"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score: 8.2

Have you heard that from 2017 to 2018, the number of VPN users increased by 165%? The numbers only reveal the fact that more and more people are concerned about online security. You should think about it as well. 

In this VyprVPN review, I'll emphasize the pros and cons of this VPN provider. What is more, I'll reveal how customers evaluate VyprVPN and provide you additional details about the company.

Verdict at a glance 

VyprVPN is an extremely secure and fast VPN provider, which allows Netflix and torrenting. It is located in Switzerland, where multiple protocols work to protect your privacy. What is more, it is IP and DNS leaks free and has excellent customer support that will answer all of your questions.

Pros

  • No-Logging Policy
  • Netflix and Torrenting Allowed
  • Strong Security: Chameleon for Premium Plan
  • Great Customer Support
  • No IP or DNS Leaks Detected

Cons

  • A Little Bit Pricey
  • No Bitcoin Payment Method

In order to fully understand the basis of VyprVPN, you need to first find out what Golden Frog is. Shortly, “Golden Frog develops software and services that provide reliability, performance, and security.”.  It has users in more than 195 countries and manages services related to information technology, internet, privacy, security, telecommunications.

VyprVPN is a part of Golden Frog services that concerns about your security. It is located in Switzerland, which is a perfect country due to favorable privacy laws over multiple protocols. The company also has offices in Texas.

VyprVPN review: app for every device.

The company itself was incorporated in 2010. The only problem is that there was very little information about VyprVPN history and other relevant information. However, I’m going to test every technical feature in this VyprVPN review, and reveal the results to you.

VyprVPN Review: PROS

Let's start this VyprVPN review from the positive aspects. 

No Logs Policy

No logs policy is a vital feature that every reputable VPN service must have. But you would be surprised to find out that many of them claim to have “zero logs policy” when actually fail to comply with this approach.

That’s why audits are necessary. They check to see if companies stick to their policies. VyprVPN underwent a full inspection and consultation from Leviathan Security Group, which successfully confirmed that VyprVPN keeps up with their no logs policy.

What is more, Switzerland is the perfect location for a VPN service provider. As I already mentioned in this VyprVPN review, it has multiple protocols that keep your identity and privacy safe. You might not get that from other VPN providers because of their location.

Here’s a part of no logs assessment by Leviathan that’s in VyprVPN main page:

VyprVPN review: data logging policy.

Latest VyprVPN Coupon Found:

Netflix Unlocked

Netflix Geo-Blocking Doesn’t Work on VyprVPN

Since geo-blocking started, many VPNs failed to keep up. Now it can get hard to find a VPN service provider that unblocks Netflix. Good news that VyprVPN is not one of them and still allows Netflix.

VyprVPN review: servers.

But in order to unblock Netflix, you need to know which servers work. For that reason, I decided to check and give you an answer right away. I can honestly say that I wasn’t that optimistic at the beginning of the VyprVPN review since the first three servers I tried were blocked. Here they are:

  • United Kingdom
  • Canada
  • Netherlands

But I decided not to give up and keep testing, and finally - I managed to find servers that work at Netflix unblocking:

  • Chicago
  • New York

Even though 3 out of 5 tested servers didn’t work, I’m still pleased with the results because many VPNs don’t even allow Netflix. Therefore, if you’re a big enthusiast, you should be thrilled to hear the news!

Compare VyprVPN Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare VyprVPN Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

Torrenting and P2P Network Allowed

If you’re not aware of P2P term yet, don’t worry, I’m here to give you all the information you need in this VyprVPN review. So, the Peer-to-Peer (P2P) network is created when two or more computers share their data/files with each other. If one or more computers disconnect, P2P Network keeps working until there’s no one left who to share files with.

It wasn’t that simple to find whether or not VyprVPN allows torrenting, so I assumed that they don’t want to encourage it, which is understandable. However, after exploring further I found an answer in their help center:

VyprVPN review: torrenting.

The main explanation for why they allow torrenting is respect for our privacy. That's why they treat our traffic equally. It seems like an honest answer, keeping in mind that VyprVPN has a strict no-logs policy. By now, everything concerning security should be clear, so let’s move on further to other aspects of this VyprVPN review.

Security: Chameleon Protocol for Premium Plan

If you’re a beginner, it can be difficult to fully understand how VPNs work, but I’ll put it simply: every time you’re going to the Internet, VyprVPN reroutes your device through VyprVPN servers using 128-bit, 160-bit or 256-bit SSL encryption. Therefore, everything you’re doing on the internet becomes secure and unknown to third-parties.

VYPRVPN

Data Logging

IP Leaks

DNS Leaks

WebRTC Leaks

Jurisdiction

Switzerland

Five/Nine/Fourteen Eyes

None

Strongest Encryption

AES-256

Kill Switch

Anonymous Payment Support

0

P2P File Sharing

Table: VyprVPN security.

What is SSL encryption? Is it safe?

SSL encryption stands for Secure Sockets Layer. It is used to protect data transferred among computers.

Now, VyprVPN uses 256-bit SSL encryption that is one of the strongest security systems in the market and works like a charm. It is extremely reliable, which is the reason why banks and credit agencies use it for security.

What about Chameleon Protocol? What is it?

Chameleon technology is created by Golden Frog engineers. It is created for VPN security and works using the unmodified OpenVPN 256-bit protocol. It allows VyprVPN users to bypass restrictive networks without revealing identity.

The only sad thing is that Chameleon Protocol works only when you choose a Premium Plan.

Live Chat

Excellent customer service is something every VPN provider should have. Even though that’s not always the case, I’m happy to find out that VyprVPN offers a live chat with support. I tested it myself to see if it actually works, and what do you know, I received an answer in a few seconds.

So, while testing customer support for this VyprVPN review, I was pleasantly surprised by how fast they work and how many efforts put into it.

Here’s how the chat box looks like:

VyprVPN review: live chat.


However, if you do not want to leave your personal information, you can always go to the Golder Frog support page where you’ll most likely get every answer you’re concerned about.

What is VyprVPN speed?

One of the major points that VyprVPN reviews should focus on is speed. I mentioned in the beginning, that VyprVPN represents themselves as one of the fastest VPNs. But it must be tested to see if they keep up with their name.  Here’s my speed before connecting to VyprVPN:

VyprVPN review: speed test without a VPN.

And here’s my speed after connecting VyprVPN to EU server:

  • Download Speed: 48.95Mbps
  • Upload Speed 45.76Mbps
  • Ping:41ms

At first, my download speed was 69.89Mbps, and after connecting VPN to the EU server, my download speed decreased to 48.95Mbps, meaning that speed reduced by a little bit more than 20Mbps, which are actually mediocre results.

However, as I was testing other VPN service providers, I noticed that some of them reduce speed by 30Mbps - 50Mbps. Therefore, VyprVPN is quite fast.

VYPRVPN

Number of Servers

700

Number of Countries

63

Simultaneous Connections

5

Offers OpenVPN

Speed

|
|
|
|
|
very slow
average
very fast

Table: VyprVPN technical features.

Note that the speed varies depending on your physical location and which server you connect to. So, if you do the benchmark test, you might get completely different results.

VyprVPN advertises itself as a high-speed VPN provider. I would say that they’re not lying, results seem to be quite good. Of course, they’re not the fastest service but still...

No IP or DNS Leaks Detected

Let me first explain to you what IP and DNS are since I now that not every VyprVPN review will give you that information, and it can get pretty confusing for someone who has no previous knowledge.

The IP address is a numerical number assigned to every computer and every device that uses Internet Protocol for communication.  Let me give you one advice. Every time you connect to VPN and it shows that, for example, you’re connected to New York, it doesn’t necessarily mean that you've successfully connected.

VyprVPN review: features.

If you want to be 100% sure, use IP checker and you will see if everything worked according to the plan. It’s just an additional security measure.  

DNS stands for the Domain Name System, which is a naming system for computers or services that are connected to the Internet or a private network.

Now, if you’re thinking about using VPN (which you probably are considering the fact that you’re reading VyprVPN reviews), then your aim must be to hide your IP address? Am I right? But what if I tell you that some VPNs might leak your IP address? Sounds confusing? I think so too as the primary aim of every VPN provider is to hide your IP address.

There’s no better way to find out whether or not VPN is leaking your IP or DNS but to test it. And that’s exactly what I did. Look at the results I got:

VyprVPN review: WebRTC leak test.

VyprVPN review: IP leak test.

Therefore, there were no IP or DNS leaks detected, which are the results that I was hoping for. You would be surprised to see how many VPNs fail this test.

If you’re interested in testing it yourself, you can find lots of pages online, which will give you such an option.

By now, I’ve covered every advantage of VyprVPN review, so it’s time to move on further and see what flaws it has. Note that there’s no perfect VPN and there’s always something that could be improved.

VyprVPN Review: CONS

We all know that there's no such thing as a perfect service, so let's take a look into VyprVPN flaws.

No Bitcoin Payment Method

VyprVPN has no Bitcoin payment option that might be a huge drawback for customers who aim complete anonymity. I distinguished this feature because it’s related to safety that VyprVPN is concerned about. Having a bitcoin payment method, VyprVPN would enhance its security even more.

At the moment you can pay with a credit card, via PayPal or Alipay, which should be enough for a regular user.

VyprVPN review: payment method.

What is VyprVPN Pricing?

If you take a look into different VPN service providers, you will see that they all have different pricing. I’d say that the price usually varies from $6 to $12 per month. And the medium pricing is about $8.

If you take a look into VyprVPN pricing, you can see that monthly subscription costs $12.95, which at first glance might seem quite expensive.

However, if you choose a 1-year or 2-year plan, it gets really inexpensive. 

VyprVPN review: VyprVPN pricing.

What is the VyprVPN price?

Here's the full VyprVPN pricing:

Moreover, VyprVPN offers a free 3-days trial. I know that it might seem funny at first, as 3 days are not that much. However, if you would check other VPNs, you would see that some of them don’t even give you that option.

But if you think that 3 days are not enough, then one more thing that I would like to pay attention to in this VyprVPN review is a 30 money-back guarantee. Even though it doesn’t seem like an exceptional feature, some VPNs won’t give you such an opportunity.

Here is The Best VyprVPN Offer I Found:

Would I Recommend VyprVPN to My Friend?

Of course.

Not only to my friends but even to my family. VyprVPN has a strict no-logging policy, it is highly secure, and if you choose Premium plan, you get even stronger Chameleon protection. Differently, from many other VPNs, it allows torrenting and Netflix, and keeps your identity safe while using it. Moreover, no leaks were detected, which I examined myself.

In the beginning, I mentioned that VyprVPN is known for its speed, so after testing it I can see why. And even though the results are not the best, I’d say it’s an excellent option for $3.75 per month.

Hopefully, my VyprVPN review was clear and helped you to make a decision!

If this VPN provider doesn’t quite cut it for you, don’t worry - there are better alternatives out there. You can always check out ExpressVPN or CyberGhost - they’re some of the most popular VPN providers in the current market, and rightfully so.

You can see how VyprVPN compares to other top-rated VPN providers using our comparison tool. 

Leave your honest VyprVPN review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

Save 68% +3 FREE Months

NordVPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0
Verified

Get 35% OFF

Express VPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0
Verified

Save 83%

CyberGhost Black Friday Deal
Rating
5.0

Recent VyprVPN User Reviews

5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-16

VyprVPN is the best

Would I recommend? YES. I think it follows the law and that's good, no torrenting but it does let you watch anything you want on Youtube and Netflix.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-16

Love the Android APP

There is an App that makes it all easier, if my connection feels slower I just switch region and it's all. High-end encryption is the best. Would recommend

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-16

NO CRYPTO PAYMENTS

DONT GET ME WRONG, THIS VPN IS GREAT! IT UNBLOCKS MOST OF THE WEBSITES, VIDEOS AND NETFLIX NOT ONLY FROM THE US BUT OTHER COUNTRIES. I WANT TO KEEP MY IDENTITY PROTECTED AND PAYING WITH CREDIT CARD ISNT THE BEST OPTION, WISH IT WAS CRYPTOCURRENCY.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-16

Super VPN :-)

Works great and fast speeds. The chameleon mode gets by most firewalls easy.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-15

Movies on Netflix

amazed!! it's so easy to install and then the video is very fast, no issues when watching movies form the States or any show.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-15

No logs

VyprVPN now has a no logging policy which is great. I've used them for over a year and have been happy with the service. A previous version of their macOS app would hang and block the VPN connection until a full restart, but that seems fixed now

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-15

GREAT VPN !!

Great VPN, fast and reliable ! I've been comparing all different kind of VPN services and VyprVPN is one of the best for me ! Totally recommend it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-14

ok

i just got the first option that appeared when looking for very safe vpn, i think long term is costly and having to manually change servers is a bit annoying, the best of vyprvpn is the speed for sure and it never goes off.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-14

Not sure yet :/

I'm still on my first 30 days, everything works as stated and I'm finally able to access websites I couldn't at school, but I'm finishing college this year and maybe I won't need it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-14

Super good IP Protection

Super good IP Protection. No IP Leaks. Very fast Servers in many Countries worldwide. Easy to use. Kill Switch included and Onioning which I didn't try actualy. I use this service on PC, Android and iOS and I feel very safe especialy in Public WiFi's. I also use another Service by a provider from Finnland which is more expensiv and don't have that much posibilties.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-12

FAST SPEED

VERY PLEASED. USE IT TO WATCH NETFLIX AUSTRALIA, IT WORKS. NO GLITCHES OR LOW SPEED DETECTED. NO IP LEAKS.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-12

Not fast

Good and stable speed but take too long time when connect.PC and android app are very good but Ios need to keep improving.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-11

Customer services could be better

I originally had an issue with not obtaining a refund which prompted me to write a pretty negative review. This seemed to work and the matter has since been resolved. I tried many attempts using their customer services to get the matter sorted and each time it was frustrating and the only time things got sorted out was when I posted a review on this website! My experience was that in China the VPN would not connect for whatever reason (maybe due to my own computer or the Great Firewall etc). Customer services could be a lot easier to deal with. Anyway the matter has been resolved so this is a more nicer review this time around.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-11

Recommend!

Very fast and no problem for many people to use at the same time!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-10

The safest VPN!

Apparently Chameleon protocol is the best encryption. I'm very glad I chose VyprVPN because it really cares about protecting the identity of the customer. I have had no problems with it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-10

Excellent .

I've been with this company for 3 years and i haven't had any issues . Sometimes web pages load slow but the majority of the time they're quick . I regard my online privacy very high .

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-09

It's fantastic!

I have been looking for an option that makes me feel safe online and I guess I just found it! VyprVPN has the most advanced encryption protocols (AES-256), I chose it from the rest because it seems to do everything lawfully. I totally recommend VyprVPN!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-09

PLEASED WITH VYPRVPN

-PROS: FAST, RELIABLE, PROTECTS MY IDENTITY, IP, ETC. -CONS: EXPENSIVE WITHOUT DISCOUNT, TORRENTING NOT ALWAYS AVAILABLE. STILL ONE OF THE BEST VPN IN THE INDUSTRY.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-09

Outstanding vpn

Works great, no dropped connection like I experienced with other services...fast connections, sometimes my speed has actually increased,great sever selection...use it with Desktop , iPad , iPhone....definitely worth it....I highly recommend this service....any problems will be quickly resolved...excellent customer service...just get it!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-09

One of The best VPN what I used before in China.

a) stable connection, always have connection no matter where you are and when you are. b)Chameleon Protocol technical, make sure though any filter or firewall rule control, even I can watch online program on netflix in China c)only one bad point, the price is expensive:(

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

Outstanding customer service!

I had an issue at the begining with the set up, but it all worked out fine, their team was very nice and replied immediately. The speed is great.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.7/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

Can't pay with Paypal

Very very easy to use, I use the OpenVPN protocol just to be safe,but I wish I could pay with paypal or bitcoin :/

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

HAPPY

WOULDNT CHANGE IT AT ALL! I KNOW MY IDENTITY IS SAFE AND NO ONE CAN BUY MY DATA, IT WORKS ALL THE TIME AND IT NEVER GOES DOES. I USE THE PRO SERVICE AND IM HAPPY WITH IT

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

Good

They seem to be very careful because when I was working in China I received a notice from from my ISP copyright infringement. It may be just be but I like that they are careful. There are plenty of servers and there is no noticeable log. Very good VPN.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

Easy to use

So easy to use it's unbeliable! I was very surprised because it seemed very modern and I'm 67, computers are not my thing. Everything has been working great, I bought it for my grandson that wanted to see Netflix USA.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

Best VPN In CHINA

In order to go through the Great Firewall in China, most VPN get blocked once in a while. VyprVPN is the one protecting the most your privacy and the less targeted by amongst other VPN by the authority. It has been my Choice for over 2 years switching from another VPN and will renew my premium membership again.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

It just works!

That’s the great thing about Vypr - it just works - consistently accross all my devices (MacBook, iPad Pro, iPhone). Highly recommended

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-08

Very secure application and fast connection

Chameleon protocol work very good but OpenVpn does not work. Chameleon protocol is the best protocol in the world. Very secure application and fast connection. I am very satisfied. But the price is high. If price was cheaper it will be best VPN in the world.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-07

Good

I trust VyprVPN, I know they are commited to the customer's safety. I wish the free account had more features. There are plenty of servers and most of them always let me browse anything.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-07

Mostly stable and reliable

Vypr VPN is usually quite fast to connect and stable. There have been occasions when the connection dropped and I had to reconnect, but that is the exception rather than the norm. Video streaming is also pretty stable and fast. It is easy to set up and use and most importantly provides me with peace of mind knowing that I'm using a VPN while surfing.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-06

Very safe

After Googling options as VPNs, VyprVPN got my attention because it doesn't allow torrenting, which is good, it means it doesn't want criminals as clients. Very transparent and safe. Trust it 100%

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-06

Will renew

I find it to be better than other VPNs because it talks clearly about the logs that it keeps from users, some that are ¨necessary¨. Only downside, it could be cheaper for sure.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-06

It is convenient and reliable!

It is convenient and reliable for the users in China. Compare to others APPs, the Vypr could provide stable service with deal speed. I would like to recommend it to my friends without hesitate.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-05

VyprVPN works really well in Bangkok

VyprVPN works really well in Bangkok. It’s consistently fast and reliable. The Mac and iOS apps work well and are occasionally updated. Customer service responses quickly when there’s an issue.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-04

Fastest!!

Before with cyberghost my download speed used to be ok but man, upload speed was sloooow! I'm glad I found the perfect VPN, it could be because it has locations to choose all around the world, not sure. Thank you VyprVPN!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-04

5 months with satisfaction :)

I’ve been a user of this service for the past 5 months or so, and to be honest, it’s been satisfactory. They’ve got very fast servers and it connects to servers in seconds! However, I just wish they could add more US server locations to the few they’ve got. Conclusively, this is an easy to use and handy VPN service

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-03

Best VPN for gaming

I don't really know what to say, it's probably the strangest VPN you could ever use. They're logging IP address and bandwidth use. Biggest advantage of this VPN is very good encryption. I think this VPN should be used only to unlock streams (works perfectly with Netflix) and gaming. I tested a lot of VPN's and i think it should be best gaming experience.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-02

average

expected more from it, the ping is like 1000, so for a gamer like me this is a big concern... probably if it allowed bittorrent it would be worth the price

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-02

We have had Vypr for several years now.

Having used Vypr in the UK, Greece, Portugal, Spain and Sweden we can confirm it works from many locations, watching uk tv abroad, no problem. No problems, have had to switch to their Chameleon protocol in recent times due to what appears to be internet service provider deep packet inspection use throttling vpn use when streaming - works a treat :) Contacted support over an issue - quick response received. Speeds may not reach headline figures and do slow our connection but sometimes speeds it up - not headline speeds but always usable for streaming in our experience.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - VyprVPN User
2020-11-02

Definitely one of the best, especially in Asia.

As we know, all VPN's are not equal. Some are excellent. VyperVPN meets that standard. A superb app with a kill switch, and accessible, fast live customer service that is genuine and follows up. The Chameleon encryption in China, is extremely helpful, as is the wide range of servers. A strong advocate for privacy and internet freedom.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Is VyprVPN good?

Yes, VyprVPN is a reputable VPN service provider that offers all the fundamental features. It manages to unblock Netflix US, meaning that you can watch your favorite TV series even if they're not available in your country. Furthermore, it follows a strict no-logging policy and offers strong encryption. Also, since it's so simple to use, customers with very little digital knowledge will be able to utilize VyprVPN.

How much does VyprVPN cost?

VyprVPN might seem quite expensive if you choose a monthly plan but a 2-year subscription is very affordable. Take a look for yourself:
-$12.95/mo Monthly
-$3.75/mo 1 Year
-$2.50/mo 2 Years

Can I use VPN for torrenting?

Yes, it can. The most popular content platform for top VPNs to unblock is Netflix. Even though it’s available almost everywhere, USA users have a much bigger content variety. That’s why a lot of people use VPNs to view that kind of content via USA-located servers. If the content you want to view is geo-blocked, you can look up which servers (in which regions) the top VPN providers possess and which ones are right for you. You can easily find this information for each best VPN service in our VPN reviews.

What sets Top50vpn apart from other top VPN review sites?

We strive to be as reliable as possible & we are not competing with anyone. Top50vpn goal is to provide readers with the most insightful & helpful information. That’s why our VPN review process is more thorough than anyone else’s - we use a lot of different testing methods as well as the brainpower of true professionals. We do not take payments for writing reviews or changing them. Also, all the user reviews you see on the site are genuine, which may not be the case with other review sites. To put it simply, we take more time to test & review top rated VPNs - that’s why you get unique insights from us on a daily basis.

Can VPNs be used to unblock content?

Yes, you definitely can (and you should!). Best VPNs usually offer safe P2P file sharing option, which means that while torrenting, you are connected to Peer-to-Peer file sharing in order to download really fast. If the VPN doesn’t shy away from using torrents, it will secure your connection from other people using the same connection. If you want to find out which top VPNs allow torrenting, check our thorough VPN reviews.

How do you decide which provider offers the best VPN?

Deciding which provider has the top VPN is not an easy task, but it sure is fun! We have a dedicated team of professionals who test each VPN from start to finish, measuring all of the most important features. We buy all the VPNs ourselves, use machine learning & data science algorithms, get opinions from hundreds of real users, MIT professors, internet security experts and more. The top VPN services are decided by measuring all these important metrics, and never by the request of the providers.