"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score: 8.4

Many people use VPNs for many different reasons. Some need security and identity protection, others - speed and unlocking geo-restricted content. Whatever the case might be, in this HideMyAss review, we’ll try to see if HideMyAss fits in any of those roles.

VPNs might seem like tricky tools to figure out at first, but worry not - we’ll be looking at some of HMA’s most essential features, and see what customer HMA VPN reviews have to say about the security software. After we’ve discussed all the general information, in the end, I’ll also tell you if I’d recommend HideMyAss myself.

TL;DR: HideMyAss is a pretty interesting VPN. It’s very simple to use, has all of the essential security features you could expect from a top-tier product, yet does also possess some quirky issues, such as connecting to the wrong servers or logging some of the user’s data.

Pros

  • AES 256-bit data encryption
  • Multiple security protocols (OpenVPN included)
  • Great speeds
  • No DNS or WebRTC leaks

Cons

  • Limited torrenting and Netflix support
  • Poor customer support

HideMyAss Review: PROS

To start off our HideMyAss review, let’s talk about some of the more positive aspects of the VPN.

In all honesty, no matter your reasoning for looking for a VPN, a device like that should always be secure. Whether you want to watch Netflix, download and upload files or are interested in online anonymity, security is going to be beneficial, either way - most customer HMA VPN reviews tend to agree.

With that said, let’s start off by looking at the security aspects of HideMyAss.

AES 256-Bit Encryption + OpenVPN Protocol

If you’ve ever dealt with VPNs before, you’re probably well aware of AES 256 and OpenVPN. Well, to cut to the chase - HMA utilizes them.

If, however, you’re not quite sure what all of that means, allow me to elaborate.

AES 256 refers to a data encryption system. What it does is that it encrypts the information that your machine sends and receives while the VPN is active, with the hope that malicious third parties wouldn’t be able to track it and see what you’re doing on the web.

Now, some customer HideMyAss reviews might tell you this, but it’s very important to reiterate - AES 256 is the most advanced data encryption system to date. It is yet to be breached (frankly, it probably won’t be in our lifetimes), and is utilized by top governmental agencies in the US.

HideMyAss review: AES 256-Bit data encryption.

A note here should be made that, sometimes, you’ll see VPNs offer AES 128, instead. While it is true that this encryption system will allow your internet connection to be faster, it’s not as secure, and is thus not recommended.

So, HMA uses AES 256… But what about OpenVPN?

Well, the same customer HideMyAss VPN reviews will explain that OpenVPN is a security protocol-software. It’s the main type of security protocol used with all of the major VPNs in the industry, and will help HMA keep your connection safe and secure.

On that note, HMA actually supports other protocols, too - IPSec, L2TP, and so on. Pretty neat!

Kill Switch

Upon first logging into HMA and going to check out the settings of the VPN, you’ll notice that there is a feature called a “kill switch”.

A simple google search will reveal to you that kill switches are like the emergency buttons in a factory. If something goes wrong, and a person presses the button, all of the machinery in the factory immediately stops, without taking its tie and shutting down “the proper way”.

Well, the same concept can be applied in this HideMyAss review, too.

HideMyAss review: a kill switch.

As far as VPNs are concerned, kill switches are like those emergency buttons, except that they’re automatic - you don’t need to press anything. A kill switch, if activated, will terminate all of the online processes that you’re doing (browsing the web, logging into a site, downloading or sending something, etc.) if you suddenly lose connection to the VPN.

This is done in order to prevent your personal information from leaking out. Say, your VPN spazzes out, but your internet connection is still active - suddenly, anyone and everyone can see what you were doing online! In order to prevent this, however, you’d keep your kill switch active - HMA lets you do just that.

No DNS & WebRTC Leaks

Information leaks are among the most severe issues that a VPN might have. If the tool leaks your DNS (Domain Name System) or WebRTC information, it basically reveals your identity and all of the sensitive data associated with it to any and all interested third parties.

As is customary, I’ve performed DNS and WebRTC leak tests for this HideMyAss review. And, as you’ll notice below, both tests passed with flying colors.

HideMyAss review: DNS leak test.

HideMyAss review: WebRTC leak test.

It’s actually a huge relief! What this means is that the VPN is secure, and has all of the essential background safety processes running flawlessly.

Above-Average Speed Statistics

So, it’s fair to claim in this HideMyAss review that HMA does, indeed, have most of the proper security measures in place - that’s great! Now, the next most important thing that comes after security tends to be the connection speed.

It makes sense, though! Say, you’ve read all of the customer HideMyAss reviews and HMA Pro VPN reviews, and decided to try out the digital security tool for yourself. While you can frankly rest assured that you’ll be safe data security-wise, if your connection is slow, you won’t be able to do all that much online, now will you?

Well, thankfully, from all of the tests that I’ve done for this HMA VPN review, the situation seems to be pretty good.

Since I’m located in the EU, I first tested the EU server located in the Netherlands. My average download speed without a VPN sways around 80Mbps.

HideMyAss review: speed statistics of Netherlands' server.

I have to say, even though some customer HideMyAss reviews did note that the VPN has decent speed parameters, I was very pleasantly surprised! The tool almost didn’t affect my download speed whatsoever!

Next up, the server located in the US - more specifically, in New York.

HideMyAss review: speed statistics of US' server.

Wow! Sure, the ping isn’t ideal, but that was to be expected. The upload speed did suffer, as well, but that is usually also the case with even the best of VPNs out there. The download speed, however, is amazing - definitely a win on HMA’s part!

HideMyAss Review: CONS

Now, we’ve discussed some of the most prominent benefits that customer HideMyAss and HMA Pro reviews cover. With that, it’s probably obvious that no digital security tool is perfect - as great as it may look at first glance, it’s important to be transparent and cover some of the more negative aspects, too.

Compare HideMyAss Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare HideMyAss Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

Glitchy Servers

One of the more common issues that I and my colleagues have faced has to do with the server connectivity of HMA.

It’s actually somewhat of an interesting and unique issue, but sometimes, as you’re connecting to a server through HMA, you might notice that you did, in fact, get connected to a different one than you intended.

HideMyAss review: HMA's features.

For example, I wanted to connect to a server located in the US. Instead, I noticed that HMA connected me to one based out in Hungary.

To put it very simply, it would seem that the VPN’s servers are prone to glitching out every once in a while. While this might not be a major issue in the grand scheme of things, it’s something worth keeping in mind, nonetheless.

Some Information Logging

This is actually one of the more serious issues that some customer HideMyAss VPN reviews have pointed out.

Information logging happens when a VPN provider tracks the private information of your session. This can include timestamps, the sites that you visit, messages, email addresses, original IP addresses, and so on.

The provider might then do one of the two following things - either sell the collected information off to advertising agencies, or hand it over to the government. Given the fact that HMA is located in the UK, this is actually a pretty big possibility.

HideMyAss review: HMA's leak protection.

You see, UK is one of the five countries that form the 5-Eyes surveillance alliance. It is comprised of five different countries that share information with one another. If you do something that’s considered illegal while logged into a VPN that tracks your data, that information might reach governmental agencies in no time.

As far as this HideMyAss review is concerned, however, things might not be AS bad as that.

According to various customer HMA Pro reviews, the VPN tracks customer usernames, IP addresses, timestamps and a few other, less-intrusive pieces of information. In all honesty, that’s not ideal.

Update 2020:

HMA updated its logging policy. The company no longer saves your IP address, DND queries, the time you were connected, the amount of transferred data, and your activity. We're happy to see that HMA is taking user privacy seriously and is moving in the right direction!

Limited Torrenting and Netflix USA Access

If you read some customer HideMyAss VPN reviews and were planning to purchase and use this VPN for file-sharing and Netflix-watching purposes, I’m afraid you’re a bit out of luck in this regard, too.

Thing is, HMA does support both torrenting (and P2P file sharing, in general) and Netflix. Both, however, are supported to a very limited extent.

As far as Netflix is concerned, HMA has one single server that unlocks the extra content that would be region-restricted in any other case. This isn’t all that surprising, granted that Netflix seems to be hard at work on cracking down on the usage of VPNs, in general.

HideMyAss review: torrenting and censorship.

Torrenting is also an interesting case. You can torrent files (both download, and upload them), but it would seem that some clients work better than others, and all of them suffer from a single, yet severe issue - super-slow connection speeds.

Truth be told, as far as content-streaming and file-sharing activities are concerned, there are much better alternatives to HMA out there. If these are the main reasons why you’d need a VPN, do check out some of those alternatives instead.

Poor Customer Support

An interesting note is that one of the things that HMA promises its customer on the pricing page is “24/7 customer support”. I say that this is interesting because, if you were to take a single look at some customer HideMyAss reviews online, you’d notice that they tell a whole different story.

People who have bought the VPN and needed some sort of support mention that it’s very difficult to get it from HMA. Apparently, they are not at all responsive to emails, and the only way to get some life signals from the company is by contacting them via social media.

Needless to say, that should not be the case. While it is true that customer support is one of the more painful areas in the VPN industry, that’s not a scapegoat by any stretch of the imagination. If HMA wants to climb up the ladder and build up a reputation of being a reliable VPN provider, they should definitely address the negative customer HideMyAss reviews, and step up their support game.

Price

With all the pros and cons of HMA out of the way, let’s discuss one final thing concerning this VPN provider - the price.

HMA’s pricing plans look a little something like this:

In all honesty, it’s far from being the most affordable VPN out there, but it’s also not too expensive.

The brand promises a 30-day money-back guarantee, which is a good sign for anyone who’s not sure and wants to try the VPN out before committing to using it longterm. Combine that with a 7-day free trial, and you’ve got yourself a pretty good deal!

Conclusions

So, then - judging by the customer HideMyAss reviews, is HMA worth using?

Well, it depends. Admittedly, the VPN comes with a whole lot of different security features, does not leak sensitive information and is very easy to use. These are some great signs, especially when you add the fact that the speed statistics are top-tier!

That said, if you’re someone who needs absolute privacy, or are planning to use the VPN for Netflix and torrenting purposes, then there are much better options out there. The best and most-reputable VPN providers in the industry are going to provide you with all of those features, and often for a lower price tag, too.

By the way, if you're interested, do check out our VPN comparison tool - there, you'll get all of the essential information about the industry-leading VPNs, all packed into concise and easy-to-follow blocks.

All of that said, I hope that this HideMyAss review was informative to you, and that you now know more about HMA. Thanks for reading, and until next time!

Leave your honest HideMyAss review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

Save 68%

On NordVPN's 2-Year Deal
Rating
5.0
Verified

35% Off

On ExpressVPN 12-Month Plan
Rating
4.9
Verified

Special 77% Discount

On CyberGhost Plan
Rating
5.0

Recent HideMyAss User Reviews

4.7/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-16

very good

user in japan here!!! use it all the time to watch american youtube, hulu and netflix, its a very good service and also i like it because it doesnt share my personal information.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-16

Cheap with Promo Code

I compared it with other vpns and it has most servers than average. I like how it connects to the fastest server so I save time not having to do it myself. Wouldn't pay full price, used a discount online.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-16

No Amazon support

I had HMA for a while but just could not get any Amazon device to work with it. The HMA support people were very slow to respond and basically kept saying that Amazon were being aggressive against VPN services!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-16

HideMyAss is the best of the best

I've been with HideMyAss VPN for 10 years and it just keeps getting better and better. They have the best servers they have so many selection of countries. They have a easy user interface. It's so easy to set up and download. But most importantly great customer service very understanding very helpful. So with that being said I'm going to give it 5 out of 5 stars

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-16

Simply the best

No question! HMA ROCKSSSSS!!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-15

Not reliable for Netflix

Hyde my Ass has a lot of awesome features, it connects you to the best server available and access unlimited to BBC iplayer that it never ever fails, but not the same story with Netflix, sometimes works sometimes not.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-15

HMA is awesome!

HMA is fast and reliable, however sometimes doesn't respond, especially with the new version, but the customer support is always available. You won’t regret any dollar spent to purchase this invaluable piece of software.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-15

HMA is FANTABULOUS !!

I have been with HMA from the beginning and HMA VPN has made my business experience, flow like a charm without any setbacks due to location/country restrictions. I will not trade that for anything on the planet. Thanks HMA Crew!.. You Guys Freaking Rock!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-15

Perfect Service

Had a connection problem, the service answered promptly and was really competent! Thank you Service :-)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-14

Watching all my movies !

I use hide my ass all the time to stream movies from Netflix USA and it works great! It's easy to use, fast & it works.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-14

HMA IS BADASS

It just works great it's not slow and I can access places online seamlessly. Furthermore it automatically starts up on application which is important to me. Most important I trust the app to hide my identity!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-13

Very strong security

The security protocols are so strong. I checked my IP and it's hidden, changed from other one in other country. I feel protected with hma even though i know they keep my credit card info etc... it's worth the money

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-12

Great software

Works everytime without a fail. I suggest you do what I did, try it for free and if you don't want it ask for your money back. No issues so far, I can use it at home, Starbucks or work. Love it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.7/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-12

GOOD

UNBLOCKS NETFLIX UNITED STATES, THAT'S ALL I CAN SAY HEHE. I'M FROM ITALY AND IT'S ALWAYS FAST, MY SHOWS NEVER STOP, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-12

Affordable

I compared hidemyass vpn with other vpns in the market, and this is the best vpn for the price. I use daily, don't even disconnect and never had a problem, nor on my phone or my macbook. It's very easy to use, perfect for newbies (I was one).

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-11

Smooth

Every time I turn it on, my speed is super fast, plus I know I'm secure online. I have never contacted a support agent, which is good, it means it has always worked as it should

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-11

Up to date

this is one of those vpns that keeps updating = bringing good news and more servers hahaha, the best part is that there are servers all around the world, no wait, the speed! nevermind, highly recommended

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-11

Works perfect :)

Happy with HMA :) My personal experience has been great when watching US Netflix from the Netherlands, I don't think my info has been leaked lol I dunno. But I trust it because it works great!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-10

5/5

Hello, I have been using HMA for like a year on macOS and iPhone. I think it's really user friendly and intuitie, also I like the fact that I don't pay more for all the devices I use it on. It has kept me virus free and my info safe :)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-10

Recommend for game players!

I use this service only to play game online, the result is excellent, better than my connection if choose the right location. I have playing a lot of hours without any interruption.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-09

My peace of mind

Its fine. User friendly, very easy to use. It's very good because i dont feel im being monitored all the time specially when im torrenting or on tor.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-09

Does not work very well in Africa/Asia

I used HMA for several years now and found HMA to be slow and erratic when connecting.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-09

Great HMA Support Team

HMA has a great customer support team. I paid for a subscription twice by accident, and the HMA team took care of my mistake and refunded the money right away. Great customer service, as they responded right away, solved the problem, and followed up with me to see if I am satisfied with the service.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-08

Good performance

I'm studying in Argentina and I was usable to check some US journals. It was such a headache. Now I'm able to enter any website I want with Hydemyass, total life saver!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-08

HMA does everything I could ask for and more

I’ve used HMA to get around web filters, protect myself when on sketchy WiFi hotspots, and queue on Counter Strike servers from other countries. Everything works like a charm and I have no complaints!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-08

HMA still good enough for me.

I’ve been using HMA for 5 years. I’ve never had any issues with them. For work, I have to travel a lot and keeping myself private is really important to me, HMA hasn’t let me down. As the previous review stated that some of the locations have been blocked, it’s not that important for me. They still have servers around the world which are good enough for a novice user as myself. Good provider!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-07

Worth the price!

Absolutely pleased with my plan! HMA has a great (enormous!) variety of servers and it's super easy to use. When it comes to speed, is always great, it never seems to lag so the price is absolutely worth.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-07

Lighting mode LIT

I absolutely love HMA! I know it keeps me safe online, but also it does its very very best to be as fast as possible, which I really appreciate!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-07

Great stability, and locations

Very good VPN provider for nearly all counties, shame nearly all of the servers are virtual and not in physical locations. Even in counties like India and most European countries. Good speeds for most servers.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-07

Ease of use is it's number one feature

Great way to protect your information and so easy to use. It allows you to select the country of your server location and automatically find the fastest server there. Fantastic program that you can turn on or off with a click on the track pad.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-06

5 Stars For HMA... Again and Again!!!

I've used HMA for almost 10 years and it's even better today! The software works flawlessly and on the few occasions I've had an issue, they've quickly helped me resolve it. Their response time is extremely fast, and with easy to follow instructions, & follow-ups the way you wish every company would be. I recommend HMA to everyone! Initially HMA shielded my ip address while traveling but it's now become equally valuable as a VPN to me when I'm using public wifi networks. Thanks for an excellent product and fantastic customer service!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-05

Next level

Fastest VPN I have used!Even instalation, after payment is absolutely easy to use, the interface is clean and changing the settings is a piece of cake!;) My fav part is that I was able to pay with PAYPAL.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-05

Recommend

HMA is very fast and reliable. When it comes to its privacy policy I understand they keep some billing data, it's normal. I contacted their team to installed it on my phone and Mark was very helpful and nice. I would totally recommend it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-05

I love the way they upgraded day by day without increasing price

Getting better everyday. Easy to use, many useful locations. Price remains reasonable. The new app is even easier to use. HMA work their ... hard to give a great service. With more servers everyday, you can alternate between the for better performance. Totally love it!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-04

Great Speeds

HMA is easy to use and fast. Consistently connects and I have never had performance issues. I use it on my phone, laptop and tablet. My business requires me to travel and public wifi can be a trap. But with VPN I feel safe when things are private.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-04

As a 50 year old world traveller, HideMyAss VPN has changed my life!

In the past three years HMA have made it so simple to change Countries, a necessity for me. Their customer service staff have always been there to answer my questions, in a way I can understand!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-03

Perfect!

Once I log-in i make sure lighting mode is on to get the fastest speed when I'm torrenting. A lot of VPNs are afraid of p2p sharing but not Hyde my ass!! If you want speed this is for you!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-03

Simple, efficient and useful

Nothing special to say except that this app is great! Great speeds, simple at use! No problem of connexion, everywhere, anytime. What else? Thank you very much the team! :)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-02

1000 +servers

I connect all the time to the fastest server, so speed-wise I have nothing bad to say, also it has more than 1000 servers all around the world to choose from, definitely one of the best VPN

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - HideMyAss User
2020-10-02

Totally trustful :)

At first I thought, yeah right they will sell you info. Then I am surprised after 4 monthes. It's worth the money!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Is HideMyAss a good VPN?

Judging from the various customer HideMyAss reviews found online, HMA is a decent VPN. It offers a lot of great features, good speed statistics and is easy to use. That said, given to the tool's logging policy and poor customer support, it's safe to say that there are much better options around.

Who will HMA be best for?

HideMyAss will be best for you if what you want to do online is simply browse and protect your personal information in the process. Due to its great speed parameters, HMA will make your browsing experience that much more enjoyable. That said, if you're looking for a VPN that would be great for torrenting and Netflix, your best bet is to look elsewhere.

Can I use VPN for torrenting?

Yes, it can. The most popular content platform for top VPNs to unblock is Netflix. Even though it’s available almost everywhere, USA users have a much bigger content variety. That’s why a lot of people use VPNs to view that kind of content via USA-located servers. If the content you want to view is geo-blocked, you can look up which servers (in which regions) the top VPN providers possess and which ones are right for you. You can easily find this information for each best VPN service in our VPN reviews.

What sets Top50vpn apart from other top VPN review sites?

We strive to be as reliable as possible & we are not competing with anyone. Top50vpn goal is to provide readers with the most insightful & helpful information. That’s why our VPN review process is more thorough than anyone else’s - we use a lot of different testing methods as well as the brainpower of true professionals. We do not take payments for writing reviews or changing them. Also, all the user reviews you see on the site are genuine, which may not be the case with other review sites. To put it simply, we take more time to test & review top rated VPNs - that’s why you get unique insights from us on a daily basis.

Can VPNs be used to unblock content?

Yes, you definitely can (and you should!). Best VPNs usually offer safe P2P file sharing option, which means that while torrenting, you are connected to Peer-to-Peer file sharing in order to download really fast. If the VPN doesn’t shy away from using torrents, it will secure your connection from other people using the same connection. If you want to find out which top VPNs allow torrenting, check our thorough VPN reviews.

How do you decide which provider offers the best VPN?

Deciding which provider has the top VPN is not an easy task, but it sure is fun! We have a dedicated team of professionals who test each VPN from start to finish, measuring all of the most important features. We buy all the VPNs ourselves, use machine learning & data science algorithms, get opinions from hundreds of real users, MIT professors, internet security experts and more. The top VPN services are decided by measuring all these important metrics, and never by the request of the providers.