavoidable that either your internet connection or the VPN itself will fail due to a power outage, connection loss or even a DDoS attack. Luckily, ExpressVPN has a solution for that, too.

ExpressVPN review: kill switch.


ExpressVPN uses something known as a “kill switch”. Kill switches are like the eject button on a plane - when everything else fails, they are the last option to save your privacy.

Basically, the way that a kill switch works is that when you lose your connection to the VPN, it kills any and processes that you were in the middle of doing. This way, there is no chance that your private information will leak to third parties.

Great Speeds (Both Download and Upload)

Other than privacy, the majority of people who are looking for ExpressVPN reviews want to know the ExpressVPN speed. While it might not be the very first thing that comes to mind when thinking about VPNs (that would be the privacy), it certainly is on the top of the list.

To be completely transparent and check these things for myself, I’ve performed an ExpressVPN speed test before starting to write the review. I have to say, the outcome was more than satisfactory.

Express VPN review: speed test.

These are the results that I got while testing an EU server (from Europe). While I had expected the upload and download speeds to be great (the upload speed shocked me, in the best way possible!), I was mostly surprised by the ping (the thing that causes lag). Ideally, it could have been lower, but even this result was a fresh sight to see.

Overall, when it comes to the speed part of the ExpressVPN review, the results are great!

A Whole Lot of Servers + Torrents

ExpressVPN offers its users more than 3000 servers worldwide. That’s a huge number of servers! Admittedly, there are VPNs that offer even more than that, but 3000 is a great number for people simply looking for privacy and file sharing.

ExpressVPN review: server choices.

And that’s another thing, too.

For a lot of people, the answer to the question “is ExpressVPN good?” boils down to using the VPN for file sharing purposes. This type of file sharing is called “Peer-to-Peer” sharing - it basically means that you share some sort of a file with another person or company via the web.

Most commonly, though, P2P sharing is used to reference torrenting. Well, ExpressVPN offers good news on that front, too - the VPN provider has special, designated servers that are there specifically to be used for torrents.

ExpressVPN review: server locations.

If you want an even extra added layer of security, you could use the Tor browser, too. While it is most commonly used to access the Deep Web, it can serve as an added layer of security.

On their own, official page, ExpressVPN even has a step-by-step guide of how to use uTorrent with their VPN.

Netflix USA - Unlocked!

On the topic of special servers, it would be impossible to write an ExpressVPN review and not mention the fact that the VPN actually unlocks Netflix USA for international users worldwide.

That’s pretty significant, too! Netflix has recently been putting in a lot of effort to try and eliminate people’s usage of a VPN to view their region-restricted content. For this reason, a lot of VPN providers have stated that their products no longer support Netflix. Thankfully, that’s not the case with ExpressVPN.

Same as with torrents, Express has designated servers that can be used to view Netflix USA. Keeping in mind the above-mentioned fact of a lot of VPNs shying away from this, it actually becomes a huge selling point for ExpressVPN.

A Gust of Fresh Air When it Comes to Customer Support

While VPNs have a bad reputation on the topics of data logging and security issues, a lot of them are also pretty iffy when it comes to customer support. It has almost become an industry standard to have very little to no actual support available, and just leave your customers hanging.

I had the privilege, however, to test out ExpressVPN’s customer support. And it did not disappoint.

ExpressVPN review: customer support.

ExpressVPN aims to change the name of the game with a 24/7 live customer support. And their support are professionals, too! I had some questions about the company’s information logging intricacies, and was given all of the data that I asked for.

ExpressVPN Review: CONS

As you might have noticed up to this point in the ExpressVPN review, the product really has little-to-no flaws around it. Sure, it could have more servers, but this is only relevant if you have a specific need for such a huge amount of servers - most people don’t.

Limited Device Connectivity

One thing that ExpressVPN could actually improve on would be the number of devices a user is able to simultaneously connect to the VPN. As of writing this ExpressVPN review, you could connect 3 devices. While that definitely isn’t a dealbreaker, there are VPNs that offer 5-7 connections at a time.

Price

The ExpressVPN price was actually the thing that I had feared the most while deciding whether or not I should purchase this VPN. I had heard that VPNs are an expensive thing to have, and so approached the ExpressVPN cost with a bit of skepticism. Then I was pleasantly surprised.

 

ExpressVPN review: payment details.


The ExpressVPN price is rather simple: their best deal is the 12-month package for $8,32 per month. The full Express VPN price list is as follows: 

While these are all reasonable prices on their own, there’s even more to it! If you happen to decide that the ExpressVPN cost is too big for you, or that you’re not happy with the services that you’re receiving, you can cancel your subscription in the first 30 days from your order.

I found that this isn’t only a cool feature, but it also serves the purpose of adding a whole lot of trust to ExpressVPN.

Summary

Quite frankly, there are two groups of people who are looking for ExpressVPN reviews online - people who need a VPN for the best possible security and don’t care about the ExpressVPN cost or its other features, and people who want to watch Netflix, share files and perform other region-restricted activities.

The latter group is the more picky one - coincidentally, it's also the more common one.

What this means is that no matter the reputation that a VPN provider might have, they need to constantly up their game, both when it comes to their prices and their features.

However, having read the review, you should be able to understand what I mean when I say that everything from the ExpressVPN price all the way to its security is great.

Is ExpressVPN safe? Hell ya. Does ExpressVPN keep logs? Hell no. Honestly, with the service that the company provides, they deserve to be on the top of the “Best VPN” list.

Here is The Best ExpressVPN Offer I Found:

Conclusion

So, would I recommend ExpressVPN?

Without a doubt, I definitely would.

All of my initial questions - is ExpressVPN safe? Is ExpressVPN good? - were wiped away one by one as soon as I actually tried their product out myself. The price really did justify all of the features that I received - whether it be torrenting or watching Netflix, I felt that I could trust ExpressVPN all the way through.

What’s more, is that I experienced no issues with neither security nor speed. Everything worked fine, there were (still are) no leaks, I didn’t need the kill switch even once! That’s actually surprising - I really thought that the VPN would give out at one point or another. I was proved wrong - and boy, am I happy about that!

If you’re searching for a reliable and time-tested VPN, do keep in mind that ExpressVPN is one of the top-dogs, and not without a reason. I hope that this ExpressVPN review has helped you to better understand the hype around this VPN service provider.

Also, if you're interested in how ExpressVPN compares to some other industry leaders, you could check our to-the-point comparison here


Scientific References

1. Adam D. Thierer: 'The Internet of Things and Wearable Technology: Addressing Privacy and Security Concerns without Derailing Innovation'

Leave your honest ExpressVPN review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

Save 68% +3 FREE Months

NordVPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0
Verified

Get 35% OFF

Express VPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0
Verified

Save 83%

CyberGhost Black Friday Deal
Rating
5.0

Recent ExpressVPN User Reviews

5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-16

No bad words about this vpn

I have nothing bad to say about express vpn, the speed is great, works with netflix and torrenting, keeps my information private and safe, just perfect!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-16

Excellent

First time buyer, I use it for Netflix and it works like a charm, only bad thing though sometimes the server doesnt work and I have to try another one, but it's been good so far

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-16

fast

really fast connection with this vpn, i used a tool to check if my connection was being slowed down but it's all ok, love the kill switch but i definitely wish the price was a bit cheaper!!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-16

Nice VPN but...

ExpressVPN runs smoothly & tech support also helpful whenever problems happen. Would be 5 stars if can improve by offering more country, especially Netflix Japan

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-15

The best service

Express vpn is the best vpn on the market! I use it for 1 year already and during this time I didn't have a single complain about it

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-15

Works in China

Currently using ExpressVPN in China, I can travel and use it all around the world to watch and do whatever I want knowing I'm safe

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-14

NETFLIX VPN

UNLIKE MOST OF THE COMPETITORS, I'M ABLE TO WATCH ANY KIND OF CONTENT FROM NETFLIX USA, I LOVE THIS SERVICE, FAST AND CHEAP!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-14

Netflix works for me

No matter where I go, ExpressVPN hasn't failed me on all my device, MacBook, iPhone, or iPad. Even I travel to China, Australia, or Europe, Netflix and HBO still work for me

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-14

A VPN that works with Android TV

Ex NordVPN customer here. I loved Nord but moved to ExpressVPN as couldn’t get Nord working on my Android TV. Other than that I can’t tell a lot of difference. Both are fast, both work with the Netflix app on my phone, both have responsive customer service. My only complaint with ExpressVPN is it cost more than NordVPN and has less simultaneous connections.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-14

Fast, easy to use. My parents use it as do I

I use ExpressVPN to bypass geoblocking on Netflix and other streaming services. Whenever it doesn't work to do this I just contact them and they resolve is immediately. I also use it to provide WiFi security when in public. It is always fast enough to stream and do general internet tasks. I recommend them to my family.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-14

A+++ Great product!

So far no problems! Great product! Only small problem is on my pc settings for auto start up and connecting on boot up, inconsistent! Other than that, keep up the great work! A+++ Recommend your product!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-13

Exactly what I was looking

Works great in China, so there's a lot of content blocked in China and with Express VPN I can always get great download speed & data sharing, I think others offers the same but are more expensive, sure, sometimes I cannot use one server, but you just have to switch to the next.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-13

Excellent service

Features that now I love and didn't even know I needed! Gaming is perfect, no problem when I play with the VPN, great speed when streaming / dowload speed. Feeling great because I remain anonymous while being able to log in from different countries, contacted them because a code wasn't working, fast customer service!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-13

Love it!

Such an amazing app. I travel a lot and it enables me to keep up wherever i am :). Easy to use and the beauty and handiness of using this on multiple devices is really convenient and takes out the stress of accessing things.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-13

I think ExpressVPN is the best VPN out there!

I like that ExpressVPN has multiple options for different locations and that I know for certain my privacy is protected. The interface is very user-friendly and the connections are secure. I really haven't had any problems with it at all.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-13

Clean, effective, responsive

Not overpriced if you pick a 6mo+ package. They support multiple technologies, have mobile and router compatible apps, allow netflix (or rather netflix allows them), and more importantly, have unmetered gig-e networking for everyone. I used a few competitors but *always* come back to them.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-12

I bought it and I liked it

I read a lot of expressVPN reviews before I decided to buy it, I wondered does express VPN keep logs a loooot... because that's what I'm afraid of the most. But worry not, if you're wondering - is express VPN good? Yes, it is, and even if you dont' have any money you can try the 30 day money back guarantee!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-12

medium

Is ExpressVPN good?? It is good, but it;s not the very best though. It would be my pick after Nord, so maybe these two would be my top2. Expressvpn price is decent, even though a lot of say that it's expensive - I think you have to pay for the safety.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-11

Is it worth it?

Yes, express is really fast, it seems like it doesn't log personal info, but the prace might seem a little too high for comfort. It seems like they are confident in what they are offering, so talking about expressvpn cost I could say that the 30 day money back guarantee is a great way to check if you like or not and to not spend money immediately

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-11

don't worry, it's safe

Is expressvpn safe? does expressvpn keep logs? I know that these are the main questions all the users have and I did too. And if you don't believe these review sites, because they sometimes can be biased, believe me that express is a safe vpn, compared to other ones...

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-11

The best!! :D

Got a coupon code to get it at a lower price and I love it! It makes me feel protected when I'm browsing online, I do a lot of research and I'm afraid to get into a bad website or that I cannot download files online without compromising my identity, best vpn on the market!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-11

Great Speed

I’ve been using ExpressVPN for almost a month and so far haven’t had any issues, no interruption and especially best speed ever for a GAMER. Not once I found the loss in my speed, game ping also great. Highly recommend !!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-11

Surfing privately

Express VPN has done a wonderful job allowing my phone and pcs and tablets to surf anonymously and not be targeted by ridiculous ads and pop ups! Thanks ExpressVP . I will be renewing yearly, unless I win 12 months free!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-10

Easy to use for beginner

After reading this Expressvpn review I decided to purchase a vpn for the first time because I was concerned about my privacy. I was surprised how easy it was to use even for a complete beginner like me. Thus, so far I have a pleasant experience with Express vpn.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-10

happy with Express vpn

hi all, I liked this vpn so much that now I recommend it to anyone. So if you are looking for a safe one - don't miss this.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-10

3 connections

I'm not sure about the expressvpn reviews that I read, it is good vpn I know, but it only connect three devices at one time, I dont need more, but maybe someone do.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-10

ExpressVPN Rocks!

I love how simple the interface is to use. Even my wife finds it easy. I feel safe and secure at all times and after using it for over 12 months now, cannot see myself using any other VPN ever again. ExpressVPN Rocks!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-09

I'm not sure

Not sure between express and nord. both are quite good, especially compared to other vpns. but still, each of them have somehting that other one don't, so it makes it hard to decide. but I think I will stick with express necause it's just really simple to use.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-09

Worth the price

this is the best way to watch good american films & shows, after installing ExpressVPN we can basically binge watch as many seasons as we want cuz Netflix and Hulu US are completely unblocked, no problems at all.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-09

Great!

Fast initial connection times and doesn’t slow my internet down that much. Only downside is that sometimes the connection to the server will drop randomly and the reconnect will fail until I go into the app and do it myself, but this rarely happens.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-09

Excellent service and support when required.

Have been a subscriber of Express VPN for the last year. I have been extremely pleased with the services provided. Throughout the year I have traveled extensively including 3 months in the Far East. Cambodia, Vietnam, Hong Kong,Singapore,Malaysia and had no trouble rerouting the service to the country and bypassing the geoblocks encountered. Providing the security, speed and performance needed to protect my hard line and wifi service required.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-08

Not enough device connections

I am generally happy with Express, but the fact that it allows only 3 devices to connect simultaneously makes me sad... I live together with 3 people so it means that only 3 of us could use vpn at the same time... I hope they will solve this asap

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-08

Appreciate it

Thank you for the great customer support. Bryan was really helpful even though I had a lot of questions. I had experience with some bad customer support before, so it was nice to have this for a change:)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-08

3rd year using it, very reliable

Everything works perfect with the VPN, and their customer service is excellent. You can contact them through cellphone website chat, and gets the answers needed. I can see Netflix’s different regions, YouTube in HD, very reliable. Safe, secure, private, and fast speeds. Torrenting it’s great too, naturally don’t expect super fast speeds torrenting. It’s just not happening by the nature of how torrenting works.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-08

Expressvpn review

Ive been using express vpn for a couple of years now and have tried a few of the others and i have to say these guys are the best by miles, the software works, customer service is instant and the speeds are as good as they says. I just had a problem resolved with express vpn and i was so impressed i decided to write a reveiw.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-07

Not working well in China

The main reason I use vpn is because I travel a lot so I want to be safe when connecting to public internet. In most areas Express VPN works great but once I visit China I have many issues connecting to the servers. I don't know if it's my device or the vpn service but I only experience this situation in this country.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-07

No fishy stuff

liked it! really a good one, no fishy business. I agree with this expressvpn review overall1

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-07

Good Customer Service

my connection was slow at the beginning after using expressVPN but I contacted their team and I just had to switch server, very happy now!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-07

Unlocks Netflix

I travel a lot for work and I have always used VPNs to protect my privacy, however, my last VPN didn't unlock Netflix, ExpressVPN unlocks netflix, hulu, amazon prime, you name it! Perfect for anyone that watches tv shows online!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-07

I’m here, I’m there, I’m everywhere.

Wherever I am in the world, I’m reassured by ExpressVPN’s ahead of the game encryption, security and reliability. Their online support is second to none. There’s no geo-restricted content that I can’t stream on any continent or in any country. And I’ve had a need for speed which ExpressVPN delivers every time. There is no other VPN service like it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-06

using it on my iphone

excellent service, just moved to ecuador from the states and I couldnt watch my shows, now it's all possible, plus it's on the cheap side, great option

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-06

Just what I needed!

Honestly I was a bit hesitant about torrenting in the past, but with ExpressVPN I feel completely safe. I haven't had any issue so far, the price is ok and the service does what it says.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-06

Most Servers

It is very easy to use, very fast speeds, download & upload, but the ad blocker didn't really work, I'm looking forward to a kill switch for iphone! but besides that, works perfectly on my computer & phone. Best part: Literally thousands of servers!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-06

Best vpn i have used, but a few minor technical issues

As far as i can see this is the most trustworthy VPN when it comes to privacy, many VPNS claim to be log less, but you really only have their word for it. Expressvpn on the other hand, have EXTREME PRIVACY! Combined with very fast speeds and wide choice of servers, Expressvpn is the VPN to end all VPNS On the downside, their android app has a few stability issues for me, and sometimes crashes when i try the change servers, but that could just be my phone setup doing that i'm not a tech expert, but its nothing deal breaking anyway.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-05

Good but not the best

Basically, it's a good vpn - it's safe, fast and kinda trustworhty too... but the price might be too high for some people, I think. Either way, it's your choice if you want less features for less money or the other way around. To me, I don't have the spare money now, but when I do, I'll buy

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-05

Loved it:)

Nothing to complain about - I liked using express vpn, my express vpn review is pretty good. It's servers are fast and it unblocks Netflix, so that's what I was looking for.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-05

suits for torrenting

It's a great tool - I needed it for torrenting and asked myself is expressvpn safe beforehand. Well, police didn't know on my door so I think it's safe ahaha. But on the serious note, it was convienient that this vpn supports all devices, and compared to others, that isn't the case normally

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-05

Perfect for torrenting :)

I probs never thought like I should be protected to do torrenting, but when a friend told me how unprotected I was, I had to get a vpn ASAP. Totally satisfied with this service!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-05

Watch all the games!

I can watch all my football games in Asia! I hated that all the content I wanted was blocked, but definitelly a good VPN for sports fans like me. It's fast and it doesn't require any difficult installation or anything, works on my Android as well.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-05

Great Quality and worth the price

Everything always works at really fast speeds even in networks that have super strict firewalls which other VPNs don't unblock easily or at all. It is a little expensive, OK very expensive compared with the competition but it has never let me down. Support is literally 24/7 and they usually can answer questions without having to escalate.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-04

I felt safe

I used express only for several months because I was travelling, but I really enjoyed the whole interface, easiness of it, I felt safe and nothing bad happened to me I think. Expressvpn price is also normal compared to some others, but at least I got best vpn service.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-04

Don't regret

Fastest VPN I have tried, and believe me, I have tried a lot hehe, although it wasn't my first option I've got a coupon code to buy it at discount and it's been the best deal! I feel safe now when downloading or on Tor.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-04

Check out the jurisdiction!

The jurisdiction of this vpn is in the British Virgin Islands so whatever u do u r totally safe, no one is gonna share ur browsing history !! I love the pricing plans and the fact that it has a kill switch if anything goes wrong, my work is really important and I would hate to risk my privacy online, perfect VPN, very fast.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-04

Best VPN ever

This is so good, I won't use other vpn ever !!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-03

Can be improved

I am extremelly happy with ExpressVPN. The guys have insane speeds, compared to anyone else out there. And all this without any logs – which is great.I would recommend this service to anyone. It’s not that expensive and I think the prices they charge are totally fair.The only thing I disliked about them is the amount of devices connected at once. You can only have 3 devices connected at one time and if you have a family, this could mean that you either pay a little extra or you would leave some family members vulnerable. In my case, I have it set up in my router and that leaves me with two other devices available. I think they should raise this amount to 5 devices to make their product even more awesome.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-02

could the price be lower pls?

I cannot afford this kind of price, but I read it's really good. I want to try it, because all the feedback is good and not like on other vpn. maybe you can offer me a discount? thank you very much

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-02

unblocked netflix for me

yeeees, I managed to unblock netflix with the help of Expressvpn! some other vpns that I used didn't work so I am happy to have found express

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-02

Amazin speed!

I was using a different VPN in the past and my internet was so slow!!! I'm so glad I switch to ExpressVPN, I would totally recommend!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-02

Bypass Netflix

I was dying to see my TV shows cuz Netflix US didn't work, so now I can just choose a server in the US and watch whatever I want, for its amazing speed and price I highly reccomend

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ExpressVPN User
2020-11-02

Good price

I was surprised I could get so much from this VPN, I honestly was amazed of how fast it works and of course netflix works like a charm! I tried it but used the money back guarantee after the 30 days! I will consider buying it but not now.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Does ExpressVPN keep logs?

This issue is very common when it comes to VPNs, and there’s no doubt why. Nobody wants their personal information to be tracked by prying eyes. But based on my research, I can say that ExpressVPN does not keep track of your private information, only the basic information necessary to monitor business performance.

What is ExpressVPN jurisdiction?

If security is your biggest concern while choosing the best VPN, you’ll be happy to find out that ExpressVPN is located in the British Virgin Islands. What does that mean? The British Virgin Islands do not belong to the 5-eye or 9-eye countries. Thus, ExpressVPN is not obligated to disclose your personal information to third parties.

Does ExpressVPN unblock Netflix?

It does. Netflix has been trying to eliminate people’s usage of a VPN to access their geo-blocked content. Sadly, a lot of VPN providers have stated that their products no longer support Netflix. But worry not - ExpressVPN is an exception. Express offers its customers designated servers in order to access Netflix USA and all of its locked content.

What is ExpressVPN speed?

Speed might not be the top priority when choosing a VPN, but it sure is very important. To be completely honest, I’ve performed an ExpressVPN speed test & the outcome was more than great. The download speed was 58,44 mbps & the upload was 77,20 mbps, which surprised me in the best way. But I was mostly surprised by the ping (48 ms). Ideally, it could have been lower, but this result is still better than in most cases.

Is ExpressVPN safe?

After the in-depth research, I can truly say that ExpressVPN is one of the safest VPNs in the market. It offers a kill switch, it doesn’t log your information, doesn’t leak your IP address, is located in a completely safe jurisdiction & also has great speed. What more could you ask for? If that’s not safe, I don’t know what is.

What is ExpressVPN price?

The ExpressVPN price reflects its quality. Here's a list of the pricing options that Express offers (along with a 30 day money-back guarantee):
- 12 months - $8,32 USD per month
- 6 months - $9,99 USD per month
- 1 month - $12,95 USD per month