"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score 7.5

Windscribethere must be so many questions related to this VPN service provider that you want to ask. 

Is it safe?

Does it keep logs?

What’s the Pricing?

Does it have any flaws?

These are the most common questions that the majority of people are concerned about. In this Windscribe VPN review, I will answer each of them while testing every important feature.

Verdict at a glance

Windscribe is a Canadian-based VPN service provider, which has unique privacy and protection features, allows Netflix and torrenting. It offers strong security and, unlike many other VPNs, has a free version that is available for everyone.

Pros

  • Strong Security
  • No Logs
  • Free Version Available
  • Netflix and Torrenting Allowed
  • Cool Privacy Options

Cons

  • No Live Chat Support
  • Pricey, Unless Choosing Yearly Plan

Introduction to Windscribe VPN Review: Basics

Windscribe is a Canadian VPN service that works to protect your online privacy. It consists of various amazing features but is still easy to use. The major advantage of Winscribe is its shockingly low price and the ability to use it for free.

If you’re a light user, then the free version should satisfy your needs.

Windscribe review: Windscribe front page.

Now that I’ve covered Windscribe VPN review basics, it’s time to move to the most important part - the pros of Windscribe VPN.

Windscribe VPN Review: PROS

I'll begin from the most vital aspects of this Windscribe VPN review.

What are Windscribe's Privacy Options?

In the very beginning of this Windscribe review, I told you that it incorporates cool features, so here they are (there’ll be some more further into this review):

  • Ad Blocker - no more annoying ads, all of them will be blocked, it will speed up your Internet performance and improve the experience.
  • Anti-social - use this feature when you need a break from social media and focus more on work. With just one click, you will turn off notifications of every social media channel you’re using, including Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest, and many others.
  • Untraceable - ad beacons and trackers from your visited websites can track you. It is used to generate your personal profile: your likes, dislikes, pages you visit. It completely destroys your privacy. So, is Windscribe VPN safe? Well, the least it will do is make sure you’re not being tracked.
  • Split Personality - every time you go to your browser, your activity is being monitored. But don't worry, Windscribe has an option - it will rotate your browser’s user agent, which will attack a browser’s fingerprint. If you're unaware yet, here’s how Wikipedia defines what browser’s fingerprint is:

“A device fingerprint, machine fingerprint, or browser fingerprint is information collected about a remote computing device for the purpose of identification.”

Latest NordVPN Coupon Found:

Strong Encryption that is Very Hard to Overcome

Is Windscribe safe?

Well, I mainly focus on this Windscribe review to answer that question. The Windscribe VPN uses the AES-256 cipher with SHA512 auth and a 4096-bit RSA key. It will keep you secure not only when connecting to a private Network but also when using wi-fi.

WINDSCRIBE

Data Logging

IP Leaks

DNS Leaks

WebRTC Leaks

Jurisdiction

Canada

Five/Nine/Fourteen Eyes

Five

Strongest Encryption

AES-256

Kill Switch

Anonymous Payment Support

1

P2P File Sharing

See TOP10 Brands
Read review

Table: Windscribe security.

All of your data will be processed through a network of more than 50 servers located all around the world. What is more, due to the cool features that I mentioned previously in this Windscribe VPN review, it can avoid ads and location restraints. Amazing, right?

I know that “AES-256 cipher with SHA512 auth and a 4096-bit RSA key” doesn’t say a lot for a non-technical person (if you’re one of them; if not, you can skip this part). So, let’s take bit by bit and see what it actually means.

  • AES-256 cipher - advanced encryption data. It was first adopted by the U.S government and is now used all over the world. It’s a symmetrical-key algorithm, meaning that it uses the same key is used for encryption and decryption. The number means that it uses a 256-bit key for encryption.
  • SHA512 - a set of cryptographic hash functions that were created by the U.S National Security Agency. It uses a 512-bit key for encryption in this case.
  • 4096 -bit RSA key - numbers 4096 mean key length and RSA is one of the first public-key cryptosystems used to secure data.

Therefore, I believe that this part of the Windscribe VPN review should be clear or at least understandable, and I answered the question: “Is Windscribe safe?”. So, let’s move further.

Compare Windscribe Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare Windscribe Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

Does Not Keep Logs

Here’s what Windscribe says about logs: “We do not store any permanent access logs or monitor what our users do”.

Even though many VPN providers claim to follow “zero logs policy”, not all of them keep up with their promises. While testing and writing this Windscribe VPN review, I noticed that you can register to Windscribe VPN without your e-mail address and pay with bitcoins. So, there’s no data used that could identify you as a person.

So, even though you cannot be 100% anonymous and invisible but Windscribe will make sure that you would be at least 90%, the rest of it depends on you. So be aware of your actions online and especially carefully download new files.

Tested Negative for Leaks

One of the reasons we use VPNs in the first place is to keep our IP address and DNS unknown. Shortly (if you’re not yet aware of the terms), IP address is a numerical label assigned to each computer, it can reveal your location.

DNS (the domain name system) is a naming system for computer, service or anything else that connects to private network or the Internet.

You would be surprised to hear that some VPNs can leak your data. But what about Windscribe? Is it safe? The best way to answer that question is to make a test. And that’s exactly what I did in this WindscribeVPN review. Look at the results I got:

Windscribe review: IP leak test.

Windscribe review: WebRTC leak test.

Thus, all of the tests came out to be negative - no IP or DNS leaks were detected. So you shouldn't be asking the question “is Windscribe safe?” anymore.

Free Version Available

If you’re a light user, you don’t have to pay for Windscribe. Free Winscribe version delivers 2GB per month, however, if you provide your e-mail address, it grows up to 10GB. You will get unlimited connections and access to more than 10 countries.

I know that it doesn’t sound like the best option, but it’s free of cost, and you can use it for as long as you want. Moreover, it’s considered one of the best free VPNs you can choose from. So, if I were a beginner, I would definitely take this offer, at least to see how it works. Consider it as an option, it’s a piece of friendly advice.

Windflix Feature that Allows to Avoid Netflix Restrictions

If you’re a Netflix fan, you will be happy to hear that Windscribe manages to unblock the US content. Many other providers can no longer do that. 

Many Windscribe reviews do not distinguish Windflix but I think it’s an exceptional feature that must be mentioned.

What is Windflix?

Windscribe review: the Windflix feature.Windflix is dedicated to unlocking Netflix, it’s a special feature built for streaming Netflix that only Windscribe has. However, this feature is only for users who have a paid plan. For this Windscribe VPN review, I tested to see if Windflix actually works and I didn't have any problems.

Torrenting Allowed

It’s time to take this Windscribe review to torrenting. Many VPN service providers do not allow torrenting to protect from piracy. Pay attention that even though Windscribe doesn't stop you from using torrenting, it doesn’t mean you can be 100% safe, always be careful when downloading files. Since torrenting is allowed, it means Windscribe has P2P networking.

So, what is P2P networking?

P2P or peer-to-peer network means computer systems’ connection with each other via the Internet. you can share files directly with others without a need for a central server. What I really like about the P2P connection is that even though one or more computers disconnect, files continue to be shareable until there’s no one to share files with or no one who shares.

R.O.B.E.R.T - Malware and Ad Blocker for Your Devices

Windscribe review: the R.O.B.E.R.T. feature.

Once again, it’s time for this Windscribe review to get back to the cool features it has. I promise this is the last time.

So, let’s talk about R.O.B.E.R.T. It is a unique customizable server-side domain blocking tool created explicitly for Windscribe. Its main aim is to protect you from Malware and work as an Ad Blocker for your devices. However, it performs many more functions.

Here are benefits of R.O.B.E.R.T as named in the Windscribe main page:

  • Reduce tracking - trackers can follow you even if you use VPN but if you block them, you will significantly reduce the chances
  • See fewer ads - blocking ads at their root
  • Use less data - if you block ads, your device won’t have to upload spam, only the information that you’ve been looking for
  • Instant changes - every change is applied right away, you won’t have to wait or refresh your page
  • Customizable - be in charge of your block list, customize it the way you want (look in the picture below)
  • Reduce the risk of infection - blocking malware will reduce chances of catching an “Internet STD”

So, Windscirbe: is it safe?

I already named so many amazing features, including R.O.B.E.R.T for your security and cipher that Windscribe uses; thus you should feel strongly protected. Now, it’s time to move on to another part of Windscribe VPN review and talk about its weaknesses.

Slows Down Your Internet Connection Unnoticeably

When I examine speed, I always take a benchmark test, this time was no different. So, here’s how my speed looked like before connecting to Windscribe:

Windscribe VPN review: speed test without a VPN.

And here’s how it looked after:

Windscribe review: Windscribe speed test.

To my surprise, download speed decreased by only 6Mbps, which are amazing results! 

Windscribe VPN Review: CONS

No Live Chat Support

Since I’m using a VPN for my personal safety and already wrote a number of reviews, I know that most of the VPNs offer live chat or at least an ability to contact them via e-mail. However, while doing my research for Windscribe VPN review, I noticed that it doesn’t have a live chat, only “bots”.

Needless to say, bots don’t always provide you with the right answer. Not only they may not understand what you’re asking, but also don’t have an answer to your question.

I asked why not every server allows P2P connection and here’s the answer that I received:

Windscribe review: customer support.From the message I received, it seems that they took only the word “connection” from my message and ignored the rest of it.

Of course, I’m not saying that “bots” are always bad. If you have a specific question, they can be highly helpful. However, you should write in a clear manner to be understood correctly.

Where this VPN lacks, however, there are those that exceed. If you want to find out more, go check out our “Best VPN” list.

Can be Pricey, Unless Choosing Yearly Plan

Windscribe review: pricing.

Every VPN set up a different price, however, I noticed the tendency that prices usually vary from $6 to $12 when choosing a monthly plan. Of course, the longer plan you take, the less pricey it gets. It’s no different with Winscribe.

The monthly plan costs $9, which is definitely not the most expensive choice. But if you take a 1-year plan, it will cost only $4.08, it’s more than 2 times less pricey.

Here's the full Winscdribe VPN pricing:

Now, as I mentioned at the beginning of Windscribe VPN review, there’s an option to take a free plan and use it for as long as you want. However, it doesn’t have all the cool features that I already presented. It won’t have the following functions:

  • Unlimited data
  • Unlocking all locations
  • Config generator
  • R.O.B.E.R.T

Here is The Best NordVPN Offer I Found:

Do I Recommend?

Yes and no.

I really liked unique features it has to offer that I really liked using. R.O.B.E.R.T was my favorite one. What is more, privacy options, such as split personality, untraceable and others, were super useful. I loved that Windscribe VPN allows torrenting and unblock Netflix since not many VPNs do.

And, even though the price is not the lowest (yearly plan for $4.08 per month), it seems like a fair amount to pay because of strong AES-256 encryption.

WINDSCRIBE

Pros

  • Strong Security
  • No Logs
  • Free Version Available
  • Netflix and Torrenting Allowed
  • Cool Privacy Options

Cons

  • No Live Chat Support
  • Pricey, Unless Choosing Yearly Plan

Value For Money

Customer Support

|
|
|
|
|
very bad
average
very good
See TOP10 Brands
Read review

Table: Windscribe features.

The only major drawback for me was speed, results are way worse than I could have expected. Still, if you haven’t tried VPN before, I heartily encourage you to do that!

That being said, if Windscribe VPN isn’t really up-to-speed with what you’re looking for, check out our best VPN list. Who knows - maybe you’ll find something of your liking there.

If you want to compare Windscribe with other VPN providers, you can do that using our comparison tool. 

Leave your honest Windscribe review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!


TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

GET 68% OFF

NordVPN Black Friday Sale
Rating
5.0
Verified

84% OFF

Surfshark Black Friday Sale
Rating
5.0
Verified

Get 49% OFF

Express VPN Black Friday Offer
Rating
5.0

Recent Windscribe User Reviews

5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Netflix US

Absolutely impressive VPN. I'm currently in China and the VPN works perfectly to stream US Netflix, the speed drops sometimes but it's usually very high! I'm so glad I found this VPN.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Very Satisfied!

I tried Windscribe for free and it has worked great, not only am I safe but I can torrent at any time knowing I'm anonymous. It offers 1GB free. After I bought it I was able to access American Netflix.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

COSTLY

USING IT CURRENTLY TO STREAM MOVIES ON NETFLIX BUT I THINK IT COULD BE CHEAPER. VERY FAST BUT CONNECTION FAILS SOMETIMES AND I NEED TO CHANGE TO A SPECIAL WINDFLIX SERVER.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Great Free Version

First time I see a free VPN that gives me 10GB per month. I like how it blocks malware and ads! It's an amazing VPN, I navigate online knowing my privacy is protected by Windscribe.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

TORRENTS FRIENDLY

MY PERFECT VPN FOR TORRENTING! IT'S A TREASURE TO FIND A VPN THAT ALLOWS TORRENTING, BUT WITH WINDSCRIBE I USE QBITTORRENT WITH NO PROBS ON MY PHONE AND LAPTOP!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Best VPN

Super interesting ROBERT feature ! I use Windscribe when I'm working to block ALL social media stuff, it keeps me focused! I absolutely love Windflix to watch ma films on Netflix. One of the best VPN in the world!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

MODERN VPN

For $2 per month I recommend this VPN ;) Windscribe is transparent about their data log, I know I'm safe. I think is has very modern ideas but it could do it for less money.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

My favorite

I just feel the instalation was very fast & its very easy to set up. I love its fun features and the design of course. CONS: Slows down my internet connection.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Been great !!!

It's been two weeks since I'm trying it and I still don't know if I will ask for my money back. So far, it's fast, it has good ideas and specialized servers. Happy safe surfing!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Awful bots

Windscribe is great for sure. Their security protocol is outstanding and it does not keep logs. I think its best feature is of course it unblocks Netflix, perfect to explore Netflix in a lot of countries. The only bad thing about Windscribe is the customer service bots, more annoying than helpful.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Transparent

I trust Windscribe. I read a lot of reviews online saying that it's safe and it doesn't log info. After trying out its performance is above average, high speed and plenty of servers. I recommend it for new users for its easy to use interface.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Slow speed

WindScribe is perfect for the family! I installed it to keep my kids laptop and phone away from malware, unwanted sites, porn, etc. It's very easy to set up specially if you are very busy. However I think sometimes it goes a bit slow.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

No issues

Gamer here! I think the ping is ok, its usually fast speed even when torrenting + gaming so I recommend it if you play often or on an everyday basis. It works great to keep away all the malware n viruses.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Great for free!

Works great on Windows. Free version is all your need, it keeps ya away from viruses and bad stuff online with its firewall. I didn't expect such speed from a free VPN but its all real!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.7/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Free version rocks

You haven't used Windscribe? You should! It's customizable and it works great to block ads, spams, malware, etc! Very high quality for free.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Better than most VPN

ROBERT is amazing! I obviously use it for Netflix but you should check out the amazing features it offers like hiding clicbait or social media haha I'm not joking!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.3/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Safe 24/7

works great! ROBERT is the greatest thing. I bought it to unlock Netflix US but this VPN unlike others takes seriusly your privacy online and the safety of not only your info but the wellbeing of your devices as well.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Plenty of features

Best speed on a VPN ever! I recommend it to whoever wants a cheap and fast VPN. If you are into tech you will for sure love all the features it offers (I don't really understand it all).

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

costly =(

I just with it didn't cost $9 dollars per month. To watch movies and TV shows on Netflix it works very good, the app is pretty and I know I'm safe from any hacking with Winscribe.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Almost perfect

Windscribe it's an excellent tool not only to obviously bypass Netflix's security but also to be safe online without a problem. I haven't had any issue but I think every single thing it has worked, no ads on Youtube, Netflix USA works fast.... the best thing is Robert probaly, and the worst mmm the price for sure.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Windscribe has too many issues

I purchased a one-year Windscribe plan but when the company sent verification of my purchase it was only for nine months. They have no live chat for customer support so it's take a really long time to get a response from them but still resulted in no action to correct the problem on their part. I also don't like their blanket emails. They are crass and rude, not to mention the language they use!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Satisfied

You won't find anything much better than Windscribe especially when it comes to the overall set up of how Windscribe works. From the servers, security, and features, it's got a lot to offer and a price I think is fair. I've personally used Windscribe on multiple devices and browsers for almost a year now and haven't come across any issues worth complaining about. They also have regular updates which keep the overall systems running effectively and smoothly.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Decent interface, but so far is slow.

Signed up for “lifetime” access last month, I think it was $55. The interface is nice and I like the firewall feature that blocks traffic until the VPN is connected, but I can’t get more than 50-60kb/s out of any of the sites even though I have a 60mb/s service

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Pretty good; a bit slow though

I went for Windscribe because of how secure it was, and the Build Your Plan option let you make incredibly cheap monthly plans (think 3-4$ a month while other VPNs offer 10$ on monthly plans). It's good. Only thing I don't like about it is that it lowers the download speed a lot and the upload speed quite a lot; however, since I have a 200mbps connection it's still perfectly usable and I don't notice a difference.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Drops connection way too often

Started out good, but over the last two months, drops connection often, sometimes as often as every 3-5 minutes. Even though their Netflix US and UK servers work, dropping still does me nuts.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Seems good

I’m a Windscribe user and agree the data cap was a bit of a turn off however, seeing as it is free you can’t really complain. I did end up investing in the pro plan and it’s been great so far and in my opinion worth the upgrade. I’m now on my second month as a pro plan user. Can’t complain.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Free is limited...

Really easy to use but only get 10GB free, I pay for this now and get unlimited so recommend if you’re happy to pay... they do really good student discount

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Horrible Customer Service

Customer Service basically does not exist. All you can do is open a ticket and pray that someone will eventually respond. You will get automated email promising to get back with lame excuse that all reps are human (except poor Garry which is not much of a help). Please do something about it!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Slows my streaming

I like what it does and use it my phone and computer. However, it slows down my streaming dramatically. I've reached out to Windscribe and their response is to keep trying all the various options to get the right one that works for me. They should have a better solution since no one has time for that!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Windscribe should be on the list in my opinion!

Windscribe is no longer on your list? Definitely, think it's worth reviewing it again and checking it out. It's had some great upgrade over the last few months, and still has the superb speeds and features to go with it. Windscribe has been a personal fav of mine and I've got a ton of friends and colleagues using it.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Free like a Pro

Simple design, pass DNS leak test, easy to use and no logs. The only problem may be is "Not Stable" for long time downloading.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Pretty good.

Good applications, but bad support. I really like Windscribe because it is stable and has a good amount of servers for a good price. The only bad thing is the awful support, they can be pretty rude to some people's criticism.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Using PRO. Terribly slow.

Their desktop application is reasonable, number of servers. But speeds are terrible even with paid PRO plan. Barely could watch streaming video.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Zero customer service :<

I tried Windcribe for a few weeks now and quite satisfied with their features, but their customer service sucks! I've sent four emails to their support team, with questions about their service. None have been answered in four weeks.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Not the greatest but not too shabby

I own their lifetime account and been using for years. I agree their server is somewhat slow including their Pro server. Definitely not recommending Windscribe for gaming as it is very unstable and sudden lag in game like every 5-10 minute interval. But it is perfect VPN for normal browsing and maybe streaming video site. Support does not really reply and when I make a complain on their Twitter they always reply they are working on it and etc. Really bad support and no live chat.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Lovely features

Good vpn to have if you're on the go a lot, meaning you travel. Great to be able to unblock geo-restricted sites and access Netflix from either you laptop, phone, or ipad. Windscribe also has a lot of great features and security options to help keep you safe when using the net. The servers also offer a nice variety, all which have acceptable speeds. Highly Highly recommended!!! I am so impressed with it's performance, I bought a lifetime subscription.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.7/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

A free vpn that does it's job very well!

Winscribe is a great vpn for users that don't use vpn's often, and want one for free. It has many options and can be used on just about any device. It has quite good speed and it's easy to setup and noob friendly. However, there is a downside. It is not completely free. you have a limited amount of gb unless you upgrade to pro.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.5/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Not satisfied

Windscribe team is very slow at updating the apps. Android app still is not advanced like some others vpn apps in play store. They should stop selling lifetime subscription if they need to stay in the industry for longer because servers cost money. 3.5/5 from me. There no DNS or IP leaks. I am a pro user and most locations are too slow.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Almost perfect

Great service and support, user-friendly apps, I would rate it 5 if there was a native Android app.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.6/5.0 - Windscribe User
2023-01-01

Just Average...

Good support mostly in hours to a day I got an answer. The speed sometimes is very slow and i have to turn the vpn off to stream a movie or a video. Have a lot of servers to choose, they added Netflix location to connect to unblock the website but on browser extension only

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Is Windscribe a good VPN?

Windscribe is a good VPN for both beginners and experienced users. It maintains the speed while also providing you with strong security measures You can use it to unblock US Netflix and download files.

Can I use Windscribe for free?

Yes, Windscribe offers a free version that's great for light users. It delivers up to 10GB per month and allows to connect to more than 10 countries. Hence, it may not be the most attractive option but at least it's free. If you want to check some other reputable VPN providers that offer free versions, you can find them here.

Can I use VPN for torrenting?

Yes, it can. The most popular content platform for top VPNs to unblock is Netflix. Even though it’s available almost everywhere, USA users have a much bigger content variety. That’s why a lot of people use VPNs to view that kind of content via USA-located servers. If the content you want to view is geo-blocked, you can look up which servers (in which regions) the top VPN providers possess and which ones are right for you. You can easily find this information for each best VPN service in our VPN reviews.

What sets Top50vpn apart from other top VPN review sites?

We strive to be as reliable as possible & we are not competing with anyone. Top50vpn goal is to provide readers with the most insightful & helpful information. That’s why our VPN review process is more thorough than anyone else’s - we use a lot of different testing methods as well as the brainpower of true professionals. We do not take payments for writing reviews or changing them. Also, all the user reviews you see on the site are genuine, which may not be the case with other review sites. To put it simply, we take more time to test & review top rated VPNs - that’s why you get unique insights from us on a daily basis.

Can VPNs be used to unblock content?

Yes, you definitely can (and you should!). Best VPNs usually offer safe P2P file sharing option, which means that while torrenting, you are connected to Peer-to-Peer file sharing in order to download really fast. If the VPN doesn’t shy away from using torrents, it will secure your connection from other people using the same connection. If you want to find out which top VPNs allow torrenting, check our thorough VPN reviews.

How do you decide which provider offers the best VPN?

Deciding which provider has the top VPN is not an easy task, but it sure is fun! We have a dedicated team of professionals who test each VPN from start to finish, measuring all of the most important features. We buy all the VPNs ourselves, use machine learning & data science algorithms, get opinions from hundreds of real users, MIT professors, internet security experts and more. The top VPN services are decided by measuring all these important metrics, and never by the request of the providers.