"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score 9.4

In 2018, hackers stole nearly half a billion personal records. That's 126% more than in 2017. Thus, the number of cyberattacks is snowballing. If you want to stay secure online, additional measures should be taken. Since a VPN encrypts the traffic from your computer and makes it easier to connect to a virtual private network, it can improve your security significantly. 

Now, since you came here for Cyberghost review, I will provide you with the most detailed information about this service, including CyberGhost speed, logging policy, reveal if you can unblock Netflix, and so much more.  Each point will be evaluated from an unbiased perspective to help you decide whether or not CyberGhost VPN is worthy of your time.

Verdict at a glance

CyberGhost VPN is one of the best VPN service providers. It is very simple to use, and it has explicitly excellent customer support with live chat. Moreover, it has a strict privacy policy that will keep you safe, and provides you with integrated features for the best performance.

Steve Tcherchian

CISO at XYPRO

What is one feature that a good VPN provider should have?

Before VPN can be “the best” for your needs and useful, take a moment to understand what you’re trying to accomplish. Some people need a VPN to simply access streaming services or content because their country/locality is blocked from accessing certain services. Then there are others who need a blanket of security. These are mostly corporate users who need to ensure end-to-end security for sensitive data – for example, while they’re traveling. Forcing a corporate user to always connect to a VPN first ensures all network communication is encrypted by the corporate network. No one can insert themselves in the middle and intercept emails.

Pros

  • Strict No Logs Policy
  • Lots of Features & Add-Ons
  • Allows Torrenting
  • Amazing Customer Support
  • Compatibility with TOR
  • Fast

Cons

  • A Little Bit Pricey

A number of CyberGhost reviews claim that it’s their favorite VPN service provider. But is it really that great? What features make it one of the best? That’s what I will test in this review and give you answers to those questions.

Let’s begin with a short introduction to the CyberGhost review to give you general information.

CyberGhost Review: the Intro

CyberGhost review: front page number 2.

CyberGhost was founded back in 2011, the company is located in Romania. At the moment of writing this CyberGhost review, a 55-people crew works to enhance your digital safety.

It was the first VPN service provider to publish a transparency report. It proves their position that personal privacy is the fundamental human right and must always come first!

CyberGhost VPN has been already used and tested by 30 million users worldwide. It is 100% customizable, so you can decide on every aspect of your experience, starting from servers to features that you can combine.

CYBERGHOST

Number of Servers

607

Number of Countries

30

Simultaneous Connections

7

Offers OpenVPN

Speed

|
|
|
|
|
very slow
average
very fast
Visit site
Read review

Table: CyberGhost technical features.

Is CyberGhost a good VPN? Does it keep logs? Is it safe to use? All of those questions and many more I will answer honestly by testing each of the features that CyberGhost has.

CyberGhost Review: PROS

I would like to begin this CyberGhost review from the positive aspects. Let's get right to it.

Strict No Logging Policy

"Does CyberGhost keep logs?" - that's probably the first question that pops into your head. I can answer it right away - NO. Just like you, CyberGhost cares about your privacy. Therefore, the provider DOES NOT collect your personal data, including:

  • IP address
  • Assigned servers
  • Login and logout time
  • Don’t merge any real data into account data
  • Traffic data
  • Any information sent via CyberGhost server
  • Records (video chats, phone calls, etc.)

However, it does keep track of some of your information that is necessary to monitor business performance, including:

  • Information that is required when registering (arbitrary username, password), which is encrypted and servers which you are allowed to use, are also encrypted.
  • Non-personal data when you interact with the CyberGhost team (it does not permit the identification of individual persons).

Therefore, even though CyberGhost collects some of the information, CyberGhost VPN does not track any information related to your real identity.

Latest CyberGhost Coupon Found:

The First VPN to Offer a Transparency Report

The transparency report is a statement that's regularly published by a company. It disclosures data related to statistics requests for user data, records, and content. To the transparency report, CyberGhost includes information such as malware activity flags, police requests they get, and other important data. You can see how part of it looks below.

CyberGhost review: transparency report.

I’ve heard rumors that some CyberGhost VPN reviews claim transparency report to be a scam. For that reason, working together with my team, we were searching for any information that could affirm those rumors and we couldn’t find anything.

This could be the case when other VPN service spreads the rumor to harm its competitors. I wouldn’t be surprised if that hypothesis would confirm.

Therefore, every CyberGhost VPN review should distinguish the company's transparency as a unique feature since this information matters for everyone who considers CyberGhost for security. I believe you're one of those people.

Compare CyberGhost Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare CyberGhost Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

Very Easy to Use

Let’s now focus on UX in this CyberGhost review. User experience includes everything from emotions to the ease of use regarding any product or service. UX is a very subjective matter because we all have different expectations and previous knowledge. However, talking about CyberGhost, the majority of customers, including myself, agree that it's super easy to navigate.

First of all, it took me only a few minutes to download and install the CyberGhost VPN. Then, when I opened it, I was happy to see how clear, simple and understandable the app is. Information is sorted into different sections, there's no unnecessary data added that makes it very simple to navigate.

Now, let’s see what other users have to say about CyberGhost VPN.

CyberGhost review: a review left by a user 4.

That’s only one out of many positive reviews. The majority of customers agree that it’s easy to download, use and overall navigate.

However, not everyone can be happy with the experience, so some negative CyberGhost reviews appear over time. I noticed the tendency that people didn’t know what actions to take when they saw that something was off. There’s always live customer support which you can contact in the case of uncertainty and solve any problem quickly. Always remember that.

Furthermore, if uploaded comments are not justified, you cannot know whether they are real or fake.

What is more, CyberGhost has dedicated apps for your pleasant usage:

  • Windows
  • Mac OS
  • Android
  • iOS

And you can use it with every popular device in the market:

CyberGhost review: supported device list.

Torrenting and Netflix Allowed!

Torrenting

Many VPNs won’t allow Torrenting, but CyberGhost VPN is not one of them. If you have read other CybergGhost reviews, you may have noticed that torrenting is one of their selling points.

Now, if torrenting is allowed, it means that CyberGhost VPN allows Peer-to-Peer (P2P) Network.

If you haven’t heard about it before, it is an approach of computer networking, when every person/computer shares the same responsibility for processing data. P2P networks are durable, meaning that if one network goes down, others will continue working. So, if there’s at least one person left who has a file, it will stay sharable.

CYBERGHOST

Netflix

Torrenting Support

Tor

Operating Systems

Windows, macOS, iOS, Android, Android TV, Amazon Fire Stick
Visit site
Read review

Table: CyberGhost compatibility.

The CyberGhost team made sure that you could torrent anonymously and at the same time speed up and protect your downloads. It’s very easy to connect to anonymous torrenting and use it to stay unidentified. Note that even while using a VPN, you should be aware of the dangers when downloading unknown files.

Netflix

Yes, you read correctly. With CyberGhost VPN, you will not only get secure torrenting but also unblock Netflix! That’s one of the reasons why people turn to VPN services in the first place. However, in order to unblock Netflix, you need to know which server to connect to.

To give you an answer, I asked CyberGhost VPN customer service representatives: "how does Netflix unblocking feature works?"; and here’s the answer that I received:

CyberGhost review: customer support interactions.You can see that everything is effortless, all you need is to connect to the server optimized with Netflix (USA, Germany, UK, or France) and simply go to Netflix with the private mode on. It couldn’t be simpler, right?

Do you want to hear even better news? It turns out that CyberGhost VPN has a dedicated streaming server, that keeps changing your IP address whenever Netflix tries to decipher it. So, is CyberGhost safe? By now you should be sure that it is!

Live Chat Support Will Answer All of Your Questions

A few years back people used to speak negatively about customer service in Cyberghost Reviews. But now it compleeeeteely chaaanged for the better!

Good customer service is hard to find. You probably already had some bad experience regarding support. But it has to stop now, and it will! With Cyberghost VPN nothing like that will ever happen. It has one of the best customer support - I tested it myself.

CyberGhost VPN offers 24/7 live chat, which should be mentioned in every CyberGhost review. It’s very simple to use, all you need to do is press Help window at the right bottom of CyberGhost VPN main page, ask a question that you’re concerned about, and you will receive an answer in a few seconds!

It positively surprised me because I haven't had that good customer support in a really long time. You will understand why I’m saying this after testing it yourself!

Compatibility with TOR and Unbreakable 256-bit AES Encryption

If no one has introduced you to TOR before, it’s my pleasure to do that in this CyberGhost review. TOR stands for The Onion Router. Shortly, onion routing is the technique used to communicate anonymously all over a computer network. It’s named after onion because it has layers of encryption.

But is CyberGhost safe without TOR? I can firmly tell you that it is. CyberGhost itself has powerful 256-bit AES encryption, which is not (yet) breakable.  

What is 256-bit AES encryption?

256-bit AES encryption is a military-grade data/file encryption, it’s one of the most secure encryption keys. Numbers 256 mean that every time a hacker wants to break such code, he will need 2256 combinations to encrypt message written in 256-bit AES encryption. Imagine how much time it would take to try each of the combinations.

Now, I want your closer attention. I want to warn that if you choose to use TOR, you should always connect to VPN first and only then to TOR. What is more, if you use both programs together, it can slow your internet experience.

Therefore, TOR is not necessary, even without it, you will have military-grade encryption. However, if you want to be extra safe, it’s always an option.  

Great Speed - Reduces only by 10Mbps

As I was going through CyberGhost VPN reviews, I noticed a repetitive flaw mentioned by some users and that imperfection was speed. That's why I decided to test CyberGhost speed using our tool to see whether or not it was true.

Before giving you information, I want to note that my data can differ from yours, as it varies depending on location and servers you’re connected to.

Here’s my benchmark before connecting to CyberGhost:

Trust.Zone review: speed test without a VPN active.

And here’s after connecting to the VPN:

CyberGhost review: CyberGhost speed test.

As you can see, download speed lowered only by 10 Mbps, which is great news for CyberGhost! However, this is the medium speed of all VPN service providers and remember, as I said before, your benchmark can differ.

Let’s see what CyberGhost itself says.

CyberGhost claims that while using a regular subscription, you won’t fall behind 6Mbps, and the maximum speed of the CyberGhost can reach up to 1GB. One advice from me: if you notice that VPN works slowly, try switching to a different server, it might improve instantly.

If you feel that your CyberGhost VPN slows down your internet connection, take a look at fixes offered by CyberGhost - they will be helpful if you want to boost your speed.

CyberGhost review: speed increasing tips.

Therefore, even though in many CyberGhost reviews you can find negative comments about its speed, you should understand that speed depends on many factors, including your location and server. So, if your speed decreases, you can quickly fix the situation using CyberGhost advice.

CyberGhost Review: CONS

Since I already named every positive feature that I wanted to include in this CyberGhost review, it’s time to move on further and look at the negative side that's difficult to bypass. 

More Discounts for Loyal Customers Would be Great 

The majority of VPN providers offer discounts and attractive offers only for new customers, however, I believe that what they should actually do, is provide their loyal customers with exceptional deals. 

As you could have guessed, CyberGhost offers discounts for new customers, however, once the plan finishes, you won't get any special offers. Even though CyberGhost prices aren't as high as some other VPNs might offer, it's still something that the company should take into consideration. 

Now that we're done with all the perks and quirks that CyberGhost comes with, it's time to provide you with additional details that you'll be highly interested in. 

CyberGhost Pricing and Additional Details

The price can determine your choice, especially when talking about VPN service. CyberGhost provides you with three plans to choose from. Check out the picture below. 

CyberGhost review: pricing options.

What is CyberGhost price?

CyberGhost offers average prices, take a look:

As you can see, CyberGhost price varies depending on the plan you choose. If you pick the 1-month plan, it can be quite expensive compared to other VPNs. However, if you choose the 3-years plan, you will be satisfied with the pricing as it’s lower than $3 per month.

So, the decision is in your hands, and it’s your choice whether you want to stay safe longer or choose the shorter plan to test the service first.

What is more, if you take the 3-year plan, you will get a 45-day money-back guarantee. 45 days are enough to test and see whether Cyberghost VPN works for you. So, if you won’t be satisfied with the experience you can get your money back. 

Moreover, if you like to have the possibility to choose from different payment methods, you will be satisfied with the options CyberGhost has to offer. You can choose from payment options such as credit card, PayPal and even with bitcoins.

CyberGhost review: payment options.

Here is The Best CyberGhost Offer I Found:

Would I Recommend It?

Yes. It is a great VPN service provider that allows torrenting, Netflix and is compatible with TOR. You will get a military-grade 256-bit AES encryption system, which will keep you secure, strict no logs policy that will keep your identity unknown, and marvelous speed that is only 10Mbps lower than without the CyberGhost.

Even though the price could get lower, there’s no good service that would be cheap, after all, you have to pay for the quality you get. With CyberGhost you will get all of those qualities for $2.75 per month, which is a modest price to pay for your security.

If you want to compare CyberGhost with other reputable VPN providers, you can do that using our comparison tool. 

Steve Tcherchian

CISO at XYPRO

Contributed by: Steve Tcherchian , CISO at XYPRO

Steve is Chief Information Security Officer at XYPRO, a leading cybersecurity analytics company. He is on the ISSA CISO Advi...

Read Full Bio...

Leave your honest CyberGhost review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

Save 68%

On NordVPN's 2-Year Deal
Rating
5.0
Verified

35% Off

On ExpressVPN 12-Month Plan
Rating
4.9
Verified

Get 83% OFF

Limited CyberGhost Deal
Rating
5.0

Recent CyberGhost User Reviews

5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-16

5 out of 5 stars

Cyberghost vpn is quite a good vpn, I have to admit. I used it for torrenting and everything went smoothly. I would say 5 out of 5 stars

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-16

ghost of safety:)

One of the best I tried. So this cyberchost review is not original, sorry. But it's really just great and has all the main stuff!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-16

Good

it's so incredible i can use it on my phone, if you didn't know it also works for Hulu (besides Netflix) I think it's amazing, the user interface is so intuitive, very nice app to stay safe online.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-16

Best VPN I have tried.

Amazing app, I can use it on different devices which it makes it really efficient. I thought it was a bit pricey but it is very fast, a reliable product without any doubt. Perhaps its best quality is that there is no logging, just launch it and choose among a lot of servers online. Safe browsing!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-16

Works on my Mac and iPhone

I travel a lot and I like being able to use an affordable and good VPN. I use this VPN on a MacBook and iPhone. I find this VPN easy to use on both of these devices. I use it mainly for security while using public WiFi and when I want to use streaming services from other locations.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-16

Got a free subscription last Christmas

I’ve been an avid user of Netflix for a while now and last Christmas I got a year long premium subscription for CyberGhost so that I could access all of its catalogue. As someone who has never used VPN before it was very easy to setup and choose a country. The program runs in the background and doesn’t slow down my connection. I’ve probably used it for at least two hours every evening and it always worked flawlessly.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-15

Increased my speed!

best part of this VPN is that it increased my connection speed, so I really wouldn't change it for anything, it was my first vpn and so far great investment to surf online & perfect for torrenting!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-15

Amazing VPN

It's very easy to use when setting it up, very good for torrenting and streaming content, exactly what I needed because it can be used on the laptop, phone, tablet, you name it. Great number of servers, hides your IP!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-15

No Other VPN worked out for watching Netflix

I traveled to the US from Colombia and I wasn't able to watch all the movies I used to, I tried with some VPN´s but it didn't work, then I found this one from a video in YouTube; Now I can happily watch Studio Ghibli in Netflix

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-14

Only good words

One friend asked me does Cyberghost vpn keep logs? My answer to him was, and to you is - Nope. I might be biased cause I have been a user of Cyberghost vpn for a long time and I just love this vpn. It's easy to use, doesn't log files & is affordable.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-14

Perfect

The customer support of CyberGhost VPN is awesome, so I totally agree with this review on that. It was reallyyy helpful and nice. And it's compatable with tor - could you want anything else?

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-14

More devices please

well I personally think Cyberghost vpn has a lot of possitive aspects, like very good user experience, interface and speed, but it lacks connectivity to more devices:(

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-14

Fast vpn

Good access to foreign streaming services. Also good because it is possible to run Cyberghost on seven simultaneous units. The pricing for Cyberghost is quite volatile and changes more or less constantly

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-14

Has it's moments but generally okay

Overall does the job, but can be a bit annoying to use sometimes. Not terribly good speeds either which is a bit sad when you've got fast net. I don't use it all the time because of this. I would recommend if you only use it part of the time, otherwise maybe get something faster. I might try other services myself.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-13

don't believe the reviews

Don't believe all the random Cyberghost reviews out there. I think a lot of users leaving those are bots and review sites are bought. I liked this particular review because it reflects my opinion too - cyberghost vpn is safe, fast, but the price could be better...

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-13

Netflix works.

I can watch all the tv shows geoblocked by Netflix, it works perfectly, very easy to use and affordable. My only complain is that my speed connection seems to be slower sometimes, but it's not a big difference.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.9/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-13

Very good VPN

So far I like the service, however, sometimes the server I select doesn't really work ant it is so annoying! The price range is good, and once you find the server, bypasses any geoblocked content, good to stream, download & being safe in general.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-13

May Be Too New To Comment

Yes, as the title said, I may be too new to comment, but I can say the so far it's been fine! Although when it comes to speed I do see some lags at times but they're not that frequent and very brief, but what can one expect when connecting to servers in other countries thousands of miles away from your home. However depending on future performance and usage I will definitely will re-edit or resubmit another review.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-13

Worth every penny

Best vpn on the market, I strongly recommend it. Take no risk when you surf the web, no matter what you are looking for, go for it, safely. If you care about your privacy and personal information, trust in Cyberghost.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-12

Is Cyberghost safe?

The Cyberghost reviews on the internet were really divided so I wanted to try for myself, as it is not expensive at all:) and of course I did some research myself (like reading here haha) and decided to buy it. So is cyberghost safe? I cannot say for 100%, but I believe it's safe and I liked it overall. Maybe interface could be better.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-12

Not like a ghost at all

hey people who wanna be safe. Wanted to leave this Cyberghost review so that you would know what to expect from this vpn. It could have a longer money back guarantee (it's 45 days) and have more connections possible, but overall I liked it and I think the majority of security enthusiasts will like it too:) cheers

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-12

no complaints

Flawless VPN, I recommend it because I had zero problems using it to unlock Netflix, I'm always able to see my shows whenever I am, the download/upload speed is ok, 5 stars.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-12

Keep the quality!

I hated when I tried to watch a video and I was told I couldn't see it because of my location. Well, not anymore!! I can download and watch tv from any place without being blocked. Absolutely great, very fast and I will renew for sure.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-11

about customer support

Cyberghost review is not true. How do I know? I tried it of course. It says that the customer support is amazing but mine wasn't all that much. I asked for a refund and only three hours passed the deadline and they refused to give it to me.... that is not great practise I think.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-11

Great discounts

I've got a Black Friday coupon and got an excelent offer, works perfect where I live (Belgium) and it lets me unlock Netflix in other countries, it has servers literally all around the world.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-11

GAMER APPROVES

USUALLY VPNS JUST SLOW DOWN MY SPEED, TOTALLY A MOOD KILLER. I'VE BEEN USING CYBERGHOST FOR THREE MONTHS NOW AND TORRENTING, STREAMING IT'S ALL FAST, PLUS IT HAS A GREAT SELECTION OF SERVERS.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-11

Money back guarantee!

I'm happy with the service, I can select the country of the server and I would say it's user friendly, the connection is stable and even though I cancelled it, I've got my money back!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-11

Blindingly fast

Great VPN service and super fast - it's faster than my own local server. My goodness I wish I'd purchased VPN ages ago, it makes everything so simple. Nice one!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-10

Love it!

The ghost works smoothly and allows me to watch favorite TV series that Netflix isn't showing in Germany. I used other VPN apps before Cyberghost, but they wouldn't work with streaming sites. And it's very affordable.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-09

happy to have found it

wowzers, never though I would find a VPN that I liked more than Nord. And this cyberghost review made want to try it. And guess what.... it's a good one, for sure. I mainly used for torrenting and netflix, but it worked like a charm every time, and to mention the cute ghost lol

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-08

I 100% liked it

This Cyberghost review will be short so I hope it won't get deleted: I just wanted to say that I liked this vpn a lot. It's easy to use, doesn't leak your IP and is affordable. Recommended!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-08

it is good.

Is cyberghost a good vpn, honestly? Yes. It is, don;'t listen to other biased and bought opinions. It is good and it is transparent. It has all you need to stay secure;)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-08

Reliable

I have tested this VPNand I must say this is the best VPN I have used from all VPN in all aspects. What about the history of this company that was the past people can change in better way so I trust this company . Very good speed and torrent too then express VPN and Nord VPN

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-08

Reegan's review

I think that Cyberghost is a brilliant product. It is relatively cheap for the yearly product. It is so very easy to use. I am not the most technical of people so if I can use it then I think that most people would be able to. Very user friendly. The amount of different countries that you are able to go through is fantastic.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-08

Awesome!

Dont mind the negitive reviews they are just mad because it is not free you know those guys that want free things in life and not work but wounder why they are broke. Anyways I have been on cyberghost for over 4 months and i love it

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-08

It's Useful Yet Troublesome

It does its job! It shows all the different places where you can download or stream your fav videos, movies, and tv shows. However, it'll go in and out and have to login again. For example, I'll be watching my show and then suddenly won't connect or play because the vpn disconnected

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-07

Doesn't keep logs

...let me start with saying that I was sceptical about all the vpn business, but was bumbed about article 13 and used torrents a lot... read that vpn is a good product to keep your privacy on the internet, so the first one I bought was Cyberghost vpn. So does cyberghost vpn keep logs? no, I don't think so and I tend to trust their transperancy;)0

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-07

Five Stars!

No issues when Torrent or using Netflix, I can protect my laptop but also my boyfriend's laptop/friend, great ratio price/quality, I've got it with a coupon code and paid way less. Highly recommend to anyone. :)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-07

Speed increase

Initially so slow I regretted my decision to go with CyberGhost but last month -March 2020_ the speed has increased so as to be virtually invisible. I have ATT fiber.. really fast.. now CyberGhost is just super

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-05

45 day money back but still pricey

I don't know about this vpn. It seems to expensive to me. Even with the 45 day money back.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-05

Cool product

Cyberghost vpn has all the needed thingies: it is safe (it seems like it), compability with torrents and many more stuff. I recommend this VPN!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-05

Safest VPN

Not too long ago I was on a quest of finding the safest vpn for a reasonable price, and guess what I've found?? yep. it's Cyberghost. I think it's safe and has a reasonable price indeed

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-05

5/5 stars

Can't complain at all, I first wanted a VPN to keep my privacy online, safety reasons but now that I see that I can stream Netflix content and no worries when torrenting and downloading files, I'm definitely seeing all the great benefits! I totally reccomend Cyberghost.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-05

Great Service. But clunky in China

Fast and efficient. Works well for dedicated Private VPN. Unfortunately unable to connect directly from China. Needs another VPN running to get started. Perhaps this is something that can be looked at in the near future

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-05

Very complete solution

I used the service several years ago and now I'm very please to find out it has improved a lot. Now they have servers for streaming services such as Netflix, HBO Go, etc. and they work like a charm! They also added more locations

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-04

my recommendations;p

was really thinking deeply into buying it because of a few Cyberghost reviews out there. Glad that I decided to choose Cyberghost vpn among all others. It cheap, has good encryption & doesn't slow down your internet speed;p

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-04

Satisfied

Great experience! :) It's simply amazing, my speed never decreases and I have used it to stream videos, music, even torrenting! I would highly recommend to stream US content like Amazon or Netflix.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.9/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-04

Works great

Cyberghost has never failed me, I can connect from any place I am, and I can fully used it on my mobile, the speed is decent, it does exactly what it claims, use it mostly to stream shows.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-04

Easy to use

The setup was incredibly easy, it is very efficient and I tested it, my IP is completely hidden. The price could be cheaper for sure, but it does have a great selection of servers which is great. I'm a happy customer, I think is the best vpn in the market because it keeps updating..

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-03

Hidden IP

Save money and go for Cyberghost, contacted their customer support and helped me because I had no idea how to use it on my table, my IP is hidden (verified) so I feel absolutely protected online.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-03

Expensive VPN

I think the privacy policy is on point, it makes sense why it is one of the best VPN on the market, didn't have any problems using it, it is very intuitive, however the price could be much better.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-03

Love it!

I am sooo happy with Cyberghost, I love how easy it is to use, on my laptop or phone for no extra charge, it has a reputation for a reason, you should try it and see because it delivers what it offers. Very reasonable prices and no problems so far, I hope they continue what they are doing.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-03

ALL Super!

All Super, thanks to the Ghost team. 3 devices covered with 1 licence, It's fast, and you can select the desired servers-country, also, good price performance choice. I will stay with them.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.4/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-02

it's a good vpn

I think it could cost less, tbh. Cyberghost vpn is a good one, but could have maybe some discounts? Of course the money back guarante is there for a reason and it's great - all 45 days!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-02

Don't completely agree with the review

This Cyberghost vpn review is to the point. Altough, I don't agree with one thing - that it has lots of features and add-ons. Well, features yes, but add-ons - I could argue, could have more. Other than that - great.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-02

Dont have the money

Cyberghost vpn is decent, good working, but why so expensive? I tried the first days I like, I want to buy it, but not sure yet, maybe I will

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-02

OK SERVICE

REALLY LIKE IT SO FAR, VERY RELIABLE, FAST AND THE PRICE ISN'T TOO HIGH. I HATE THE LAG BUT IT ISN'T THAT BAD, WOULD RECOMMEND TO SWITCH OFF IF GAMING.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-02

VPN REVIEW

Hello, VPN works great for me, living in one country and being able to listen & watch TV + radio in other countries, plus being able to download from different countries without being blocked. Game changer as far as i'm concerned. Thanks, keep up great work

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-02

Nice

There was lag, but once I found another VPN server in LA, the connection was far more consistent. I am considering purchasing your product, but have the technical know-how to find my own free version. Your product nonetheless provides simplicity for an easy price...We will meet again :)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - CyberGhost User
2021-09-02

Five stars!

Much more cheaper than other vpn-services. You feel very safe and protected using CyberGhost. I do not need support till now, but I think I would get great benefits if I would need it. The vpn servers are spread around the world and easy to reach - nevertheless I normally use the "best" servers as offered. Thank you for this service!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Does CyberGhost keep logs?

Nobody wants a VPN that tracks your personal information & gives it over to third parties. But as scary as that sounds, I can assure you that CyberGhost VPN does not log your private information - only the very basic data, like your login or email, to ensure normal business performance.

Can CyberGhost be used while torrenting?

Even though many VPNs won’t allow Torrenting, CyberGhost VPN doesn’t fall into that category. CyberGhost team made sure that you could torrent anonymously and at the same time speed up and protect your downloads. It’s very easy to connect to anonymous torrenting and use it to stay unidentified. But still have in mind that even while using a VPN, you should be aware of the dangers when downloading unknown files.

Does CyberGhost unblock Netflix?

Luckily, it does! Even though Netflix is trying to block VPNs from helping to access restricted content, CyberGhost manages to bypass these restrictions. But it’s not that common for other VPNs - some did not stand against these limitations and thus no longer support Netflix.

What is CyberGhost speed?

Speed is very important while choosing a VPN because they can significantly slow down your upload & download speeds. That’s why we always perform VPN speed tests and CyberGhost was no exception - the download speed was 60,53mbps & the upload was 59,45mbps. The download speed decreased by only 10mbps when connected to CyberGhost. That being said, the results are great.

Is CyberGhost safe?

Since we’ve done thorough research & tested CyberGhost, I can honestly say that it seems very safe & secure. It has a kill switch, seemingly doesn’t leak your IP address, doesn’t log your information & is located in a safe jurisdiction. As an additional benefit - CyberGhost has great speed. I think all these features truly prove its security.

What is CyberGhost price?

The CyberGhost price reflects its quality. Here's the CyberGhost pricing list (along with a 45 day money-back guarantee for the 3-year plan):
- Monthly: $11.99 per month ($143.88 per year)
- 1 Year: $5.99 per month ($71.88 per year)
- 3 Years: $2.75 per month ($99 every 3 years)