"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score 9.1

Online security is becoming more and more relevant issue each year. 68% of business leaders notice that their cybersecurity risks are increasing.

If you want to keep your personal information safe, you should use a VPN. VPN service providers will make sure to keep your personal data secure from cyber attacks by encrypting your data and hiding your IP address. 

PrivateVPN appears to be one of the most recommended VPN service providers. It's known for speed and robust security. In this PrivateVPN review, I’ll check to see whether they live up to their reputation.

The verdict at a Glance

PrivateVPN is a high-speed and extremely secure VPN service provider. It allows torrenting, unblocks Netflix and has a strict no-logs policy.

Pros

  • No Logs
  • Torrenting and Netflix Allowed
  • Relatively Low Price
  • Great Customer Support
  • AES-256 Encryption

Cons

  • Could be More Servers

What is PrivateVPN?

Let’s begin with a short introduction to PrivateVPN. It is a Swedish-based top-notch VPN service provider founded in 2009. Using PrivateVPN you can enjoy open internet from any part of the world and be sure of your data safety and anonymity.

Up until now, PrivateVPN has protected 15000 TB of data and has more than 44k satisfied customers. It claims to provide you with security, speed, and competitive pricing that I will test, of course.

The logo of PrivateVPN combines lock as the dominant symbol, meaning that it focuses on safety or at least try to be secure.

PrivateVPN review: PrivateVPN home page.

“Unlock Anything. Protect Everything.” - That’s their motto. So, let’s jump into PrivateVPN review and see whether or not they actually stick to their values or only say they do. In this PrivateVPN review, I will provide you with the pros and cons that are crucial to anyone who's considering this VPN.

PrivateVPN Review: PROS

If you decide to stay in this PrivateVPN review, I would like to begin with the positive aspects. 

Military-Grade AES-256 Encryption

PrivateVPN keeps your identity safe. It ensures to protect your privacy and personal data. If you’re using this VPN, no one will be able to gain access to your private information. So, you can feel completely safe.

PRIVATEVPN

Data Logging

IP Leaks

DNS Leaks

WebRTC Leaks

Jurisdiction

Sweden

Five/Nine/Fourteen Eyes

Fourteen

Strongest Encryption

AES-256

Kill Switch

Anonymous Payment Support

Email

P2P File Sharing

Visit site
Read review

Table: PrivateVPN security.

PrivateVPN uses strong encryption. If you’re new to this, I will explain how encryption works. Encryption means that electronic data is converted to a ciphertext that cannot be read without the correct key, which means that without it, a ciphertext cannot be converted back into text.

But how it encrypts data and why it’s different from other VPNs?

All of their servers use military-grade AES(Advanced Encryption Standard) 256-bit encryption code with the 2048-bit DH key to ensure your safety.

Want to know something amazing? It turns out that even the U.S Government and Military uses AES-256 encryption, meaning that you'll be getting the same security they have.

So, it doesn’t matter if you’re a student, an IT specialist, or anyone concerned about security, PrivateVPN will work for you always!

But what about public security? What about wi-fi?

Calm down. Even if you’re using public wi-fi, you will stay protected. Imagine yourself drinking coffee in the local coffeehouse, enjoying a book in the library, or just reading the news in any public place.

You will no longer have to worry about your privacy because PrivateVPN does it all, you will stay secure anywhere and any time. It works by creating security layers over all their tunneled connections, so even if someone manages to connect to your data, there’s a very small chance to decipher it.

Now that I've covered the part concerning the security of this PrivateVPN review, it’s time to move further.

Works With Netflix and Torrenting

Netflix

If you want to find a VPN service that would work with Netflix, then I'm happy you discovered this PrivateVPN review. Want to know why? Well, I’m here to tell you why PrivateVPN is better than many other VPNs.

First of all, there aren’t many VPNs that would allow Netflix, but PrivateVPN doesn’t fall into that category.

Secondly, it turns out that PrivateVPN has a separate VPN explicitly created for Netflix. Good news for you, huh? We all like to watch a good movie from time to time, and PrivateVPN won’t interrupt that, only make it more secure.

PrivateVPN review: Netflix.

Which Private VPN servers unblock Netflix?

Together with my team, we connected to different servers to see whether or not they worked with Netflix. And that turned out to be true. Netflix unblocking worked with these servers:

  • United States: New York
  • United States: Los Angeles
  • Canada
  • United Kingdom
  • Netherlands

Torrenting

Not every VPN service allows torrenting, just like unblocking Netflix. But PrivateVPN does it all! You should already know that torrenting is dangerous. Many torrenting websites can be used for piracy even if torrents itself are legal. You can never know what file you’re downloading, so why not to protect yourself?

Why you should use a VPN for torrenting?

When using VPN for torrenting, your IP address is being changed into one that probably hundreds or even thousands of people are using. Therefore, you get extra layers of security, and if someone wants to track you, it will be much harder or even impossible.

So, when next time you will be torrenting, think about this Private VPN review and remember what I’ve told you. If you don't think about your security, no one will. And believe me when I’m saying that not many Private VPN reviews will warn you about that.

Strict No Data Logs Policy that Even Government Cannot Interfere

One of the most important features that every VPN service provider must have is no data logs policy. You might notice that many PrivateVPN reviews state so as well.

Even if you haven’t used any VPN service before, it’s important to understand that everything you’re doing online is being logged.

PrivateVPN claims to have no logs policy and doesn’t keep track of any of your data. Unlike many other VPN services providers, it doesn’t even know what you’re doing online. And so far, I haven’t found anything that would disprove this information.

PrivateVPN reviews: features.

But what if the government asks for your data?

I’m sure that wouldn’t happen, but there’s always what if. So, even if that happens and any ISPs or government asks for access, they wouldn’t get it, which is an exceptional quality that PrivateVPN has.

But why the government has no access?

You already know that private VPN is located in Sweden. This country is perfect for a VPN service provider because it has no restrictions or legal limits to preserving one’s private information. So they are not committed to revealing any information.

Compare PrivateVPN Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare PrivateVPN Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

IPv6 Leak Protection

IPv6 stands for Internet Protocol Version 6, which allows for data transfer and communication to take place on the internet. Private Internet access uses IPv6 protection.

The most critical VPNs aim is not to get your IP address leaked. I believe that if VPN doesn’t have IPv6 leak protection, it loses its purpose, meaning that your location would be known to third parties and they could monitor your movement.

Do all VPNs have IPv6 leak protection?

No. Some VPNs are more concerned about marketing rather than your safety. So, if you will find a VPN that does not protect you from data leaks, don’t even consider buying it.

Therefore, when choosing a VPN service provider, always pay attention to IPv6 protection, it will protect you from data leaking and access to your location.

Great Customer Support

While searching for other points to test in this PrivateVPN review, I noticed that they have a “Contact us” window, where you can write directly to their developers. I was wondering how long would it take for them to answer, and I was pleasantly surprised since I got an answer in just a few minutes. It is very fast, considering the fact that it is a live chat.

What is more, it’s very simple to use. All you need is to enter your name, e-mail, message, and just press enter. And that’s it, wait for PrivateVPN representative to respond. It’s as easy as it could ever be.

PrivateVPN review: customer support.

Moreover, considering the fact that not everyone likes to write messages and want to find everything online, there’s a way out. I wanted to see for myself since I started writing this Private VPN review.

It turns out that PrivateVPN has a FAQ page, where you can find all the most often asked questions. So, maybe you will get all of your answers there, and you won’t have to do any extra work.

Faster than Many Other VPNs

When going through different PrivateVPN reviews, I noticed that many of them highlight speed. So, I wanted to test it and see whether they were right and PrivateVPN is actually that fast.

Note that many VPNs can very strongly decrease your internet performance, The average download speed was 52.59Mbps, which is very fast compared with the top VPN providers.  

Max download speed can reach up to 73.84 Mbps, which is relatively enormous considering the fact that price is one of the lowest you can find in the market. The truth is, I don’t know if the ratio of price and speed could get any better.

PrivateVPN review: speed test.

Therefore, I’m certain that speed is one of the most valuable qualities that I could have added into this PrivateVPN review. And that says a lot, don’t you think?

PrivateVPN Review: CONS

Since we covered PrivateVPN review pros, it’s time to move to its flaws because no matter how good the service is, there’s always something that could be improved.

Relatively Small Selection of Servers

Since PrivateVPN was founded in 2009, I was hoping to find a more extensive amount of servers to choose from. You can check their server list that's provided on their main page.

While writing this PrivateVPN review, I noticed that it has 150+ servers which are located in 60 countries. This number is relatively small comparing to other VPN service providers. Some of them reach 1000 servers and more.

PRIVATEVPN

Number of Servers

150

Number of Countries

60

Simultaneous Connections

6

Offers OpenVPN

Speed

|
|
|
|
|
very slow
average
very fast
Visit site
Read review

Table: PrivateVPN technical features.

However, the number of servers shouldn’t be a concern because PrivateVPN works on this problem and does everything to expand this number. So, it’s only a matter of time until they will reach the number of servers that other popular VPN providers have.

PrivateVPN Prices and Additional Details

If you’ve ever read other PrivateVPN reviews or were interested in different VPN providers, I believe that you took a good look at the price. Typically, the price is around $8 or $9 per month and about $50 or $60 per year.

So, considering other VPN services, PrivateVPN has a relatively low price, especially if you choose a plan for 12 months. See for yourself.

PrivateVPN review: pricing plans.

What is the Private VPN price?

Here's the full list for Private VPN pricing:

So, you get 24 months service for a 12-month price, ain’t that amazing? It will cost you only $3.82 per month (remember that the regular pricing is $7.67)

What is more, PrivateVPN offers a variety of payment methods, so you won’t have to worry about that. You can either choose to pay with a credit card, via Paypal or using Bitcoins. Just click on the option that works best for you and become protected from cyber attacks!

PrivateVPN review: payment methods.

Is there a free trial or money-back guarantee?

PrivateVPN review: money-back guarantee.

Yes and yes. Even though not many VPN service providers will offer you a free trial, but PrivateVPN will provide you with a 7-days free trial to see if it meets your expectations. Another essential thing to know in this PrivateVPN review is that you will get a 30-day money-back guarantee.

Would I Recommend It?

Definitely, yes. In the very beginning, I told you that I will test to see if PrivateVPN lives to its expectations. Now I can firmly say that it does.

Even though it doesn’t have a high number of servers, but its pros strongly outweigh that feature. It works with both torrents and Netflix, it has strong military-grade AES-256 encryption.

What is more, speed can reach up to 139.62 Mbit/s. Considering that speed is actually one of the highest any VPN can have, the price seems much lower than actually expected, only $3.82 per month if you choose the longer plan. 

However, if PrivateVPN isn’t actually what you’re looking for, check out the best VPN list - you'll be able to find the most recommended providers in the market. 

If you want to compare PrivateVPN with other top-rated VPN brands, you can do that using our comparison tool. 

Leave your honest PrivateVPN review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

SAVE 72%

NordVPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0
Verified

Only $6.67/mo

For ExpressVPN 15-Month Subscription
Rating
5.0
Verified

Get 49% OFF

Express VPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0

Recent PrivateVPN User Reviews

5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-29

Excellent service

I came back to India two months ago and I began experiencing problems doing my PhD research, videos wouldn't play and a few websites could not be opened. I looked up online and used one of the discount codes I found, I find it extremely useful because I can access to all the information and journals I need.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-28

Need improve !

Lot of disconnect, support is the best part ...

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-26

I have good feelings with Private VPN, WORKED WELL IN CHINA AND TIBET

Good response from them when I found a glitch in the system. Not sure what happened to fix it but it is working well. Using it on my IPad that I bought last year...my friend just installed his on his I Mac. Thanks

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-23

10 / 10. Excellent !!!!!!!

Having had various VPNs over the last 15 years , finally one that is reliable , well priced and best of all an excellent support team for the odd query. I’ve never experienced any down time. Support is prompt and knowledgeable and always friendly,that’s a first for me with previous VPNs....... I can’t recommend it highly enough.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-18

I will introduce to all my acquaintance

Active user for more than 2years and have always recommended them to clients and friends. Reliable and fast service.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-18

Fine at the beginning now bit pricey and not fastest speed

It was dependable and good service at the beginning. But it is a bit expensive now compared to other VPN services I use that are in Sweden, and I wasn't having fastest service/access to be honest. One thing I noticed was disconnecting from some servers at times.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-16

Bestttt VPN!!!

I love it. I first asked questions about their killswitch and got my answers within 1 hour. I bought their product and it is waaaayyy better than the previous one I had... AT THE SAME PRICE!!! Very stable, user friendly... thanks!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-15

I was little nervous but now I feel safe

I was little nervous but the team of PrivateVPN are wonderful. They gave me a 7 days free for no hassle to make my decision. I was overwhelmed About PrivateVPN and It's very cheap. My conclusion is this..... GET ONE!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-13

Absolutely suggested

Great vpn but I wish It had support for some other platforms as well. Hope this happens in the future. I especially like the fact that it can be used in China since I go there regularly for work.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.9/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-12

low cost VPN

I would say very good value for money, it has more features than expected. I use it on my firestick & I can remain anonymous and protected. Very low cost VPN.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-09

Worth it

Before getting PrivateVPN I tried to compare as many VPN's as I could, the things I considered were cost and ability to watch netflix from different countries on multiple devices, and of course security. I paid $45 for 2 years which was significantly cheaper than other vpn's that I considered of the same tier. From a safety aspect its great I literally have no worries, I also tend to torrent a lot which it still allows me to do.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-06

Satisfied!

Didn't even need to give my credit card info to try it for free, speed is super fast even when I'm gaming, I'm thinking about buying a suscription, one of the best vpn no doubts!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-05

no problems so far

ummm there are servers all around the world, I just choose the closest to me because I see it delivers the fastest speed. No streaming problems at all, watching Netflix USA all the time.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-04

Best VPN eveeer

I tried Cyberghost before but couldn't watch Disney UK :( but with PrivateVPN I can see all my series, so this is my favourite VPN of course! It's like so much faster than the last one.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-11-02

Very good customer service

I have been enjoying the service, not even one problem, just use it because I torrent a lot, but no particular streaming yet, contacted their customer service because it slowed down my connection but it turns out it wasn't the VPN, I have to say they replied fast, don't hesitate to contact them!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-31

Netflix works!

Moved from Germany to the US and I can easily bypass Netflix Germany =D it is a very fast service, wouldn't change it at all!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-30

Wish I had known it sooner

Living in China since 2018, several websites cannot be accessed. Well I saw a friend using PrivateVPN and asked him what kind of hacking software was that, turns out I can use a VPN to stream Netflix US, it's a life saver!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-30

Best VPN of ALL TIME

It's really cheap, fast, and has servers in a lot of different countries. It's support can help with everything, and they answer under an unbelievable amount of time: 1-10 minutes.. always when I texted the support they answered in ONE MINUTE, but of course if they have a lot of clients at once it will take some time, a few minutes. I love it. :)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-28

Accepts Crypto

Best VPN, a lot of VPNs will ask for your personal info to pay, NOT THIS ONE. PrivateVPN really cares and you can pay with crypto, no need to give any info. Remain anonymous & browse safe.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-27

Fast, many locations, low price, excellent customer service

I have to say, that I've used many upon MANY other services. Where "top tiers" services were OK, their prices are to high. Than i found PrivateVPN. It was suspicious on price part (about half of other services), but 30 day money back, so I went with it. And my surprise when servers were fast, and they are in so many locations. Than i wrote to customer service. The process took whole of 3 minutes to replay! I can't say anything bad about them. Try it! If you don't like, you will get your money back!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-25

MONEY BACK GUARANTEE

GREAT PRODUCT, HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE FROM THE VERY FIRST DAY. IT OFFERS A MONEY BACK-GUARANTEE, I RECOMMEND PRIVATEVPN BECAUSE THEY KNOW AND BELIEVE IN THEIR PRODUCT, IT'S THE ONLY VPN THAT HAS ALWAYS WORKED. GIVE IT A TRY, THERE'S NOTHING TO LOSE

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-25

Super quick replies.

I was really last minute in handling my VPN situation and was scheduled to fly off in 7 hours. Thank god PrivateVPN support replied to my email enquiry and immediately handled my situation. Really grateful for his help.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-23

Recommendations for you

Hi All. I have used this VPN for nearly one year and twice I have had to use customer service/support. Both times they have resolved my problems within 12 hours and I have no problem recommending this company’s service

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-12

FEELING SAFE FOR SURE

I FEEL GOOGLE KNOWS EVERYTHING I DO AND A VPN MAKES ME FEEL SO MUCH SAFER, MY IP IS DIFFERENT EVERY TIME AND I CAN DO ANYTHING I WANT ONLINE NOW, I CAN BE HAPPY NOW I KNOW MY PRIVACY IS PROTECTED

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-12

I watch anything I want now

I discovered PrivateVPN because of an ad online, and well, I didn't know about vpn servers before honestly! Turns out I can use it to protect my identity but also stream geoblocked content online, I feel FREE when browsing online

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-08

Use codes and pay less

Every time I visit China a lot of services are blocked, including my email, Dropbox and Google docs, getting any work done was so hard, but thank God a coworker recommended PrivateVPN, plus I bought it a reduced price with a coupon code

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-10-03

Nice VPN

Very nice costumer service and super fast help.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-30

vpn for netflix

i just wanted to watch netflix shows but netflix here has a different selection, i choose a server in germany and easy access to my shows at a very fast speed, i do this i remain invisible and take the risk with no worries

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-27

Very happy :)

I was so sad cuz like I couldn't see any of my shows when I moved for work but thank youuuu PrivateVPN!! just the best service, they helped me install it on my Android lol had no idea.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-27

I like it

I had some problems first time, but the support team helped me quick. The vpn works great on Lubuntu 23.04, i recommend it!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-26

Good for gamer

I’m from London and I have to say PrivateVPN is every gamer’s dream come true, I’m able to play without bugs or buffering or getting disconnected and I use it on my laptop for work and while playing on my home computer so it’s not limited to only one device.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-25

Exactly what I wanted

I researched a lot of different VPNs, but eventually went with PrivateVPN. All I want to be able to use a VPN for is occasional torrenting and watching German Netflix. At first, I got Nord, but ended canceling a few days in because there was no support for German Netflix. PrivateVPN seems to be the only service that has a German Netflix server, and it's worked perfectly every time.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-25

4/5 Star Service

Used Nord, Pure, and then PrivateVPN. No major issues whatsoever with PrivateVPN. Most of the problems people have with VPN is that they have little to no IT experience and then just blame everything on the VPN Company! Their claims of "ZERO" LOGGING/PRIVACY is my only major concern with them from reading reviews. Otherwise they are a reliable service!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-24

good vpn

to find a good speed you may have to switch from several servers to find the best, it's usually fast when torrenting or watching movies, would recommend!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-22

I use it on multiple devices

Works very well, at the beginning didn't work well with Linux but the customer service was very helpful and it works ok in my phone and computer.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-18

A great VPN with an amazing after sales service !!!

A 5' Star after sales service with great communication and results to the problem I had. Since I am a new Linux user, I have some difficulties in establishing connection. Problem..... "immediately solved"

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-17

I had my doubts, no more!

Extremely satisfied with PrivateVPN, I feel my speed is fast & like it doesn't slow down when I'm on BitTorrent, there are so many features but it's easy to use, nothing like high tech. I just wanna be able to visit any site, it works so great, I will probably renew next year!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-15

5 Stars

Most helpful company, it’s never a problem to them to help at anytime & the cost of setting up an account is very reasonable, to top it all it actually works,I would indeed recommend to anyone looking for a reliable VPN to use PrivateVPN Thanks Guys 5 Stars

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-14

Free trial available

ummm they don't log my data, so that's good! I use it mostly to stream Netflix and I think this is one of the best vpn in the market, I tried it for free a week and now I have a plan.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - PrivateVPN User
2021-09-08

GREAT VPN FOR FREE

TRYING IT FOR FREE!! SO FAR SO GOOD, INSTALLED IT ON MY MAC, VERY USER FRIENDLY, MY IP IS COMPLETELY HIDDEN, JUST WISHED THEY HAD MORE SERVERS :'((

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Is PrivateVPN safe?

Yes, PrivateVPN is safe. It has a no-logging policy, uses AES-256 encryption, manages to unblock Netflix and allows torrenting, and is very simple to use. Even though some customers are concerned about the speed, I haven't noticed this issue.

Does PrivateVPN work with Netflix?

Yes, PrivateVPN works with Netflix. However, not all servers manage to unblock Netflix content, so you might spend some time to find the ones that work.

Can I use VPN for torrenting?

Yes, it can. The most popular content platform for top VPNs to unblock is Netflix. Even though it’s available almost everywhere, USA users have a much bigger content variety. That’s why a lot of people use VPNs to view that kind of content via USA-located servers. If the content you want to view is geo-blocked, you can look up which servers (in which regions) the top VPN providers possess and which ones are right for you. You can easily find this information for each best VPN service in our VPN reviews.

What sets Top50vpn apart from other top VPN review sites?

We strive to be as reliable as possible & we are not competing with anyone. Top50vpn goal is to provide readers with the most insightful & helpful information. That’s why our VPN review process is more thorough than anyone else’s - we use a lot of different testing methods as well as the brainpower of true professionals. We do not take payments for writing reviews or changing them. Also, all the user reviews you see on the site are genuine, which may not be the case with other review sites. To put it simply, we take more time to test & review top rated VPNs - that’s why you get unique insights from us on a daily basis.

Can VPNs be used to unblock content?

Yes, you definitely can (and you should!). Best VPNs usually offer safe P2P file sharing option, which means that while torrenting, you are connected to Peer-to-Peer file sharing in order to download really fast. If the VPN doesn’t shy away from using torrents, it will secure your connection from other people using the same connection. If you want to find out which top VPNs allow torrenting, check our thorough VPN reviews.

How do you decide which provider offers the best VPN?

Deciding which provider has the top VPN is not an easy task, but it sure is fun! We have a dedicated team of professionals who test each VPN from start to finish, measuring all of the most important features. We buy all the VPNs ourselves, use machine learning & data science algorithms, get opinions from hundreds of real users, MIT professors, internet security experts and more. The top VPN services are decided by measuring all these important metrics, and never by the request of the providers.