"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score 7.9

With time, VPNs are becoming more and more well-known and important to the average person. Wherever in the world you might be, privacy is always a key aspect to have. Since everyone is constantly shifting blame for digital privacy-related issues[1], it's in the hands of the individual person to take care of the security of their own information.

Today, in this ibVPN review, I’ll tell you about one of the more popular VPNs that are currently dominating the market. As an avid VPN fan and user myself, I will share my experience with the Invisible Browsing VPN.

TL;DR: The ib VPN is an awesome VPN service - it has a lot of security features, working Netflix and torrenting servers, 24/7 customer support and many more features that are common among reliable VPN providers. The only complaint about the VPN would be its speed, but even that isn’t a deal-breaker.

Pros

  • Unblocks Netflix
  • Strong security
  • Live customer support

Cons

  • Average speed

ibVPN Review: PROS

Let’s start this ibVPN review off by talking about some of the most notable features of ib VPN. Since security is often the very first thing that people pay attention to when choosing a VPN provider, let’s begin by talking about just that.

ibVPN review: front page.

No Information Logging

Let’s just get this out of the way - ibVPN does not log its user data.

Phew. OK, now that we’ve established that point, let me explain.

As you might be able to tell by my reaction, people take data logging rather seriously. This is also evident from other ibVPN reviews out there - every single Invisible Browsing VPN review that I’ve read has stressed this point to hell and back. But why is that the case?

Well, data logging kind of beats the purpose of having and using a VPN completely. You see, when a VPN provider logs your information, they track everything that you do online while the VPN is active.

IBVPN

Data Logging

IP Leaks

DNS Leaks

WebRTC Leaks

Jurisdiction

Romania

Five/Nine/Fourteen Eyes

None

Strongest Encryption

AES-256

Kill Switch

Anonymous Payment Support

0

P2P File Sharing

See TOP10 Brands
Read review

Table: ibVPN security features

While it is normal for providers to keep an eye on SOME of your data (email address, billing information, technical stuff, bugs, etc.), there are things that these providers should stay clear of. Examples include, but are not limited to:

  • The websites that you visit;
  • The orders of online services or merchandise that you make;
  • Your personal IP address;
  • The specific times of day when you enable the VPN;
  • etc.

All of this information is very vulnerable because a) it’s exactly the private information that you’re trying to protect with a VPN, and b) the information is then often sold to advertisers so that they could target you with their specific ads. NOT something that you’d want.

ibVPN review: data logging policies.


Even though data logging has been a prominent issue in the VPN industry, I’m glad to be able to state in this ibVPN review that ibVPN does not log your data. They have a very clear privacy policy concerning this topic.

Furthermore, as of writing this Invisible Browsing VPN review, there have been no active claims of them actually doing what they aren’t supposed to do.

Latest NordVPN Coupon Found:

OpenVPN and AES 256-bit Encryption - Check!

Security-wise, ibVPN has you covered from head to toe.

The company employs the famous OpenVPN protocol to deal with your connection tasks. The reason for why you might have heard about OpenVPN before is because a whole lot of customer ibVPN reviews talk about it - it’s literally the most popular protocol to use! And that’s not without a reason, either - it’s super-secure, and is thus reliable.

 

ibVPN review: protocols.


On the data encryption side of things, ibVPN uses the industry-standard AES 256-bit encryption.

AES 256 is the type of encryption that the US government agencies (such as the FBI) use to secure their classified info.

No, I’m not joking. Yes, AES 256-bit encryption is that good.

To date, it is the most reliable form of data encryption in the world. It is yet to be cracked, and this should be the case for a very long time to come. Which brings us back to this ibVPN review - since ibVPN does use AES 256, you can rest assured that your information is safe with them.

Honestly, this was truly pleasing for me, too - from what I’d heard, I had hoped that ibVPN does actually employ the latest version of AES, and was happy to see that they do.

Compare ibVPN Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare ibVPN Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

Romania is the Name of the Game

The company behind ibVPN - AmplusNET - is located in Romania.

So what..? - I can hear you whispering into your computer screen.

That’s great news!

Romania is one of the few countries that are not in the jurisdiction of the 14-Eye alliance. This alliance envelops 14 developed countries around the world. It’s an intelligence-sharing type of an alliance - this means that if one of the countries acquire some information about you, it shares it with the other 13.

Now that sounds scary.

ibVPN review: Romania.

Worry not, however, since as I’ve mentioned earlier in this ibVPN review, the VPN provider is located and based out in Romania, which does not belong to that alliance.

This fact alone means that, even if some governmental agencies did want to get ahold of your personal browsing and activity logs from ibVPN, they would have to go through a legal process to do so. And, since ibVPN does not log any of your information, this process wouldn’t bring any merits, in the first place.

No DNS, WebRTC or IP Leaks Detected

Now, another thing that’s constantly stressed in many different ibVPN reviews out there is the danger of a DNS leak.

By now, you probably already know that there are certain “staple” problems that are prominent in the VPN industry. The before-talked-about information logging is one of them. Well, it just so happens that DNS leaks join this group, too.

Whenever your DNS leaks, your browsing information becomes exposed to your ISPs and other third parties that might try to hijack your data. This way, even if you’re using a VPN, your personal information becomes compromised. That’s a serious issue.

ibVPN review: DNS leak test.

ibVPN review: IP leak test.

For the sake of keeping this ibVPN review as accurate as possible, I performed DNS and IP leak tests of my own. And, well, the green color that you’re seeing should speak for itself.

IbVPN does not leak any of your personal information - whether it be DNS, IP or WebRTC, all of it is safe and sound behind ibVPN’s locked doors.

Kill Switch

For me, seeing that ibVPN has its own kill switch was the deciding factor that differentiated it from other, less-professional VPN providers.

A kill switch is a special tool that is used to (quote on quote) “killall of your processes if you are suddenly disconnected from the VPN. While it might seem like an overkill (no pun intended) at first, it’s actually a superb tool.

You see, whenever you are disconnected from the internet or the VPN while browsing, the VPN stops working (duh) - this means that all of your processes become exposed to the eyes of third parties. Since you’re someone who’s using a VPN, you probably wouldn’t want that! This is where the kill switch comes in.

Honestly, it’s an amazing feature that I think should be mandatory for every single VPN provider out there. However, as of now, this is not the case. On the other hand, it helps in differentiating the truly professional VPN service providers from the ones that still have a lot of room for improvement.

Netflix and Torrenting Fully Allowed

If security is meh to you (by no means, it shouldn’t be!), then the only other logical reason for you to be looking at ibVPN reviews has to do with Netflix and torrentingright?

Well, you’ll be happy to hear that I’ve got good news on both of those fronts. Let’s start off by talking about Netflix.

As you may or might not have heard, Netflix has been actively banning VPN users from its USA content. Quite understandably, there’s a huge group of people that are using VPNs in order to access this region-restricted content.

ibVPN review: Netflix homes screen.

Well, even though there’s an increasing number of VPN providers who come out saying that they no longer offer access to Netflix USA every single day, ib VPN is not one of them. The VPN provider, at the time of writing this ibVPN review, offers users two working servers to access the content that they wish to view.

Torrenting is yet another great feature unlocked by ibVPN. Although it is only available with a specific plan, the positive side is that there are a whole lot of servers that are dedicated to torrenting and other P2P (Peer-to-Peer) file sharing.

And how could I leave Tor out of this, too!

Tor, otherwise known as the Onion browser, is a browser that is used for the maximum amount of security possible. It has become famous for being the browser to use if you want to access the Deep Web, but it can also be used for browsing on normal pages, just with an increased amount of safety and privacy.

That combined with a VPN makes your information almost impossible to leak or hijack!

ibVPN Review: CONS

Now, we’ve covered some of the most important features that the VPN provider offers. Now it’s time to take a look at the most-eye-poking cons that I’ve spotted while writing this ibVPN review. And, honestly, there are very few to choose from.

Mediocre Download Speed

By now, it is common knowledge that VPN usage makes your internet slower. I mean, it makes sense - you are usually connecting to servers that are thousands of kilometers away from you. However, some VPNs slow your internet down a tad bit more than others.

As I’ve noticed a significantly slower internet connection when I activated the VPN for this ibVPN review, I decided to perform a speed test of my own. Keep in mind that I’ve performed the test from the middle of the EU, and my normal download speed (without using a VPN) is around 70 Mbps.

ibVPN review: EU server speed test.

The above-given snapshot represents the speed test of the company’s EU server. I mean, it’s not THAT bad, but it still leaves something to be desired.

The US-based server speed test was a shocker, though.

ibVPN review: USA speed test.

That’s really an interesting sight to see. It's rare to come across a VPN provider that would offer (and provide) its users with a faster internet connection (download) speed with a server that is further away from them than with one that is close. That's refreshing!

Price

Now, to finish off this Invisible Browsing VPN review, let’s take a look at the prices of the different plans that the company offers.

ibVPN review: pricing plan options.


For this review, I had chosen and bought their “ULTIMATE” package. It includes everything that I’ve talked about in the text above, and much more (proxy, SmartDNS, etc.).

The reason why I chose that plan would seem rather self-explanatory, right? I just wanted to write a thorough and comprehensive review. While that is definitely true to the fullest extent, there’s more to it - it’s super-affordable! The everything-included Ultimate plan costs only $4,83 per month!

Apart from the Ultimate plan, there are three more subscriptions (each costing $3,08 per month) to choose from. These are “specialized” plans that are aimed at a particular interest - security, torrenting, and so on.

What is ibVPN price?

Here's a full list of prices for the ibVPN review:

Not too cheap, but far from being expensive, too!

Here is The Best NordVPN Offer I Found:

Conclusion

Would I recommend ibVPN?

I most definitely would.

As the majority of other Invisible Browsing VPN reviews will claim, ibVPN is a great VPN provider. Even though it lacks in the speed department, Invisible Browsing makes up greatly when it comes to security and customer support (a 24/7 live customer support is nothing to scoff at!).

Furthermore, the thing that surprised me the most was the cost. Honestly, from all of the good things that I had heard before writing this ibVPN review, I imagined it to be much more expensive. I was ready to spend a whole lot of money, so when I saw the prices, I just stared for like 3 seconds. Definitely a bargain if you’d ask me!

IBVPN

Overall Score

7.9

Most Suitable For

Good security

Ease of Use

4.0 of 5.0

Latest Coupons

See All Coupons of Top VPNs

Verdict

Live customer support. Strong security features.
See TOP10 Brands
Read review

Table: Perfect Privacy information

So, if you’re in the market for a cool and cheap VPN, and you don’t mind losing out on some speed, check ibVPN out! Even if speed is what you’re looking for, you won’t really be getting the short end of the stick with ibVPN.


Scientific References

1. Avshalom Ginosar, Yaron Ariel: 'An analytical framework for online privacy research: What is missing?'

Leave your honest ibVPN review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!


TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

GET 68% OFF

NordVPN Black Friday Sale
Rating
5.0
Verified

84% OFF

Surfshark Black Friday Sale
Rating
5.0
Verified

Get 49% OFF

Express VPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0

Recent ibVPN User Reviews

4.4/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

I wish it was faster

Any VPN should accept paypal or crypto, learn from IBVPN!! Having said that, although I know they keep my data safe, the connection slows down a lot.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Worth the price

Probably the easiest interface I have seen, I can change the server and the security protocol. It's fast although sometimes I need to change server.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

very easy vpn

at first the setup seemed very complicated, but it works perfectly just with the predetermined configuration, not messy and it works great !

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

good at first glance

ok for a vpn... it seems very complete with advanced features but it then fails to deliver, the quick connect feature doesnt work and it glitches.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

ALWAYS SAFE

BEST VPN I HAVE HAD! I TESTED IF MY IP WAS BEING LEAKED AND NOPE EVERYTHING IS PERFECT! I LOVE HOW SAFE I AM WHEN IM ONLINE THANKS IBVPN !

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Free trial was Awesome!!

Ok, I'm here to tell you about my 24 hours testing the service, its amazing!! I just chose the fastest server to browse anything I wanted, geoblocked vids, torrenting. Would buy but too expensive :(

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

fine vpn

Expected it to be more fast, it disconnects sometimes. When it's working it's amazing, but when it's not its VERY annoying.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Expensive..

Very expensive for a vpn,I got it with discount but i wont renew the contract, I think it works well, nothing special for that price

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Thank you!

I only wanted to watch films on Netflix so I bought this VPN. I found out afterwards that it keeps me really safe online, for that I'm thankful!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Perfect location

If you are a bit nerdy like myself =) you should get a VPN no in any ¨eyes¨jurisdiction, so they will never give your info to the goverment. IbBPN has worked great in the last few years.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Any Discount??

It's super easy to navigate, it lists the servers, the fastest!! which is so important, although its fast, it's pricey :'(

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

nice

Obviously, the best security within a VPN, it's worth the price if you really care to be invisible online,having said that if you wanna watch netflix... it doesnt always work.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

First time user

Best VPN I have used this year. I use VPNs a lot and this one has gotten the work done. The only downside sadly, the speed, very slow.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

perfect!

I wouldn't say it's the best thing ever, but it gets the work done. I don't care much about my identity because I'm all over social media... but Netflix US, I can't stop watching young & hungry, 13 reasons why... and with ibvpn I can watch them all <3

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Save money :)

I used a discount code to get it a better price. It unblocks websites I wanna access at school, which is a life saver! Would recommend 100%

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Great service

It uses most protocols nowadays, I know my privacy is safe with ibVPN, besides that the speed is incredibly fast! Wouldnt change it for any other VPN

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Love the design, not the price

Super friendly design no doubt! I needed a VPN so badly because some sites are blocked in the US. Good but not affordable.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

unreliable connection

probs the best privacy protocols in the entire VPN market, the con of ibvpn is that drops the connection a looot specially when im torrenting or downloading a lot... then i have to change server manually.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Great Customer Service

ibvpn works great! The chrome extension makes me feel protected. A big thanks to their team because they replied very fast when i asked for the money back-guarantee!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

You can use it free

I have been using ibvpn for almost a year, for a cheap plan I got, the servers are very varied, Europe, US etc. I highly recommend the 24h free version.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Been with IBVPN since 2013

I've been with this service since 2013. Throughout the years they gave made major improvement! Maybe 3 years ago, multiple connections passed from 3 to 5 which was a pleasant surprise since more and more people have multiple devices especially with a family. I'm really happy with their service and don't plan to go elsewhere since they always were listening to their clients.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Some great features but a lot of drops

I'm a customer since almost 2 years, paying 2.41$ / month. Choose them for the price, no-log policy. But I always had a big problem with their server: connection drops.. If I use too much bandwidth, I loose the connection and the VPN client is not able to reconnect to the server by itself (I need to reconnect it manually). No problem if we are slow, for that price I'm more than happy.. but all these disconnections are very, very boring. I will stay with them till I will not find something suitable for my needs, but there's too much work from my side to stay with them forever.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

been good for some time

it's been good for some time, but gone downhill. i've used it mainly for swiss and italian vpn streaming and in the last 6 months i had to cancel and migrate most of my clients. swiss vpn sometimes shows speeds significant low. italian does not open some of the stream because of geo blocking (what's the point of using vpn?). UK BBC iPlayer won't work so don't bother. this is probably due to virtual servers

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Great deal

For the price I am really satisfied with the service. I mostly use it for web browsing and love the convenience of the Firefox extension. I did notice some of their servers were slow, but there are usually enough in a region so you can switch and find a better one, and I think it's gotten better recently.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Happy user

I have been an ibVPN customer and happy user for 3 years and never got disappointed. High protection and easiness of use. In addition, on some plans it allows P2P and double vpn.I have side loaded the android app on my firetv stick and it is working perfectly. Even speed sometimes slow and disconnected but still a good value for your money.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Easy to use

I have been using ibVPN for about 6 months now, it is the most easy and most affordable service. I can even use it in my ios devices. Unlimited bandwidth for unlimited streaming and downloading. Strongly recommended.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Reliable VPN With Few Issues

I have been using ibVPN for about 2 years now, and have had minimal issues. The speed and accessibility of the program is acceptable, and customer service is on point. 4 out of 5, all day. Only complaint was initial sign up.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

You can do better

VPN work well, but number of ip's is limited. i'm not to say that I am directly satisfied with the work of the VPN, there are better options, but still I think that you need to work better and harder.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

No complaints at all

I have used them now for 5 years. The products are great, the service is very good. The speed for me has always been good. They have an option of selecting their VPN server by the speed which works well. What I particularly like is they supply a DNS server which is better than my ISP ones. Also, they are improving their product all the time so new and exciting features come out regularly. Whenever I have a problem I get answers almost immediately.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Customer service is bad

Customer service is really bad, their 1st line support are not good at handling customers and quite defensive. I'd avoid the service because of this, it's mostly the same experience every time.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Good vpn service provider

Installation from play store is well. But it takes time to get confirmation email. It has good quantity VPN server. Speed is up to the mark. But it disconnect time to time from my mobile Internet. Needs improvement on this matter. Switching server is easy. Overall it's good vpn . I recommend it

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

One of the few VPNs with server in China

VPNs quite often do not provide server locations in China, you will find that without VPN, accessing China sites are a pain. ibvpn provides locations in many locations even China though sometimes lag and drop, it's THE BEST!!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

speed is the only bad part

The speed was not always the best while connecting to VPN servers while streaming. But the DNS solved this issue. I had the standard vpn package and I have recently upgraded to Ultimate vpn to have access to all features. Totally worth it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

It offers too much for their low prices.

It works good in general for me, applications looks really good. Downside is the speed is not always so good but it gets a workaround. I wish they will unlock UK Netflix i really wanted this service so bad.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Absolutely Brilliant!

I have been looking for a good VPN service for a long time, and I think I have finally found one in ibVPN. It's also quite simple to use, reasonably priced and provides no issue whatsoever. A definite must have!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Awful Customer Service

They are not online during offpeak hours (only email support available), and their response is always “restart your computer and router and try again in 12 hours). Should improve it :(

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Great service, great prices and relatively good speeds

The service is great especially the live-chat assistance. Application look good . My mainly concern is that I have to change between protocol to obtain better speed, but after a few tries I get a good- optimal speed. In my opinion, you should give this service a try.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

SLOW SPEED

This is a really affordable option, when compared with most alternatives. It is also easy to use and set up, and it offers unlimited bandwidth. However, even though it usually works fine, it gets really slow sometimes.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Excellent service, excellent support

Do I need to say more? Plus smart DNS included in most plans. Highly recommended

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - ibVPN User
2023-01-01

Serious limitation :<

This service is easy to install and use, and provides secure and reliable connections. But there is a big downside to this: it is blocked by Google. So you’ll have to use some other search engine.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Does ibVPN keep logs?

If you’re concerned about VPNs tracking your information, you can be calm about ibVPN - it does not log your personal data. ibVPN makes sure you are secured from prying eyes or any third parties that would want to buy your data. The only information that ibVPN keeps is your user account data.

What is ibVPN jurisdiction?

Jurisdiction is really important when it comes to VPNs. And talking about ibVPN, it’s located in Romania. What does that mean? Romania does not belong to the 5-eye, 9-eye or 14-eye countries. Thus, ibVPN is not obligated to disclose your personal information to any third parties, so you can feel completely safe.

Does ibVPN unblock Netflix?

If you want to access Netflix US content but it’s blocked in your region, you’ve come to the right place. After my research, I discovered that ibVPN can bypass Netflix’s ban on VPNs & can unlock the content you want with their designated servers. So if you’re looking for that kind of VPN, I encourage you to try ibVPN!

What is ibVPN speed?

Believe me, speed is important while choosing a VPN. Nobody wants their download or upload speed to be three times slower. That’s why I always carry-out speed tests for all VPNs & ibVPN is no exception. The test results - the download speed was 34,47 mbps & the upload was 23,60 mbps. The ping was not bad at all, but the download speed was lower than expected.

Is ibVPN safe?

We believe that every VPN should provide safety & security online. Afterall, that’s the main purpose of VPNs, right? Well, not all VPNs are really secure, that’s why it’s the very first thing we research. Talking about ibVPN, I can confirm that it’s safe - it offers great data encryption, it doesn’t log your information, doesn’t leak your IP address, is located in a completely safe jurisdiction & also has great speed. If that’s not safe, I don’t know what is!

What is ibVPN price?

The price plans of ibVPN are a bit different from other VPNs, but it’s still not expensive at all. Here is the pricing plan list:
- Standard VPN - $3,08 USD per month
- Ultimate VPN - $4,83 USD per month
- Torrent VPN - $3,08 USD per month
- IBDNS/Smart DNS VPN - $3,08 USD per month