"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score 6.0

If you’re searching for a decent VPN provider, but for some reason don’t want to choose one of the industry giants, this AirVPN review might offer you a pretty good alternative. An up-and-coming VPN that has somehow slipped under the radar, or is it too good to be true? Well, read on and find out!

Note, though, that AirVPN is still a pretty small and relatively-unknown VPN - if you're looking for reliable industry veterans, you should check out our list of the best VPNs of the year.

TL;DR: As of late, you will encounter more questions like “how to use AirVPN?” than ones in the lines of “is AirVPN safe?”. This is because more and more people are finding and starting to trust AirVPN. It has amazing features, is super-secure and easy to get a hang of.

Greg Scott

Cybersecurity Professional & Author

What steps should be taken to keep your identity private & safe when browsing online?

Individually, stay vigilant. Follow the advice to not open email attachments and don’t trust email links. When browsing websites, pay attention to the security certificate warnings. Learn and internalize how trust on the internet works so you can make informed decisions on what is and is not trustworthy.

Pros

  • No data logging
  • Good information security
  • No DNS, WebRTC or IP leaks

Cons

  • Based out in Italy

AirVPN Review: PROS

Apart from having a very interesting-looking, old-school website, there are actually quite a few big pros worth talking about in this AirVPN review. I do want to say one thing about the website before we begin, though.

Even though I know people are often swayed away by this type of website design and layout, I would argue that this is actually one of those few companies that did it right. If you’re trying to figure out how to use AirVPN, you’ll have a pretty easy time doing so - everything on the front page is clear, concise and nice to read.

AirVPN review: front page.

I’ve noticed that the majority of AirVPN reviews fail to mention this at all, and that’s why I think it’s worth stressing - there is no information stuffing, marketing ploys or anything else of that nature on the company’s homepage. It’s simply fun and easy to use and navigate around!

With that said, let’s move on to the actual, objective pros of this AirVPN review.

No Logging (As in, for Real)

Data logging is something that a lot of VPNs seem to struggle with. (Mostly) all of the providers that deal with VPNs state that they don’t log user information, but that’s not always true. Some log everything (shame!), others log some specific data. However, people wondering is AirVPN safe can rest assured - this VPN service provider takes data logging very seriously.

AirVPN review: feature list.

Not only doesn't AirVPN log any of the “sensitive” information about its users, but a single look at the company’s privacy policies will tell you that this service provider even stays clear of your email address, if you so wish!

If you’ve never read an AirVPN review (or any other VPN review) up until now, let me tell you - that’s unusual! It’s refreshing to come across a VPN that actually does care about the services that it provides, and takes information security seriously.

Latest NordVPN Coupon Found:

Top-Tier Encryption and Protocol

You would think that, since it’s not that known of a company, the security and data encryption features wouldn’t really be in-line with ones that are used by the industry giants, right?

Well, let me surprise you yet again - AirVPN uses THE most advanced data encryption out there!

AirVPN review: AES 256-bit data encryption.

To be more specific, the provider utilizes the OpenVPN protocol together with AES 256-bit information encryption. This combination is literally the same one that’s used by CyberGhost and ExpressVPN - the most famous and well-known VPN providers in the world!

Compare AirVPN Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare AirVPN Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

No Leaks Whatsoever

Yet another prominent problem that stems from the heart of the VPN industry, DNS, IP and WebRTC leaks are all too common of an occurrence. Even some of the top VPNs in the game aren’t safe from this problem, not to mention the lesser-known ones.

As other AirVPN reviews will mention, though, people trying to find out is AirVPN safe will be pleasantly surprised once again.

AirVPN review: WebRTC leak test.

Above you can see the results of a WebRTC leak test that I’ve performed on AirVPN.

No leaks detected.

The exact same can be said about DNS and IP leak test results, too. There are literally no gaps in the security of this VPN provider!

Netflix and Torrenting - Allowed

Today, if you’re not looking at the top of the VPN-chain, it can get really difficult to find a VPN provider that would have working Netflix servers and would also support torrenting. Both of these features are usually heavily repressed due to legal reasons.

AIRVPN

Number of Servers

209

Number of Countries

19

Simultaneous Connections

5

Offers OpenVPN

Speed

|
|
|
|
|
very slow
average
very fast
See TOP10 Brands
Read review

Table: AirVPN features

Yet again, however, AirVPN follows through.

Torrenting (or “Peer-to-Peer file sharing”) is fully allowed on this VPN. When it comes to Netflix, only one server does work, but that’s more than enough seeing as many VPNs don’t even have one working server at a time.

AirVPN Review: CONS

Honestly, while doing research for this AirVPN review, there was only one notable issue that I had encountered - the jurisdiction of the VPN provider.

Based out in Italy

AirVPN is based in Italy. This is a problem because Italy is part of the 14-Eye alliance. This alliance of 14 countries shares information with one another concerning certain specific things that the country residents do online.

AirVPN review: protocols.

You can probably see why that’s a problem for a VPN, right? If the Italian government so wishes, they could ask AirVPN for information regarding its customers, and the company would be legally obligated to hand it over.

There is some condolence, however.

Since AirVPN claims to not log any of its user information, they wouldn’t really have anything to show to the government, in the first place. Surely, this is great news for anyone wondering is AirVPN safe, but its location is still something that you should keep in mind if the safety of your data is the NO. 1 priority.

That being said, if AirVPN isn’t really up-to-speed with what you’re looking for, check out our best VPN list. Who knows - maybe you’ll find something of your liking there?

What is the AirVPN price?

Here's the full list of AirVPN pricing:

  • Three days - $2,24 per month
  • 1 month - $7,84 per month
  • 3 months - $5,60 per month
  • 6 months - $5,41 per month
  • 12 month - $4,57 per month
  • 24 months - $3,68 per month
  • 36 months - $3,08 per month

These are the different types of pricing options that AirVPN offers. The monthly payment options start from their 3-month plan, with the 3-year plan costing $3,10 per month. That’s pretty reasonable pricing, if you were to ask me - not the cheapest, but well worth it.

AIRVPN

Overall Score

6.0

Most Suitable For

Good security

Ease of Use

3.0 of 5.0

Latest Coupons

See All Coupons of Top VPNs

Verdict

A hidden gem of a VPN. Strongest no logging policy.
See TOP10 Brands
Read review

Table: AirVPN general information

Not a whole lot of Air VPN reviews mention this, but, for the maximum amount of anonymity, you can pay using Bitcoin. An awesome added feature indeed!

Here is The Best NordVPN Offer I Found:

Conclusion

To finish off the AirVPN review, there is only one question left to answer - would I recommend trying AirVPN out?

Ya, I would.

To reiterate what I said in the beginning, AirVPN seems like a hidden gem - it isn’t all that well-known, but when you actually start looking into it, the VPN presents itself to be a great option. You’ll never wonder how to use AirVPN - it’s super-simple and straightforward.

AirVPN review: subscription confirmation.

It has great security features. It offers military-grade data encryption. It even unlocks Netflix and supports torrenting. Even though the VPN is located in Italy, it still isn’t a game breaker - there are no leaks or security breaches, which is a rare thing to be able to state in a VPN review!

So, if you feel convinced after this Air VPN review, don’t hesitate and give it a try! If the jurisdiction did scare you off, though, you might want to take a look at some of the best VPN providers out there - they shouldn't have any problems with it whatsoever.

Greg Scott

Cybersecurity Professional & Author

Contributed by: Greg Scott , Cybersecurity Professional & Author

Greg Scott is a published author and veteran of the tumultuous IT industry. Greg believes that the public deserves to know: we don’t need to be sitting ducks for cyberattacks. That's why he d...

Read Full Bio...

Leave your honest AirVPN review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!


TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

GET 68% OFF

NordVPN Black Friday Sale
Rating
5.0
Verified

84% OFF

Surfshark Black Friday Sale
Rating
5.0
Verified

Get 49% OFF

Express VPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0

Recent AirVPN User Reviews

2.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Don't use it!!!

do not use AirVPN. There are much better alternatives. AirVPN support is downright hostile to whomever questions them in the slightest.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Good enough :)

I have been using Airvpn for a bit, can't say the service was lacking, decent number of servers, program they provided is simple enough to use, and speeds are good.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Useful info

Thanks for taking the time to write this up, I appreciate it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Thanks !!

Thanks for the article!! I suggest you all stay away from AirVPN.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.9/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

good service

I've had been with AirVPN for years, and overall the experience was good.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

interesting!

Hmmm really interesting! this info was super helpful! Thank you :)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

5 stars for effort

AirVPN had a few issues here and there, but they seemed to make an effort to fix issues, or at least adequately explain what was going on.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Thanks a bunch!!

Thanks for the info. want a VPN that works properly for my regular browsing, and AirVPN does that.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.9/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Works well ! !

Their service works well & their VPN client is more full featured than other providers' clients IMO.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Satisfied customer :D

I use AirVPN (I'm in Italy) and I am quite content with the service. Easy to hook up and so far no letters from the ISP.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

no complains

I use airvpn and I've had no complaints. Their program has a built in kill switch too

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Trustworthy

AirVPN seemed the most legitimate and sincere service. A true hidden gem!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.9/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Amazing :O

some servers gave me 100% download/upload speed as without VPN.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.7/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Room for improvement

their client could be a bit better..

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Waste

Do not waste your time & money on AirVPN. Not Worthy

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Totally fine!

For my purposes AirVPN is a totally satisfying VPN service

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

hell yeah!

I can watch live streams and videos perfectly without dropouts, even on HD!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Location matters :P

AirVPN are very trustworthy but as with all providers performance depends on where you are in the world.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

AirVPN Rules o/

AirVPN is 1000 times better than PureVPN.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

New BETA

Try out the new beta version of the "Eddie" client. It is completely rewritten and adds a lot more features.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

SERVICES

AirVPN is a friendly service - open, transparent, reasonably priced and equipped with fast servers. Experienced users will love its advanced settings and configuration.The 3-day plan offers a convenient and inexpensive way to try it out. I liked it and I signed up and I am satisfied.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

RELIABILITY

AirVPN is a reliable VPN with low prices and quality security features. It offers unlimited bandwidth on more than 220 servers in 20 countries. This is what I was looking for.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

FEATURES

Although AirVPN is a decent VPN, you can get better quality VPNs at more affordable prices I have seen. For example, others offer state-of-the-art VPN functionality for a very affordable monthly subscription. So why settle for a VPN with fewer features? I will look elsewhere next time.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

COMPATIBILITY

What is good with AirVPN is that it is compatible with P2P and navigation on torrents, are encryption is very strong, the weak point is that there is no guarantee refund if not satisfied! I would like if it does not suit me to be reimbursed or not debited immediately in any case before the test. In this sense for me it is not for the future.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

CONNECTIONS

You can get 5 simultaneous connections, the encryption is good as well as navigation on torrents, on the other hand there are no dedicated applications for IOS and Android. So I'm going to switch to another product later I think.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

CONFIDENTIALITY AND PRICES

I am looking for a VPN that does not collect my data, also on and at a competitive price because it is only used at leisure and not all the time. In this sense it seems a little expensive, in any case not the best at the price level now. My budget is one of the criteria. I have to think about it next time.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

CHOICE

My user experience is to say that it is not at the top of the list compared to others. I shared with friends who had tried it, they preferred other well-known VPNs.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

RATING

As an inexperienced user but knowing exactly what I want (data not collected and anonymity) AirVPN has a user rating which is good. It fits my need and the price is right.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

CHOOSE ON THE RANKING

To choose a VPN, I will search the internet for the ranking of the best VPNs corresponding to my user profile ... the ranking of: comparator -VPN .com, I don't see it appear in the ranking at the top of the list. However, we like to buy and use the best for a fair price in the range. Too late I signed up.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

CONFIDENTIALITY

I read that AirVPN is an Italian VPN provider, which prides itself on the way it has been configured by "hacktivists and activists" and is almost unparalleled concerned with maintaining user privacy. After using it as a personal VPN service for almost two years, I am a bigger fan of AirVPN than ever. It also uses excellent metricsencryption and security and offers fantastic privacy enhancing features. In my experience, AirVPN is also certainly theFastest and most stable VPN service I have ever used. Happy. Satisfied.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

EASY FOR MOBILE PHONE

For your mobile phone: registering with Air vpn is easy, the only personal information requested being a valid e-mail address (Air VPN actively encourages users to deploy a disposable email address for this). Once payment is made, we receive a welcome email with useful links.Unlike some providers, no account is sent by email in plain text - you choose your login name and password when registering.That suits me !

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

CONFIDENTIALITY AND SECURITY

Air vpn uses very strong encryption. It does not keep any logs and uses shared IP addresses, it is one of the very few VPN providers to implement Perfect Forward Secrecy.To do this, it uses 4096-bit Diffie-Hellman keys, which are updated every 60 minutes (or can be defined more often via the client).Thanks to this, Air vpn has always been immune to potential attacks. This is what I am looking for and I have found my happiness.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

SECURITY AND QUALITY / PRICE COMPARISON

a comparison of several VPNs (ExpressVPN, Cyberghost, AirVPN) on the leak of personal data Air VPN is not the first, in terms of value for money: Airvpn is not the first either. If it's ok we can take it but at the same price why not go to the best! Next time on!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

THE NOTES THAT I FOUND

Air VPN sometimes and the next that does the rating has a much lower rating on some of its competitors. When several are rated 9.8 or 9.6 out of 10 air VNP is noted 6. Suddenly I wonder about my choice that I had made before reading a new review which indicates that AirVPN is worse than many others. I'm a little lost and I have to nowcontinue to work on the subject as part of this installation I want to do.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

AirVPN QUALITY

I read that AirVPN was based in Italy, I don't know why but that reassures me, then I read that there was no data recording, that's what i research before everything and that suits me, I read that there is a good information security, I hope that good is the sufficient note to be "quiet". I am also told that there is no DNS, WebRTC or IP leakwhich is great. It's not the best but it's good. I don't waste my time and money and the product is correct.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

WHAT IS Missing at AirVPN

what I see before buying is that other VPNs are cheaper so why pay more? So he may miss the price! In addition, other VPNs are qualified 'high security' when Air VPN has a 'good security' qualification. What is the difference technically. I will prefer great security to good for the same price for sure. After maybe that good formy personal use is acceptable. I am willing to go to AirVPN only if I have a lower price since I am told that security is good, which is not great. Otherwise I will go to the best note for the same price.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

SPEED

I read that Air vpn was not the first in terms of speed, now the speed is correct, it is not a FERRARI since Air vpn finds its origin in Italy (tip of humor) but it is not either a snail..So this point of view this is not the weak point for the use that I have and only alone to use in addition. Not bothered by the speed it's okay for me.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

SECURITY

I read that Air VPN is under control of the 14 eyes, it seems that the protection of my confidentiality has become practically impossible with Air vpn since my personal information is '' recovered '' by a country the one where I am to be used maybe against me. In this sense this rule being the number one rule for me, I will not take Air vpn. Indeed if I take a VPN it is to be alone to know what I am doing,not to be spied on even by my country. So it's no I won't take Air vpn.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

PRICE

for what I do which is nothing extraordinary in terms of activities, I activate a vpn when I consult airlines so that they do not recognize me after the 3rd click and therefore I need a VPN which has the essential qualities but above all is at a fair price. Except at this time Air VPN has offered a 60% discount on its 3-year price, ie 2.75 euros per month. I liked it convinced me! GO!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Netflix and Torrenting - Allowed

I got into this VPN when I saw that it supports torrent and working Netflix servers. This VPN provides! For Netflix only one server works but it is more than enough when I compare with other VPNs. So that's fine with me. Satisfied on this point!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

unblocks websites

Airvpn helped me unblock websites that didn't work while I was at work. I highly recommend it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Works in Europe

I read it was based in Italy and didn't think it twice, excellent and fast service

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.4/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

All my shows!

A friend told me a VPN could help me watch my shows from netflix and hulu, I was afraid it wouldn't work but it did! Satisfied

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.3/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Customer service

Honestly I wasn't happy cuz my speed wasn't optimal, contacted them and airvpn told me how to fix it, super easy and they were patient!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Expensive

There are so many free options in the market so its surprising that they dont offer a free version of it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.1/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Movies online

The website I use to watch movies didn't let me log in from the US, airvpn fixed this!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.9/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Secure

I was just looking for an option to feel safer while browsing onlne, airvpn helped me with this

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.2/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

What I needed

Can't believe this tool exists I overthink everything and I needed a VPN but airvpn was the only one that respected my privacy without having to give them all my data

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Torrenting yes!!

If you are looking for a vpn to Torrent, AirVPN may be all you need, I loved the pricing plans it was affordable

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Very nice

Used it to watch all the olympics games as the content was unavailable in my country, worked great

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Love it :D

Now I feel safe when I'm shopping online, after my research found out airvpn is one of the best

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.4/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Great option

Works for me. I find it easier to use than other tools in the market definitely more reliable as it doesn't disconnect.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Ok

I was amazed because it worked great but the price is really high considering I wasn't able to see netflix

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Great features

Paid in crypto, got a great speed to download my torrents, a great VPN should be more known.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

could be better

paid full price for a year, but I wonder why they dont offer discounts, it's effective yet costly

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Perfect

I had to get a VPN since I torrent a lot to get books for school I'm really happy with airvpn

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.1/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

First one

I thought I would have to try a few vpns before finding one that worked, but this one helped me visit the websites I wanted.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
2.7/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

fast connection

this vpn offers really fast connection, i download a lot of videos and this was the most important characteristic for me.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Open source

I just consume open source products. AirVPN sounds like a great idea but I would recommend it mostly to people in Europe, I dont know if its fast in other locations.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.4/5.0 - AirVPN User
2023-01-01

Paid with dogecoin!

AirVpn wasn't even an option but I've got dogecoin for months and they accept it! I will use their service until I run out of doge.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Is AirVPN a good VPN?

Truth be told, if you read through customer AirVPN reviews, you'll quickly notice that the VPN truly is one of the more interesting tools in the industry. Yes, AirVPN is worth checking out - it's got an amazing data logging policy, decent pricing and is overall trustworthy. Sure, there are better VPNs out there, but if you're content with what AirVPN has to offer, then it's a decent alternative.

How is AirVPN's data logging policy so special?

Most VPNs out there (even the top-tier ones) are going to log some very basic data from the customer - when you logged on to the VPN, technical details, billing information. AirVPN provides you with the chance to retain absolute anonymity - you don't even need to enter your real email address, and can pay in Bitcoin.

Can I use VPN for torrenting?

Yes, it can. The most popular content platform for top VPNs to unblock is Netflix. Even though it’s available almost everywhere, USA users have a much bigger content variety. That’s why a lot of people use VPNs to view that kind of content via USA-located servers. If the content you want to view is geo-blocked, you can look up which servers (in which regions) the top VPN providers possess and which ones are right for you. You can easily find this information for each best VPN service in our VPN reviews.

What sets Top50vpn apart from other top VPN review sites?

We strive to be as reliable as possible & we are not competing with anyone. Top50vpn goal is to provide readers with the most insightful & helpful information. That’s why our VPN review process is more thorough than anyone else’s - we use a lot of different testing methods as well as the brainpower of true professionals. We do not take payments for writing reviews or changing them. Also, all the user reviews you see on the site are genuine, which may not be the case with other review sites. To put it simply, we take more time to test & review top rated VPNs - that’s why you get unique insights from us on a daily basis.

Can VPNs be used to unblock content?

Yes, you definitely can (and you should!). Best VPNs usually offer safe P2P file sharing option, which means that while torrenting, you are connected to Peer-to-Peer file sharing in order to download really fast. If the VPN doesn’t shy away from using torrents, it will secure your connection from other people using the same connection. If you want to find out which top VPNs allow torrenting, check our thorough VPN reviews.

How do you decide which provider offers the best VPN?

Deciding which provider has the top VPN is not an easy task, but it sure is fun! We have a dedicated team of professionals who test each VPN from start to finish, measuring all of the most important features. We buy all the VPNs ourselves, use machine learning & data science algorithms, get opinions from hundreds of real users, MIT professors, internet security experts and more. The top VPN services are decided by measuring all these important metrics, and never by the request of the providers.