"Top50vpn" is a completely independent project that is fully free to use. To keep the unbiased site running & fighting the online privacy battle, please support us by donating. It would be highly appreciated!

Our Score: 9.8

In a world full of various different VPN providers, it can be difficult to pick the one that would suit you best. Well, I’m here to help you solve that problem - in this NordVPN review, we’ll take a look at one of the most popular VPN providers out there.

We’ll talk about the pros and the cons of Nord, and discuss how it compares to some other top-rated VPN providers of the industry, such as ExpressVPN and CyberGhost. After figuring out the pricing, I’ll tell you whether or not I think Nord's worth your time and money.

TL;DR: NordVPN has garnered a reputation of being on the top of the VPN game, and that’s not without good reason. This service provider offers amazing prices, a ton of servers, top-notch protection and many more features!

Chase Norlin

Cybersecurity Entrepreneur, CEO of Transmosis

What steps should be taken to keep your identity private & safe when browsing online?

When browsing online, you should use a trusted VPN provider to encrypt your browsing traffic and make your data less valuable for malicious actors. Be cautious of the types of websites you access and the type of information you share with these sites. Password management solutions are also an easy and valuable way to maintain complex credentials for your personal accounts to prevent unauthorized access and theft of personal information.

Pros

  • Amazing prices
  • Easy to use
  • Safe jurisdiction
  • Great security

Cons

  • Some plans could have higher discounts

NordVPN Review: PROS

The very first thing that most people think about when they hear the term “VPN” is security. Without a doubt, the safety of your data should be the number one priority when thinking about a VPN. On that note, let’s start this NordVPN review off with the question - is NordVPN safe?

The “Internet Condom”

An online news anchor and OG YouTuber Philip de Franco referred to NordVPN as the “condom for your data”. In hindsight, this describes NordVPN’s security perfectly.

Latest NordVPN Coupon Found:

Kill Switch to Maintain Your Privacy

A “kill switch” is a special feature available from a few, select VPN providers - NordVPN is one of them.

NordVPN review: kill switch.

The way that it works is very simple: while you’re using the web with NordVPN enabled, you might encounter connectivity issues. In an event that your internet (or the VPN itself) goes out, a kill switch will terminate any and all processes that were running via the VPN. This way, your personal information and browsing history won’t be compromised.

Compare NordVPN Side by Side With Others

Did you know?

Compare NordVPN Side by Side With Others

All VPNs may look similar to you but they're NOT all the same!

Yes! Show me the Comparison Chart

Governmental-Level Encryption

I’ve noticed some customer NordVPN reviews mention this, but it’s simply way too cool not to be talked about.

NordVPN review: data encryption.

NordVPN offers its customers the infamous AES 256-bit encryption together with the OpenVPN protocol. To your average person, that means nothing - a random string of letters and numbers, right? Well, I don’t want to bore you with the long history of data encryption, but let me just say this: AES 256 BIT is used by the US government, FBI and CIA.

All of these institutions employ this data encryption method in order to protect sensitive and super high-profile information.

Yup, you’ve got it right - NordVPN offers you governmental-level data protection. If that isn’t cool, then I don’t know what is.

No IP and DNS Leakage

When thinking about a VPN, many people have the fear that their data will be affected by what are known as “IP and DNS leaks”.

Avoiding the technicalities, these leaks happen when a VPN’s security is breached - following that, sensitive information containing your browsing history, timestamps of when you entered a specific site and some more information is exposed to third parties.

Honestly, these leaks are a big problem when it comes to VPNs, in general - they’re quite frequent! Chances are that they’ll be even more frequent in the future - with a constant influx of young people starting to use the internet[1], the dangers of data breaches are more prominent now than ever before.

NordVPN review: IP leak test.

NordVPN review: DNS leak test.

However, I’m proud to say that, while doing research for this NordVPN review, neither I nor my team haven’t encountered any leaks, whatsoever. We’ve performed multiple different tests (3 in total), changing our location for each one - the results were all more than satisfactory.

NordVPN Does Not Keep Logs

If you try and google “is NordVPN safe?”, a related search query that you’re likely to come across will be “does NordVPN keep logs?”.

To put it short, there are many NordVPN reviews that claim that the company actually keeps sensitive information of its customers, and then sells it later on to third parties (namely, the government).

How much merit do these claims possess, though?

Quite frankly, zero.

NordVPN review: NordVPN logging policy 2.

On their official site, NordVPN exclaims that they have been subject to multiple different PR-based attacks from a competitor. Most of the “does NordVPN keep logs?” questions have actually come from this attack.

The attacker (or attackers) tried to drag Nord’s name in the mud, claiming that the company keeps logs on its customers.

NordVPN review: NordVPN logging policy.

While NordVPN is transparent with the information that they do actually keep (dates, payment info, email addresses - basically, only the necessary data), a lot of people still wonder, does NordVPN keep logs?

It makes sense, though - you can’t really trust the VPN provider simply because they claim to be transparent, can you?

Well… Ya, you can.

In the heat of this scandal and everyone asking “is NordVPN safe?”, the company hired an independent firm to perform an audit of its services and work processes. After a few months of silence, the results have been released to the general public - no, NordVPN DOES NOT keep logs.

By now, that’s basically set in stone.

NordVPN is Located in a Safe Jurisdiction

While quite a few customer NordVPN reviews rush through this fact, it’s actually really important when it comes to the safety of the service provider.

NordVPN is located in Panama. While that’s a bland statement in of itself, the people that are somewhat VPN-savvy will find this to be a very reassuring fact. Let me explain.

NORDVPN

Full Company Name

Tefincom & CO S.A.

Headquarters

Panama

Year of Origin

2012

Table: NordVPN company information

People mostly look for VPNs because they want to keep their information safe and sound, away from the prying eyes of third parties.

In most countries, however, there are rules that dictate that a VPN service provider is required to keep and disclose the information of its customers to governmental agencies, upon request. These countries are most commonly referred to as the 5 Eyes or 9 Eyes countries.

Panama is different, however.

NordVPN review: Panama City.

The country has no laws that would require mandatory customer’s data reveal of a VPN. Since NordVPN operates from Panama, its users can rest assured that their information is not going to be shared.

Now, let’s address some rumors.

A lot of online user NordVPN reviews state that, while paying for the VPN, they’ve noticed that their payment is processed by a firm in the US. We’ve tested this out ourselves, and - low and behold - it came out to be true.

This mystery is actually very simple. Nord has addressed this, stating that they process user’s payments in the US because this helps them avoid a lot of legal issues. While your payment goes through US borders, however, the VPN itself is located in Panama. Makes a lot of sense, doesn’t it?

You Want Speed? They’ll Give You Speed!

We’ve established that NordVPN is as safe as they come - that’s great! But what’s the next important aspect to people who are trying to find out is NordVPN good?

That’s right - speed.

A lot of different factors influence the speed of a VPN. One of the main of these factors would be the number of servers that the VPN provider has. With a huge selection of servers, you’ll be able to find one that will guarantee a top-tier surfing experience, with both amazing upload and download speeds.

So… What about the NordVPN speed?

NordVPN is actually one of the leading VPN providers when it comes to the number of servers that the company provides. As of writing this NordVPN review, they offer customers more than 5000 servers to work with - that’s an insane amount of choices!

To check whether this would make VPN actually fast, we’ve performed a NordVPN EU server speed test.

NordVPN review: NordVPN speed test.

The results speak for themselves. NordVPN has managed to climb over the download speed of the majority of VPNs in the industry (that being 50Mbs), and the ping (in common terms - the thing that makes your online games lag) is noticeably low.

Note: While NordVPN speed is great from the company’s server-side of things, a lot of it depends on you, too. Is your PC hardware up-to-date? Is your internet connection working at the maximum capacity? If you want the best possible speed available, you should really look into what you yourself can do to improve it!

NordVPN Allows the Usage of Tor and Torrents

Admit it - you need a VPN so you could… KchemShare certain files with your peers, don’t you? Well, rest assured - NordVPN has a green light on both the usage of Tor and torrenting.

While this information isn’t really shoved “in your face”, Nord does state that the company has specific, dedicated servers for P2P (Peer-to-Peer) file sharing.

NORDVPN

Number of Servers

5916

Number of Countries

61

Simultaneous Connections

6

Offers OpenVPN

Speed

|
|
|
|
|
very slow
average
very fast

Table: NordVPN features

What this is is basically that you can share files with another party (person, company, etc.) on the web and know that neither your information, nor the files themselves are going to be compromised.

Some NordVPN reviews avoid talking about this, but, for an extra added layer of security, you could use Tor - the Onion Browser - to share the above-mentioned files. Tor is also famously used to access the Deep Web - with all of these measures in check, it makes for an almost indestructible layer of security.

Netflix USA Available to International Users

A lot of VPNs these days do not provide their international customers the ability to access Netflix USA. This is because Netflix has actually taken a lot of measures against VPN users in order to prevent them from reaching the region-locked content.

Yet again, NordVPN has come through.

Nord offers its customers designated servers in order to access Netflix USA and all of its locked content. If you’re an international user, and would like to use Netflix to its fullest extent, NordVPN offers you this option.

NordVPN Review: CONS

There are very few cons that could be mentioned when doing a full-blown NordVPN review. For each small quirk that NordVPN has, there’s a huge benefit that it offers in return!

That being said, they could be a bit more lenient with their pricing plans and offer more discounts for people who only want to try the VPN for a month (they DO offer 30-day refunds, though).

Pricing

Since we touched on pricing in the previous chapter, let’s get to the bottom of the NordVPN price. After all, even if you’re offered the best VPN in the world, you probably wouldn’t be willing to pay a limb for it.

NordVPN review: pricing plans.

Taking a look at the NordVPN price, however, it seems that you wouldn’t need to! After I myself had found out all of the different benefits and features that this provider offers, I was shocked to see the price at the very end.

Their most popular pricing plan - the 3-year one - comes out to a total of only $2,99 per month (here, €1 = $1,14). That’s one hell of a bargain! As I’ve mentioned earlier, even if you’re not satisfied with the performance of NordVPN, you can always ask for a refund in the first 30 days from your initial purchase.

What is NordVPN price?

Additionally, here are all of the prices for the different plans that NordVPN offers:

Summary

Many NordVPN reviews exclaim this, but with such a huge number of VPNs currently circulating the market, it can get really confusing trying to find the one that would suit your wants and needs perfectly. However, what do you do when you go searching for NordVPN?

You search for things like “is NordVPN safe?”, or “is NordVPN good?". You try to figure out the NordVPN price, features and everything in between.

All of that means that you have specific criteria that a VPN has to meet in order for you to be interested in it. People need VPNs for different reasons - while one person will look for the absolute maximum amount of security, someone else might just want to watch their favorite Netflix show that’s only available in the US.

Whatever the case might be, at this point in the NordVPN review it’s probably safe to say that Nord offers an all-around amazing experience. Whatever it is that you’re looking for, it is highly likely that Nord will be able to offer it to you.

Here is The Best NordVPN Offer I Found:

Conclusion

Security-wise, NordVPN is an amazing VPN to use. Everything from a kill switch all the way to the VPN provider’s location serve the purpose of data protection and inconspicuousness.

As you might have guessed from this NordVPN review, this VPN is also very fast. Watching movies, playing games, or even simply browsing is going to be a great and fluid experience!

With all of the features that Nord offers (Netflix, Tor, torrents, multiple servers, etc.), its price also makes perfect sense. Even more - it’s actually great, especially if you’re purchasing the 3-year plan!

So… is NordVPN good? Hell ya it is. It is quite evident that this VPN provider’s reputation isn’t an inflated bubble - they talk the talk, but they also walk the VPN walk.

Finally, if you'd like to see how NordVPN compares with some other VPNs out there, you could use our comparison tool and check out all of the essential information yourself.

Chase Norlin

Cybersecurity Entrepreneur, CEO of Transmosis

Contributed by: Chase Norlin, Cybersecurity Entrepreneur, CEO of Transmosis

Chase Norlin is the CEO of Transmosis, a nationally recognized Cyber Security Workforce Developer, and the developer of...

Read Full Bio...

Scientific References

contributed by: Chase Norlin, Cybersecurity Entrepreneur, CEO of Transmosis

1. Seounmi Youn: 'Determinants of Online Privacy Concern and Its Influence on Privacy Protection Behaviors Among Young Adolescents'

Leave your honest NordVPN review

By leaving your honest opinion you can help thousands of readers to choose the best VPN. We accept genuine & helpful user reviews, either positive or negative. Have in mind that biased reviews will not be published. If you want to share your opinion, experience or advice, we want you to spill the beans!

TOP3 Most Popular Coupon Codes

Verified

Save 68%

On NordVPN's 2-Year Deal
Rating
5.0
Verified

35% Off

On ExpressVPN 12-Month Plan
Rating
4.9
Verified

Special 77% Discount

On CyberGhost Plan
Rating
5.0

Recent NordVPN User Reviews

4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-16

Decent VPN for everyday use

I already renewed my NordVPN subscribtion for the second time because I think it's a great option for those who are concerned about their security. I spend a lot of time in public places and I'm forced to use public internet connections, so this VPN makes me feel safe and protected.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-16

keep it up, it's great:)

it was a bit confusing to install it, but maybe it was that I am not very good with computers. other than that, I liked the desing and easy connectivity. There are a lot of regions to choose from, which is always very good!! keep up the good work nordvpn!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.9/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-16

Good vpn

maybe I didn't know much about vpns in the past... just wanted to protect my privacy and know i'm safe when im online, nordvpn doesn't slow down my connection, my ip is always hidden, works great

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-16

So easy to use!

I was like so surprised how easy is to set up NordVPN cuz I know nothing about tech, totally 5 stars because Netflix streaming works perfectly :)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
3.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-15

No free trial??

I signed up for Nord vpn service but was disapointed that they only offer 30 day money back option but no free trial... I wanted to try their service without using my credit card at first but I had no option

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-15

PRETTY GOOD CHOICE

GLAD I DECIDED FOR NORDVPN, VERY STABLE, FAST, EASY TO SET UP, SURPRISED HOW FAST IT WORKS AND THE CHROME EXTENSION, IT ALSO WORKS IN MY IPHONE PERFECTLY. LOVE IT!!!!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-15

No complains

Using for already two years, no issues so far. Used for traveling and streaming. Did some IP leak tests after connecting and everything went smooth. I am also thinking about trying other products from Nord family.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-15

EXCELLENT!!! CUSTOMER SERVICE OP!!!

I can honestly say that this is the best VPN I've ever had, and I have tried a lot their customer service, is excellent, they did their very best to help me with any issues I've ever had. I have already renewed for 3 years and I'm confident in my renewal. Their customer service is excellent they did everything they could to help me and explain to me every question I had! Thanks again!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-14

Met my needs

hey everyone - just wanted to share my opinion on Nord. I am a journalist and use vpns a lot and this one met all of my needs. I highly recommend it!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-14

best prices in the industry!

this is really amazing, it lets me bypass all the restricted websites and games, totally recommend it for torrenting

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-14

Great app

Works very well. UI could be a little better but 99% happy

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-14

Unlocks everything

I can't access Facebook and Youtube in my work. But thankfully with NordVPN app I can unlock all the websites I want. I have a 2-year subscription, and I shared it with my coworkers, because Nord allows to join 6 different devices, so we all can save money at this point.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-13

Happy!!

Yes! that's the vpn I was looking for - fast, safe & not too expensive. It was getting hard to find a vpn that is safe & good to use, but it seems like this one is what I was looking for, thank you.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-13

I approve

I work in a job that requares using a VPN all the time... so I tried a loooot of vpns, believe me. And this one is the most suitable for the highest levels of safety. Yey!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-13

Watch my sports

2 years user here, mostly to stream Netflix and Hulu, the speeds have only gotten faster and it helps me watch any sport event I want.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-13

Online safety ;)

Safety online is very important and worth the money, did my research and ran into nordvpn, sometimes i don't like that i need to enter a password, sooooo annoying, besides that 5 stars

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-12

RECOMMEND

BEST VPN I HAVE USED SO FAR, VERY HIGH SPEED, VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE, COULDN'T CONNECT TO A SERVER TO WATCH NETFLIX US AND THEY REPLIED WITHIN SECONDS!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.5/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-12

Gaming ping

It's been years since I suscribed to nordvpn, back on the day one of the only ones!! My ping increased recently don't know why but it still very fast

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-12

Easy

Amazing software! I appreciate that it's easy to use, very suitable for older people, very fast, it delivers what it promised, it's the best to watch and stream. Recommend.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-12

Unblock it all

it works well, i have issues at work because i cannot open facebook or youtube and IT'SBORING but with this app i can do anything i want, i already recommend it to my coworkers, we love having this option

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-12

Fast

Using NordVPN for more than three months and it didn't disappoint me yet. Internet speed is normal, I'm able to browse under networks, download files and stream films and live shows without interruptions.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-12

Was good for my employees

Security it is a matter of everyone who is browsing so I decided to buy it for all my employees, never heard any complains just that it is easy to use. So probably it is a well advertised and good product.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-11

Try it for free

No free version BE AWARE! However, they do have their 30 days money back guarantee, I'm here to tell ya that, it works, it's TRUE. It's an amazing service and I ended up buying but if you want to try for free, go ahead.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-11

Works in China!!

Don’t know if I would give NordVPN 5 stars, but it’s definitely somewhere near that. Went to China 4 times (3 times with Nord) and it worked pretty great. The price is my only concern, I think

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-11

Went for it because I liked it during the trial

I took NordVPN's trial and I was not disappointed by its performance during the trial period. Everything was smooth and nothing ruined my experience - good speeds, access to sports events I wouldn't be able to watch otherwise and so on.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-10

Good n fast

I use NordVPN for over a year now and I have nothing to complain about, many locations to choose from, good speed, works with torrenting, etc. Just sometimes have issues connecting to Amazon prime, but after retrying several times it eventually works.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-10

Satisfied with the service

I would say NordVPN is in the top 2 of my favorite vpns that I have used in recent years, they're good, so probably will keep using it because of good deals that you can get

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-10

Very safe VPN

glad to see that they don't track any of my data because they are in Panama, seemed strange at first but now I understand why. this vpn seems very safe which makes me feel safe in this hectic internet world;))

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-10

Netflix UK unlocked

I am in China and I use NordVPN to watch content from Netflix UK, it works perfectly, plus if you wanna remain anonymous you can pay with PayPal

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-10

It saves my house

I installed 6 security cameras around my house and they all are connected to WiFi, but my neighbor was able to get into the network and turned off all cameras, then came to me laughing, after he recommended me to use nordvpn... so I did. It supposes to prevent my WiFi connection from hacks, I hope it does.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-10

Happy customers so far!

It's a great app and I especially love the feature to auto connect to the VPN when using wifi. I shop online a lot so I feel a lot safer when shopping at coffee shops or cafes. I wish the app would rather give you a list rather than a map but that's alright.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-09

Great vpn service

Good vpn, works fine & you get a really good price with the 3 year subcribtion. Totally worth the investment

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-09

Decent provider..

I am using NordVPN for almost a year that I signed up after their trial. I use it quite a lot while torrenting and streaming. Sometimes I have to spend some time finding a server that will work well, but I've also seen many improvements released over the past year

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-09

Would recommend it to everybody

Is the title say's, I would recommend Nord service with complete confidence. Never have i ever had any issues regarding aspects like connection, speed or privacy. To be fair I use it mainly for US Netflix, so my opinion is limited.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-08

Doesn't share my info to public

I am generally happy with Nord vpn & glad that they are from Panama and don't share my information with public

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.2/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-08

could have more discounts

didn't like it much, could have more discounts. but I guess quality is not bad at all. still, I am price sensitive so looking for the cheapest or free one

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-08

bypass netflix!!!

i have been using nordvpn for about a year now and it works very good, does all it claims, i use it to watch netflix japan and practise my japanese, also i know torrenting is way safer specially in the us

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-08

So far, really really nice !

- excellent program!- Typical wait time was usually less than 2 minutes max- All techs seemed knowledgeable- speed is excellent so far- so far I couldn't possibly be happier with NORDVPN

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-07

Only 30 day money back

Even though everything is pretty good, I was disappointed with only 30 days to get the money back. I know that it's standard but still would be a great thing. Good that I didn't need to get any refunds - I liked it

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-07

Good for Netflix

Works well on the phone. Decent speed and works well for gaming and streaming on PC, the 3-year plan is a bit expensive for me to pay full price at once but overall would recommend giving this app a try.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-06

Good if you look for a static IP

NordVPN is the best vpn you can find, I have always trusted their service as it works perfectly for my needs, sometimes I need a static IP for work but then when browsing or torrenting I can use any other server, great security protocols for a good price.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-06

Satisfied

Great customer service, just needed their help once and they were nice. I recommend NordVPN because of this and high speed download and upload. Very simple to use.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-06

Loving it!

Very impressed with the quality of the vpn, it claims that it doesn't log any info, and it seems to be that way, plenty of servers to log in from any country.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-06

Almost Perfect

Been using NordVPN for a few weeks now; and so far I'm loving the service and connection speeds particularly on my mobile device. Only issues I've encountered are some websites detecting and blocking my VPN IP address, but it's not a problem for me.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-05

Multiple devices

What I like the most is that I can use NordVPN service with multiple devices simultaneously but if you would ask me is NordVPN good in general - I would definitely say yes!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-05

Torrenting allowed

If you torrent and wanna do it anonymously, nordvpn is your best best vpn, no logs policy etc. It has dedicated torrenting servers, so its a winner.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-05

Recommend this service from my own experience

Even though I'm not a pro at tech things but I can definitely recommend this service. What I like the most that it works for both torrenting and streaming Netflix. These were the main things I needed VPN for. So if you're like me, then I can confirm it's a good choice.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-05

Bret Mcgill

I like that they recently improved speeds, not that it was bad but it's still nice that they keep updating important features. It's a good service, though it's a little bit expensive for me but at least you get quality for that price.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-05

Excellent !

I do not know if this is the best deal one can get - but I am sure it is pretty damn close. Extremely easy to use interface, for starters. When I had some problem - the customer support was available immediately online - no waiting, problem solved. Speed - I am on wireless high speed connection, so it is hard to judge, because speed generally varies a lot. But no problem with streaming movies, no unexpected cut-outs or delays. I do not care if there is a slow-down or how much of it, as long as everything works - and it works. And - the price for a 3-year deal can't be beaten. This is one happy cookie here, for sure :) I would give it 6 stars instead of 5, alas - only 5 are available.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-04

Too many servers

Maybe other people would see this as an advantage so sorry if my nordvpn review will confuse you but for me the number of server locations that nordvpn has is too much because it's confusing and sometimes I do not know wich server to choose so that it would work properly and would have good connection speed.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-04

Liked the app & speed

I liked their Android app, it's intuitive and easy to use, also NordVPN speed really surprised me when I first tried it, the connection speed almost didn't change after selecting the right server!

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-04

Happy gamer

wasn't able to check out some games online, I use nordvpn cuz netflix :D but it also works if any game is geoblocked, a total life saver, and the price not bad

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-04

Nice for gambling

Using this app for gambling/betting websites (coz they are blocked in my home country). This provider is suitable for it and it fits my needs well. Speeds are always OK. The price isn't bad but always could be better.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-03

Professional support

Had some issues connecting to different servers for streaming but nord support was fast and professional and they solved my case everytime I contacted them

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-03

More servers

Please make more servers - yes I know you have a lot, but some more could make you the best out of the best

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-03

overall Happy

Really amazed with how easy to use is, works great on my phone and laptop without having to pay a buck more! I did the tests DNS leak, hidden IP, it is the real deal. I recommend the 3 year plan to use it on unlimited devices. Happy.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-02

Not so bad

Well, I didn't expect much after reading this NordVPN review, but mainly because I didn't get much from any other vpns that I have tried so far. However, after using Nord for a while I can truly say that it's the best one. It's easy to use, works smoothly and doesn't slow down my connection, so it's all I need to be satisfied with vpn

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.8/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-02

Awesome:)

woow, Nord vpn is better than I thought... used a lot of them, this one is the best, but could be cheaper though. maybe the quality requires it:)

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
5.0/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-02

Excellent pricing

Accesing Netflix US and Amazon Prime from the Netherlands, encounter no significative problems. I ran into it because of an ad online but only thought about getting a subscription after I moved and content was geoblocked. If you are interested, I highly recommend the 3 year plan, it offers you a great discount and let's face it, as long as you are online, you need a VPN..

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed
4.6/5.0 - NordVPN User
2020-10-02

Good prices, but I didn't enjoyed the speeds in East Europe

Very simple to use. Good prices for me. Support of most platforms like macOS, Windows 10, iOS, etc. KillSwitch feature working fine.The worst part of this is the speed below average. Sometimes connection becomes unstable, unreliable. I even had messages like “there was a problem connecting to the server” right in the middle of downloading something or online gaming.

Evaluation
Price
Ease of Use
Support
Features
Speed

FAQ

Does NordVPN keep logs?

Even though these claims are always present about every VPN, the answer is no - NordVPN does not keep logs. They even hired an expert to do an audit on this matter & after the investigation, it was confirmed - NordVPN is, in fact, safe & doesn’t log your information.

What is NordVPN jurisdiction?

NordVPN is not located in 5 or 9 eyes countries, meaning that they are not obligated by law to share your information. NordVPN is located in Panama which lets them keep the personal information of their users safe. It proves the security that NordVPN provides.

Does NordVPN unblock Netflix?

Yes, it sure does. Even though there are a lot of VPNs that, sadly, are not able to ensure access to Netflix, NordVPN is an exception. Nord offers its customers designated servers in order to access Netflix USA and all of its locked content.

How would you describe NordVPN speed?

According to our speed tests, NordVPN has great speed. It has managed to climb over the download speed of the majority of VPNs in the industry (with 50Mbs), and the ping is noticeably low (at 45 ms).

Is NordVPN safe?

After we’ve done our in-depth research, we can say that NordVPN is one of the safest VPNs in the market. It offers a kill switch, it doesn’t log your information, doesn’t leak your IP address & is located in completely safe jurisdiction. What more could you ask for?

What is NordVPN price?

Compared to the features NordVPN offers, it’s really surprisingly not much. Here are all of the prices for the different plans that NordVPN offers:
- 36 months - $2,99 USD per month
- 24 months - $3,92 USD per month
- 12 months - $6,88 USD per month
- 1 month - $11,76 USD per month